waiting for your sister price.

are u guys waiting for each other:faint:

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

Me too waiting for the sister price.....

Honda TA200 (Sep'04 - Dec'06)

HD RoadKing Classic(Dec'06 - Jul'13)

Yamaha RXZ (Jun'08 - Sep'09)

Yamaha Spark-Z (Sep'09 - Apr'13)

Subaru Impreza (Apr'13 - Now)

F650GS Dakar (Sep14 - Now)

A CATHOLIC priest jailed in 2004 for pocketing millions from his church and who finished serving his sentence last month has now been granted a full restoration of his priestly duties by the head of the Catholic Church in Singapore.

Archbishop Nicholas Chia said in a statement earlier this month that Father Joachim Kang, 61, can now say mass and preach, among other 'sacred functions'. The statement was published in this week's Catholic News, the church's fortnightly newsletter.

for detail report pls ref to

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_378265.html

sell ur rxz, and get the S4R =)

this colour scheme matches your spidey outfit

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=228149

Not nice le, the one at Excel nicer..

saw d Xena disc lock big one $65.... better quality but disapointin test on 2 xena but both failed to work..prob due to battery .....next monday got new stock..

now my bike is on guard with an extra alarm disk-lock :)

feel safer as i saw that the FBB plate cb750 for sale @ loois was already with chiong rear suspension :faint:

the alarm works well, but does anyone how long the batteries last ?

this is because, my son loves to shake my bike till the alarm sounds whenever we go out at the carpark :dozed:

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

feel safer as i saw that the FBB plate cb750 for sale @ loois was already with chiong rear suspension :faint:

this is because, my son loves to shake my bike till the alarm sounds whenever we go out at the carpark :dozed:

eddy,

make sure you remove the disc-lock first before moving off hor, otherwise another damage disc is on the way. ;)

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

I use the first set of batt for about 1.5 yrs. then when i troubleshooted it for some electrical short issue, i replaced in the second set 1 yrs ago...Until today i haven buy a single pc of batt for that yet.

When it spoil, dun simply throw it away..if u too lazy to troubleshoot, throw it to me, i can use the components as spare...

eddy,

make sure you remove the disc-lock first before moving off hor, otherwise another damage disc is on the way. ;)

Thanks for reminding me :cheeky:

guess the disc endo incident left a deep impression :giddy:

i have bought 2 piece of oxtar luminious recoiling thingy from moto-world also.

1pc = S$2 ...... it is a reminder that the bike is disc locked :thumb:

Home > Breaking News > SE Asia > Story

May 18, 2009

Militants behead Filippino

ZAMBOANGA (Philippines) - ISLAMIC militants beheaded a retired Christian carpenter abducted nearly two months ago in the southern Philippines, police said on Monday.

The 61-year-old was kidnapped on April 21 on the island of Basilan by a kidnap gang believed allied with the Abu Sayyaf group, a small group of self-styled Islamic militants blamed for the country's worst terrorist attacks in recent years.

The kidnappers gave his family until Saturday to hand over 500,000 pesos (10,416 dollars) in ransom.

They failed to raise the ransom, police said, and a day later the victim's severed head was found by villagers in a town that is a known stronghold of extremists.

for detail report pls ref to http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/SE%2BAsia/Story/STIStory_378274.html

seems like a solution to minimise bike overheat during traffic buildup.

mine and some other bikes experienced being cooked during the recent trip..

have to dismantle the header to wrap?

What's cooking ? :cheeky:

I guess that is a common thing for bikes without radiator .... the engine does get to an unbearable heat during traffice jam :cry:

Have changed my plugs to BRISK Silver spark plugs recently ..... did noticed that my whole engine runs much cooler; not juz onli the exhaust headers :angel:

That is how i have converted my Cook Bike to Cool Bike :)

hence, drastically reduce the chance of getting the "what's cooking syndrome" :cheeky:

http://www.briskracing.com/content/silver.php

Edited by EddyMeng

I use the first set of batt for about 1.5 yrs. then when i troubleshooted it for some electrical short issue, i replaced in the second set 1 yrs ago...Until today i haven buy a single pc of batt for that yet.

When it spoil, dun simply throw it away..if u too lazy to troubleshoot, throw it to me, i can use the components as spare...

1.5 yrs ..... not bad; quite a loooong time :)

Did u use it daily or juz occassionally during overseas trips ?

before forget, many tanx to Eddy for fetchin us around bugis n treat us teabreak also :)

ya, for those gog to use d disc lock...its best to buy d lumious oxtar since $2 oni....

I will b buyin d weather-proof cigar socket ...since fooz areadi ordered 1 thru phone.... pls sms mi if u wan also....$12....guy wil post it ....den we ask Mr HandyMan and Mr Mc Guyver... Alan n Spiderman to show us how to fix...

How abt hvin some DIY workshops from these guys plus Mordecai.... on common things like tyre fix, fix flooded carb, kickstartin(saw Eddy knock knock his startbox ??) , battery flat situation etc....

wil prepare us more as we plan for longer distance trips.... (Jerusalem, anyone ?? :) )

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

where and when are we gg to do it?

can i volunteer willy's condo? haha..

(will there be prob with the management?)

basement is sheltered from weather. (read:sun)

got water pt to wash the dirty bike after that.

and, can swim after the sweaty DIY oso!

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

What's cooking ? :cheeky:

I guess that is a common thing for bikes without radiator .... the engine does get to an unbearable heat during traffice jam :cry:

Have changed my plugs to BRISK Silver spark plugs recently ..... did noticed that my whole engine runs much cooler; not juz onli the exhaust headers :angel:

That is how i have converted my Cook Bike to Cool Bike :)

hence, drastically reduce the chance of getting the "what's cooking syndrome" :cheeky:

http://www.briskracing.com/content/silver.php

will try this on my nx oil change

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

haha batt should last a looong time as long as the alarm doesnt ring too much. but at e rate ur son is going...im not too sure.. haha mines more den a yr too.

To live is Christ, To die is gain

where and when are we gg to do it?

can i volunteer willy's condo? haha..

(will there be prob with the management?)

basement is sheltered from weather. (read:sun)

got water pt to wash the dirty bike after that.

and, can swim after the sweaty DIY oso!

Should not be a problem as long as we do it 'peacefully' at one Korner....shh...

1.5 yrs ..... not bad; quite a loooong time

Did u use it daily or juz occassionally during overseas trips ?

I use it everyday since i got it til now. The thing is that the battery wont drain if it is not disturbed. I locked it and throw a cover over my bike. So its nice n cosy inside, no disturbance...

Thanks for yr info :thumb:

Cool Bike is also always canvas and garaged at the mscp; waiting for its next ride :cheers:

disturbance onli from the cats ..... who like to nap there :dozed:

my previous seat covering was with many holes, thanks to the cat's paws :faint:

After replacing the seat covering ..... i will placed another covering over my seat before canvas the bike. So far ..... no cats disturbance :)

Edited by EddyMeng

Welcome Raj :) ....... welcome to d fellowship .....

Great we hv more frens to join us....

Wil contact u shortly .....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

my previous seat covering was with many holes, thanks to the cat's paws :faint:

After replacing the seat covering ..... i will placed another covering over my seat before canvas the bike. So far ..... no cats disturbance :)

Buy mothball 1 packet and hang/place it near the seat...Cat cannot tahan one..

Cat cannot tahan ..... i think i also cannot tahan :cheeky:

Edited by EddyMeng

Cat cannot tahan ..... i think i also cannot tahan also :cheeky:

Last time I use plastic bags to wrap the seat before I go off. Its too slippery and noisy for the cat. Cats like warm seats/areas that the heat generated by your buttocks provide the warmth theu adore.

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

pee on the seat confirm no cat's one ....i can pee on yours if you want.....