• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

mine is a half breed.. GS-XR 750....guess i nid to buy a Hummer...

sure wont accident one....

u mean Mr EveryNite GS 1200 isit ?? eh Nate GS800 also no problem wat...i think.....

$257 repairs is reasonable.... dat incl oil change etc ?

mayb i nid to buy tis bike

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

My Harley signal switch costs me $75. self diagnose and replacement not included.

Compare to the $257, guess $182 goes to PML experience and labor...wow i just saved $182!!!

Honda TA200 (Sep'04 - Dec'06)

HD RoadKing Classic(Dec'06 - Jul'13)

Yamaha RXZ (Jun'08 - Sep'09)

Yamaha Spark-Z (Sep'09 - Apr'13)

Subaru Impreza (Apr'13 - Now)

F650GS Dakar (Sep14 - Now)

sorry to hear about wat happened to your car.

bad luck?? i think what we focus on expands.. ever since i got the summon at chinatown pavement.. i attracted 6 more summons in 1 mth, 75 plus 25 X 6... wow!!

bad luck?? on sat, i rode my beemer to pml for diagnostic check, hope to solve the stalling problem.. on my way there.. my bike not only stalled, the netural light would not even turn on.. even when i off engine and start again, it happened 3 times that journey, even do a turning it can just die and got to try all pattern for netural light to come on then can start. i went like, problems after problems.. going to be big job now.

PML replaced my ignition switch, it became obvious to them with the netural light doesnt come on. Just now tried 10 traffic light stops, thank God, the stalling doesnt occur anymore. Total repair - $257 not too bad hor.

257 ??? I think I paid less for my bikes servicing (and thats like once every...... 4-7 months :D)

Thank God for Fazer. Servicing for BMW bikes is really a hassle and cost a bomb. I think I'll stick with my Fazer then

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

erhmm workmanship plus some troubleshoot cost $72.

another part was been replace, some cable, it says adapter lead. no oil change.

ok manz.. next time bring to parkview mech.

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
mine is a half breed.. GS-XR 750....guess i nid to buy a Hummer...

sure wont accident one....

u mean Mr EveryNite GS 1200 isit ?? eh Nate GS800 also no problem wat...i think.....

$257 repairs is reasonable.... dat incl oil change etc ?

mayb i nid to buy tis bike

half breed.. GS-XR 750

That is a good one :faint:

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

oh tot Sebaz disappear due to shifting house....

Eddy, i cant go on friday leh..pls ta pao some otah for mii if u guys stil go ahead...

must sms fooz see if he stil joinin or not...

Every Tue, tennis session follow by free Diagnostic session by Doctor WHO

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

tomolo nite.... after BS..can go Orchard roaming...

Too Slow Too Steady part 1.... hope dun get bullied by WRXes

untitled.jpg

Guest Bite1968
Oh I am buying it....

get the moto-v gs 650 ...it's better maintained

Guest Bite1968
21k for a Tenere ...pyscho...

Go Looi's and see for yourself...the bike will increase your heart beat.

might as well topup a bit n get a 3 yr old GS800 or GS1200

hey...F800GS came out last year only....less than 1 year old. FYI there is a GS1200 going for 24k go look into the forum. Mr Everyday GS1200 going at 32k w accessories.

yea..BS on Thur...come come

o_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

Guest Bite1968
after BS, go kalang KFC for KFC :D

FYI Kallang KFC closes early nowadays.:angel:

U ride a Frazer6 or Frazer1?

21k for a Tenere ...pyscho...

might as well topup a bit n get a 3 yr old GS800 or GS1200

yea..BS on Thur...come come

even if u top up abit, i do not think u will be able to get a GS800 in 3 years time.

saw the Tenere pictures.. good quality items on that bike like brembo caliper, sach shock, digital meter, metzeler tourance...

21k isnt that pricey to me considering the effort Loois takes to bring it in when the agent simply sees no need of it..

My Harley signal switch costs me $75. self diagnose and replacement not included.

Compare to the $257, guess $182 goes to PML experience and labor...wow i just saved $182!!!

257 ??? I think I paid less for my bikes servicing (and thats like once every...... 4-7 months :D)

Thank God for Fazer. Servicing for BMW bikes is really a hassle and cost a bomb. I think I'll stick with my Fazer then

these comments are not necessary.. more hurt than comfort.

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Guest Bite1968

So long u are happy with your bike performance...who cares!

ok, searched, filtered and logged into GPS.

here's the makan list for our trip

1. kopi at sai kee

2. bak kut teh @ leng kee

3. chinese food at merlin resturant

4. assorted stuff at muar's very own glutton street

will need YK's help for list of the recreation part. if not the whole trip only makan

Edited by redname
sorry to hear about wat happened to your car.

bad luck?? i think what we focus on expands.. ever since i got the summon at chinatown pavement.. i attracted 6 more summons in 1 mth, 75 plus 25 X 6... wow!!

bad luck?? on sat, i rode my beemer to pml for diagnostic check, hope to solve the stalling problem.. on my way there.. my bike not only stalled, the netural light would not even turn on.. even when i off engine and start again, it happened 3 times that journey, even do a turning it can just die and got to try all pattern for netural light to come on then can start. i went like, problems after problems.. going to be big job now.

PML replaced my ignition switch, it became obvious to them with the netural light doesnt come on. Just now tried 10 traffic light stops, thank God, the stalling doesnt occur anymore. Total repair - $257 not too bad hor.

Netural light bulb need to change. Do a DIY if can.

Ingition switch no say la, any kind of bike come to a age problem will start coming. It will good if you learn some DIY on ur F650GS. PM me if you need anymore advice...

Not just BMW will cost a bomb, any bike will cost a bomb when problem come.

Best is learn some DIY it help a lot and anyone will know their well.

BMW is a bike that only need to servicing every 10K KM.

For R1200GS DIY pls go to Here

So long u are happy with your bike performance...who cares!

I am happy with bike that I can DIY so when problem come I can repair it myself, but accident problem I can't do much but to claim lor....

Guest Bite1968
:cry::cry::cry::cry:

U cry because of the early closure of KFC or u ride Frazer?:confused:

Activity: Muar 434 Kopi-O

Lodging: not needed

Food: Good Muar sea food , otah, bak kut teh + maybe lulian

Tour Guide: Garmin 550i , but haven buy it..dun kw waterproof or not

Date: 1st May 2009 Fri

Time: 8 am

Meetup point: GP Esso

1.Ninjalite (gsx750)-- mayb cant go

2.EddyMeng (Cool Bike 750)

3. Redname

4.lava

5.fooz

6.turkey

7. shebiker --cant confirm yet

KFC kallang closes at 11pm...

fazer 1k he rides.....

21k for tenere..must as well i get a Vstrom 1k....

Not just BMW will cost a bomb, any bike will cost a bomb when problem come.

Best is learn some DIY it help a lot and anyone will know their well.

BMW is a bike that only need to servicing every 10K KM.

For R1200GS DIY pls go to Here

Whoa so nice beemer got a dedicated DIY website.Been searching around for Harley one, info there is, but scatter around..BMW best! GS1200 Best!

There are 2 official biker slayers in Singapore. PML & Harley Dealer. I oso kana slay many times before i decides to DIY myself. Only Bo pian then i go HD dealer.(Who ask my wallet to be so thin?)

Honda TA200 (Sep'04 - Dec'06)

HD RoadKing Classic(Dec'06 - Jul'13)

Yamaha RXZ (Jun'08 - Sep'09)

Yamaha Spark-Z (Sep'09 - Apr'13)

Subaru Impreza (Apr'13 - Now)

F650GS Dakar (Sep14 - Now)