Seastorm said:

Meet at the designated time, ride it and then you will understand.

I was still thinking what's e purpose of e Mersing trip. Now that u say this ... hmmm... can consider.

Is e 7th Month over?

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

  AhBeng said:
I was still thinking what's e purpose of e Mersing trip. Now that u say this ... hmmm... can consider.

Is e 7th Month over?

Is there a purpose of riding to a place?

The purpose is the ride itself. Yes, 7th month will be over in a few hrs

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

  fooz said:
what box is that on WaWa?

looks like a toolbox?

very cute..

it is! its from another KSR rider. :angel:

MC & V, what time heading back sg from mersing on sat? wan to tag if can make it back in time for work :p

hari raya holidays..... hghway wil b jammed from malacca to Lima Kedai toll booth.....

think u can get speed of 40km/hr mayb at 4am

think ah d oni purpose is cos of Vampires Diary..... careful MC biting ur bike....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

  Seastorm said:
The heart aches for the ride. No matter what activities I do, it does not beat the feeling of climbing onto my own bike, ignite the engine and turning the trottle.

agree agree agree.. totally agree with wat you say! :clap:

never explain yourself to anyone. because the person who likes you does not need it and the person who dislikes you wont believe it.

turkey learning to fly

  NinjaLite said:
hari raya holidays..... hghway wil b jammed from malacca to Lima Kedai toll booth.....

think ah d oni purpose is cos of Vampires Diary..... careful MC biting ur bike....

Mersing ley, why you wanna go highway? Costal ride all the way mah. lol...

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

For those who loves to travel up using the NSHW, please have a read

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2008/07/07/north-south-highway-3rd-lanes/

I am a frequent user of our North-South Expressway and I have this IMPORTANT experience to highlight and share:-

I am a building contractor based in Penang with over twenty years of experience and I have been driving my 5 series BMW (latest generation and a dammed solid road-holding car) each time I travelled to KL. Lately, the new extended 3 lanes highway had been opened up for use and since then, I have also been using it quite often.

HOWEVER, when I used it each time it is WET, I can really 'feel' that the new road surface is extremely SLIPPERY! To share with some of you, my car comes with a built-in traction control mechanism ( skidding prevention mechanism ) and you can feel it each time it is activated. Previously, I don't come across this kind of slippery feel except when I drive over a paddle of water at certain speed.

From my observation as a building contractor, the 'wearing course' of the new road surface could be TOO FINE OR TOO SMOOTH and TOTALLY UNSUITABLE for highway use!

The wearing course ( top premix layer ) mix design for highways should be of minimum 20mm coarse aggregate mix that will give us the required bond between the surface and our tyres. Fine wearing course ( 14mm coarse aggregate size and below ) is only suitable for normal road. ( A proper test need to be carried out to determine the mix design of the wearing course ).

Since the opening of the three lanes highway, I had seen cars skidding in front me or in the opposite direction and approximately 2 weeks ago, one of my friends who is also a frequent user of our NSE, came to share with me about his slippery feeling as well as the many skidded cars he had seen lately.

I am highlighting this to TV3 and The Star with the hope that a thorough investigation could be carried out immediately to find out how or what causes the bus to skid. A proper and independent test need to be carried out urgently to determine the design mix of the wearing course. THIS CAN SAVE LIVES.

IF YOU ARE USING THE NEW LANES AND IF IT IS WET, MAKE SURE YOU DRIVE SLOWLY!!!!

NSHW - New 3rd lane 01.jpg

NSHW - New 3rd lane 02.jpg

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

  NinjaLite said:

haben wake up yet

Seastorm said:
Mersing ley, why you wanna go highway? Costal ride all the way mah. lol...

lawrence will blast off in his Busa busa

..turkey n seastorm both missing their ride.... dun worry...saw poster at Handlebar dat say that we can rent Harleys in sgpore

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Hi hi...anyone interested in join the yearly Canon photo-marathon. The next one will be this coming 10 Oct.

I have been through it once, years ago. Basically, all participant will gather in a place and will be given assignment(themes), think of what you want to take and go to a place where you can take the photo best suited to the assignment(theme), take the photo and you will have to return back to the same place to upload your photo within a stipulated timing. After which, you will be given the next assignment. Probably, there will be 3 assignments. It will be a whole day and evening event....

I am looking for khakis...please PM me if you are interested.

http://weather.nea.gov.sg/ForecastToday.aspx

If you are a rapist this christian minsitry will save you !!!:cheer:

http://www.landoverbaptist.net/showthread.php?p=397439

a ministry call

"RAPTURED RAPISTS"

A loving and caring Rape Ministry dedicated to helping the real victims -- the Men.and the woman whore

  redname said:
tht means offroad riding?

hhhhhhhmmmmm, ask lawrence wanna go or not also. lonely for single DRZ lah, gotta blast the bike together :sweat:

This is off road riding

http://www.greenearthadventure.in.th/images/1157877952/bike_5.jpg

This is trunk road riding

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3383/3524978291_abd06b132a.jpg

very different wor. You dun need a scram for trunk road riding, I did mine on a CBR... whereas if you wanna go off road, a scram is recommended if not, I recommend Iron balls.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

  mordecai1968 said:
haben wake up yet

:bow: :p

I never did get to enjoy the mersing beach the last time.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

sooon .....sooon

offroad....wow.....drooolll

how come nobody wans to trade scrambler wif my gixxer..sigh

sometin wrong wif my squirrel mail..cant login

Suggest we hold a online Bazaar for Fund Raising for Berkat Childrens home.

Folks wif excess items can sell for raising funds. All proceeds wil goto Berkat.

eg : Ninjalite

1. Nikon S220 brand new camera selling $220

2. Pioneer DVD player brand new selling $100

anyone wan sell ? eg MC

1. Well abused but super well maintained Vstrom selling $12k

  NinjaLite said:
s

anyone wan sell ? eg MC

1. Well abused but super well maintained Vstrom selling $12k

:slapforehead::slapforehead:

The new Vstrom DL1000 come w boxes for touring...boxes look like STX and FJR...

Next year may cost more 30k

no wonder hp retrench

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

  Seastorm said:
:bow: :p

I never did get to enjoy the mersing beach the last time.

No one would....march we zoom by w big fcuk....a glance and it is beautiful...:clap:

last time my dolly was stuck in the sand

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

  coolthought said:
Hi hi...anyone interested in join the yearly Canon photo-marathon. The next one will be this coming 10 Oct.

I have been through it once, years ago. Basically, all participant will gather in a place and will be given assignment(themes), think of what you want to take and go to a place where you can take the photo best suited to the assignment(theme), take the photo and you will have to return back to the same place to upload your photo within a stipulated timing. After which, you will be given the next assignment. Probably, there will be 3 assignments. It will be a whole day and evening event....

I am looking for khakis...please PM me if you are interested.

hey, this sounds interesting... i dun mind to try for fun, but my photography skills are next to nothing... m using D60 with kit lens...

does this mean, we have to bike around and look for inspiration based on the 3 theme? i like the biking ard part =)

having said that, i think sebaz, francis and patrick are very good lensman...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

  mordecai1968 said:
:slapforehead::slapforehead:

The new Vstrom DL1000 come w boxes for touring...boxes look like STX and FJR...

Next year may cost more 30k

my v selling for s$3ok cash

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

  fooz said:
hey, this sounds interesting... i dun mind to try for fun, but my photography skills are next to nothing... m using D60 with kit lens...

does this mean, we have to bike around and look for inspiration based on the 3 theme? i like the biking ard part =)

having said that, i think sebaz, francis and patrick are very good lensman...

fyi....I will be using my compact flash....muahahahaha... think my photos will be any better than yours???:cheeky:

a basic DSLR is still many times better than my compact flash....but most importantly your photo must be able to capture the moment and freeze it in time....basically tell a story.......technical stuff like fstop, shutter speed, lighting & shadow, angle, geometry.....must know lah....these are just aid in telling a story....

it is a chance to force yourself to think....gather your resources...learn to better use your camera...what sort of story is best suited to the theme given......

BUT in the mean time...have fun with your khakis.....

http://weather.nea.gov.sg/ForecastToday.aspx

whoa....den its good biz to buy 2009 vstrom at 20k+ den after use 1 year, resell at 50% profit

haha Seastorm...go mersing can also thru go up NS to yong peng den cut to east, correct??? highway jam lor