hello all!!! The logcard says the mito is mine! hahahahahaha... Finally after 1 month search... got myself a mito... and... i got 1 question... my idling like always not consistent... at times ok... at times like wanna die off... anyone??:confused:

• Replies 15.4k

I've not tried the WD-40 yet. But I've not tried those devices that you guys mentioned. Very confusing:cheeky:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by denis@Apr 12 2005, 09:55 PM

really? o_O hmmm... guess i'm the mountain tortoise here :lol:

thought only ENDO-queen use mop, hmmmm...maybe not, she never wash bike one, doubts she mop floor too :lol:

don say liao lah...

that day wash with her until bike so damn clean... next day rain and i din park in the underground carpark... damn sian... damn sad... :cry:

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 12 2005, 11:49 PM

hello all!!! The logcard says the mito is mine! hahahahahaha... Finally after 1 month search... got myself a mito... and... i got 1 question... my idling like always not consistent... at times ok... at times like wanna die off... anyone??:confused:

2 strokers are like that one...

when not warm up yet, idleing is not stable... warm up already, it'll be stable... but... when you stop right, sometimes will drop till wanna die... sometimes will be slightly higher than normal... donno lah... some shop told me that... haha..

From then to now...

Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 13 2005, 12:10 AM

I've not tried the WD-40 yet. But I've not tried those devices that you guys mentioned. Very confusing:cheeky:

try WD40 first...

anyway, the polishing mop/bluffer is only if you wanna polish till it looks like chrome kinda thing then need to use... hahaha...

or you can do what zac and jin cong did... use hand to polish with brasso till damn late every often... can polish till like chrome also... hahaha...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 13 2005, 12:27 AM

2 strokers are like that one...

when not warm up yet, idleing is not stable... warm up already, it'll be stable... but... when you stop right, sometimes will drop till wanna die... sometimes will be slightly higher than normal... donno lah... some shop told me that... haha..

ok, noted.... thanx man...

but if you dowan it to die to often, set the idling higher lor...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 13 2005, 12:51 AM

but if you dowan it to die to often, set the idling higher lor...

Raf did that for me.... but it like lasts for a while only... tink later in the morning when i wash bike, i'll tune the idling again... hate keep on blow blow at traffic lights...

sols, ha..actually i read the first 20-30 over pages, getting so excited about riding mito even before getting the license, iam like tat now..wahaha, gonna get ma 2b in 2 months+ time. if ya wanna let go, how much u wanna sell?

eh... you have to wait at least 1.5years leh... you sure you can tahan? hahaha...

sian.. got NS letter today... will not be able to finish my 2A before enlistment... sian...

enlist 3june.. 2A 26 may... sian...

From then to now...

hey asking you all arh... if i start the bike and got no cranking sound but juz click click measn what ar??? btw, it happened to me only once... i panicked sia... lucky at the carpark got slight slope... my friends pushed my bike while i sat on it... push start once and it roared to life... like motogp they start bike from paddock... but do not wish push start happen to me when im alone.... and does weak battery also contribute to inconsistent idling?? raf also got say clutch plates may need change soon... but i feel the bike doesnt inch forward when clutch in 1st gear... does that contribute to inconsistent idling?? the bike's all okay except idling... need help here on your opinions...

Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 12 2005, 06:47 PM

Yo does anyone here knows how to 'polish' the Mito frame? Mine's got some machiam black dirt on it and no matter how hard i rub it wun come off. Does anyone here know of some solvent or etc than can wash those dirt away?

hmm.. not that im advertising for brasso.. but brasso is good... !!!:thumb:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by denis@Apr 12 2005, 09:02 PM

get a high speed drill, and a polishing mop...? i think its called a buffer lah! indeed it will yield excellent results, complete with brasso

there's a product dat will polish it as well, with the need for buffer, works better than brasso, but more expensive lah, about 20 odd for a 200ml tube. if u interested, i can check out the price for u. mass order will be cheaper lah :p

bro im interested lehz.. brasso takes super long ar.. :lol:

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 13 2005, 12:58 AM

Raf did that for me.... but it like lasts for a while only... tink later in the morning when i wash bike, i'll tune the idling again... hate keep on blow blow at traffic lights...

bro.. might b ur clutch plates wear liao.. 1st gear clutched in @ traffic light will wana die off lidat..

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 13 2005, 01:52 AM

hey asking you all arh... if i start the bike and got no cranking sound but juz click click measn what ar??? btw, it happened to me only once... i panicked sia... lucky at the carpark got slight slope... my friends pushed my bike while i sat on it... push start once and it roared to life... like motogp they start bike from paddock... but do not wish push start happen to me when im alone.... and does weak battery also contribute to inconsistent idling?? raf also got say clutch plates may need change soon... but i feel the bike doesnt inch forward when clutch in 1st gear... does that contribute to inconsistent idling?? the bike's all okay except idling... need help here on your opinions...

hmm.. might b ur relay.. or fuse.. juz change all the fuses in ur fuse box will b betta.. the worse scenario will b ur starter motor.. :giddy:

zac, ya sure or not??? this 1 mito leh.. not ice cream bike leh..

kaka

eh eh.. anyway i got the last piece of treasure from yong liao~~

kaka

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by gonz@Apr 13 2005, 02:31 AM

hey guyz..how much is a second hand mito now?..and how much insurance cost?

insurance varies on type of insurrance (2nd or 3rd party), age and riding experience... check out ntuc webby, it has a section for online quotation...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

wan_xtc : idling got nothing to do with batt... if ur bike dun inch forward, is it u didn't release clutch fully? :lol:

but if ur bike need to push start MOST of the time, its because ur batt is flat or not well charged... changing to dry cell will solve the problem...about

but if ur bike CAN'T start ALL of the time, its because ur spark plug wet, dirty or gone case liao... new one cost abt NGK$9

DESMOSEDICI : okie, i check the price for u, got one tube at home, bought some time ago, haven't use, scully doesn't work, paiseh man :faint: :lol: let me try out on my bike, den i get back to u huh? :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

lets say iam 18, just pass, tat meanz i must take 1st party one? how much is taT?

hmmm, wat else i need to pay if i wanna get a mito?

Originally posted by gonz@Apr 13 2005, 06:14 AM

lets say iam 18, just pass, tat meanz i must take 1st party one? how much is taT?

huh? wat must take 1st party??? 1st party means got cover third party's vehicle, your vechicle & fire + theft lah. 2nd party means got cover third party's vechicle plus fire + theft. 3rd party means cover third party vehicle only.

anyway, if u are damn loaded, u e max u get is most probably 2nd party, just to include fire & theft. if ur bike worth like 10k and above, den its worth getting 1st party or mininum 2nd party lah. cos end of the day, u dun wanna pay more den 1/3 the price of the bike for the insurrance, cos long run, not worth the money lah... i only 3rd party wor, cost me $300 (old man lah :lol:) bike worth about $800 (if sell to shop)...

i forgot to add, insurrance also depends on the year and type of bike. mito cheaper den aprilia. wah lau, told u check ntuc webby, u stil ask me how much???? how i know wat plate u buying? most likely cost u about $1288 for 2nd party, or $888 for 3rd party loh (est)...if u wan cheaper insurrance, get someone as the main rider, den add u as sub-rider lor...i.e. u add me as ur main rider u save $500 liao wor, den we split 50%-50%, so u pay only total 488 only, instead of $888 wor? great idea huh? :p

pay for road tax every half a year $40 lor...same for all bike lah.

justt dun forget to pay the seller lor, wait he report police say u ride away without paying... :lol:

Originally posted by gonz@Apr 13 2005, 06:14 AM

hey gonz, i took NTUC policy coz why? the branch is juz adjacent to my block.... lazy to go down to Mitsui, at Raffles place there if im not mistaken... and NTUC dont allow 1st party for 21yrs and below and less than 2 years riding experience... only 2nd and 3rd party... for 3rd party, im paying $508.... $$$$$$$ex ar... but very convenient...

okay, raf juz called me...h e said the clutch plates still can use lar... but must practise the art of stopping in neutral.... lolx... btw, i never put parking coupon for last nite never saman... maybe becoz i put bike cover... hahahahhaa...cioaz peepz... gonna go to the area office to buy my season parking now...:cheeky: