• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by jinhanz@Apr 22 2005, 11:25 AM

okok see whether i free anot... hahaha by the way the bike u getting is the one on yahoo classifided???

yeah it is

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

today i just changed tyres.... GPR70sp... feels dat it has less rolling resistance than dragons arh... maybe because i switched to 150/60 profile for the rear... the previous dragonns were 150/70.... the bike now feels slightly more flickable... power arh... :cheer:

and to all mito riders, dont use anything below RON 98 for your petrol... i can really feel the difference using 95 and 98.... alot of difference...

btw, i chaged at HKL, with kron's guidance... thanx kron... :cheeky:

Originally posted by thhbppt@Apr 22 2005, 11:25 AM

Anyone knows the tel no. for M o g e h a n Project?? Or where is it located??

dis one really have to as kaizer coz iirc, that shop helped him with his unique paintwork...

hm... too bad cannot find him... i cannot find the shop either.. from his past posting he says it is located at petain rd.. but came there the shop is not there..

dude, u looking for airbrused paiintwork huh?? like intricate designs, spraypainting doraemon, terminator, final fantasy like that huh?? if just motogp style paintwork den i think most shops can do...

if not look in this threadrepaint of bikes

Originally posted by rex@Apr 22 2005, 11:13 AM

the out look not that good lah.... but the engiine sounds good.. tried to check as much as i could...will be taking it over in a couple of months.. the rider is Elan's friend.. so i can trust...

but still scared

Heh.. good luck. I am still in the market for a planet.. anyone knows anyone?? ;)

Wan: No problem dude! How much were you charged for it? And how did you find their workmanship? By the way remember that you've got to wear the wax out nicely first before you mess around heh. Now when you go into corners you will feel like the bike is pulling you down and wants you to go lower. Try to maintain your angle and not get tempted. Difficult tastes come with high price tags =P.

You may want to consider reusing any gaskets... if it works well, how long more do you think it's gonna last? If it doesn't work well you'll have to head back to the shop to get it fix/plastered/reused... so... how many times do you want to bring the bike to and fro? then one fine day mechanic tells you that it's beyond repair! End up buying a new one. *damn* should have done that in the first place. how many times have that happened to us.

Time and money wasted, you pay for the bike to have fun with it not to park it at the workshop.

red_rocket: That's what I was afraid of. Now, after a week of having left my bike in the carpark, I've finally started it up a bit. Lifted my fuel tank up and discovered that there was a small trail of smoke which seems to be coming from my engine block! :giddy: Will have to check and double check again I am quite afraid that something inside might have gotten knocked in after the low side. And I don't know how on earth that gasket could have been sold out for years too! :help:

is your petrol leaking?

if not, most prob its just water... becoming steam... thus the smoke...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

eh that mohagen project thingy ah... if i not wrong its somewhere at petain road.. where all the hookers are.. last time i went den i wonder y got so many uncle sit there... yeah its somewhere dere.. contact number i lost it liao...

and for tires hor.. i not mito la but i use jb(thailand) dunlop.. okie la.. not bad actually.. den i got bridgestone 99ss for rear... so far i corner.. okie lehz..

i wouldnt say LAB like made in china la.. but hkl is cheap la.. btw did they do the tire balancing for u???

eh kron u buang the feeling shiok or not??? last time i buang... feeling not bad.. .but feeling for mine paintwork, fork etc all not shiokz...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Apr 22 2005, 06:28 PM

eh that mohagen project thingy ah... if i not wrong its somewhere at petain road.. where all the hookers are.. last time i went den i wonder y got so many uncle sit there... yeah its somewhere dere.. contact number i lost it liao...

and for tires hor.. i not mito la but i use jb(thailand) dunlop.. okie la.. not bad actually.. den i got bridgestone 99ss for rear... so far i corner.. okie lehz..

i wouldnt say LAB like made in china la.. but hkl is cheap la.. btw did they do the tire balancing for u???

eh kron u buang the feeling shiok or not??? last time i buang... feeling not bad.. .but feeling for mine paintwork, fork etc all not shiokz...

Hey I heard the thailand tyres are not really good. Apparently for the Dunlop TT900, better to get the 900GP ones cause those are made in Japan rather than Thailand. Tyre balancing if I'm not wrong was done, was away from the other workshop talking to another Mito owner..

Anyway, buang already quite sian. Cannot move around much, my baby also feeling weird, now she feels quite like to shake around. Will bring it to SANFU to check my alignment. Paintwork, a bit heartpain, but worse when I saw my end can.. My fork seems ok so far, other than that, it's the headlamps which bother me. Brand new one, $533. God. What the hell the Italians put in my headlamps man???

LAB's tyre changing service is erm....scary. My friend's changed their tyres there thinking it would be good value for money. After seeing the workshop they didn't wanna go back again lol.

kron: i was charged $220, no balancing coz he said the machine no nut or whatever for it to operate... he say the nut havent arrive for 1 week oreadi, all the big bikers have been pestering him for balancing... thats wat he said lar, so cant do that... workmanship, ok ok lar... quite fast... didnt take own sweet time nor is he in a hurry...

but, now play corner shiok arh... its like saying go lower go lower... wahhh... more throttle more throttle... now can dive into corners arh... not too stable like the dragons... for mitos, rear use 150/60 rather than 150/70:lovestruck:

for gpr 70, the rear look like cut slicks arh dunno if it performs well like the dragons in the wet...

night phantom: i thin your tires are bt039ss... ss meaning super soft... good choice of tyres for small width rims...

redridinghood: organize must tell earlier lar... not 1am den sms me dat time... hahahaha

ya heard the thailand tires was F up... then it looks super duper cheapo... but so far so good.. wet weather... dry weather..... just that.. the grooves abit big.. which means lesser contact wif the road....

hahaha.. ur fork got dent or not?? mine last time... dented tottally dented... but paintwork i see also used to it liao.. once a while still wax mine bike myself.. hahaha.. orh just to let u noe.. mine alignment is COMPLETELY SCREWED!!! thats e result of a serious accident... u dun beleive u try mine bike.. haha..

LAB the tires hor... buy from them okie. .but bring the tires somewhere else to "INSTALL"... actually arjuna mechenic not bad... i guess i'll be his regular customer for years...

aiyah.. for sp its eitehr the 900 gp or the 39ss loh... not much choices.. price range almost the same also... but actually i prefer the bridgestone.. mine old tires the tt900gp.. not bad la.. but i prefer this one... :smile:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Holy schmoly!!! i was clearing the clutter on my table adn then guess what i saw??

A Maisto 1:18 Cagiva Mito 125 (restricted 15 hp model one)

Woke up my mom instantly and she said my dad bought it for me... damn!!

Tmr goona say thank you to my dad...

although not same model as mine, but still nonetheless a priceless gift man...

i think my dad finally accepting me riding... yay!!! :cheer:

Wah sweeeeeeeeeet man. Why can't I wake up to find like the Dainese Mako jacket hung on my cupboard or something hehehe. Good on you wan! Why not ask your dad to buy a Duc for himself too? Hehehe then can come rounding with us?

Meanwhile, be prudent in your riding while the wax on your tyres are still on. Once they're off, always remember to get them warmed up a bit before doing "your rounds". And 150/60 for rear is the stock size right? I'd rather take a 150/70. More profile = more surface contact when cornering. Our tyres ain't like cars man lower profile for them means better handling haha.

NightPhantom: Arjuna brought me there before, but it looks so cramped lol. I don't know how good they are, but should be not bad considering his father and friends also service there, but doubt they can do Mitos though. As for my forks, so far they look pretty fine. I wanna check my engine tomorrow I have a feeling that my gasket is leaking or something. Doesn't look like what sols said. Has got a bit of burnt rubber smell too and they are definitely not from my tyres haha.

lolx... my dad didnt go and renew his class2 license... dat time when changing from laminate type to fotocard type... only renew his class 3...

150/70 is the stock size... i cose thinner profile coz can corner easier... well, different rider has different setup... so, it boils down to personal preference... any of you going 1st motor next week? i thinking of tuning the carb arh... clutch plates can bear wif it...

bored......

i wanna change:-

1. brake pads (might get ferodo platinum from ah boy, tried before on my cousin's gixxer not bad)

2. front/rear sprockets and chain 14x38/39/40

agar how much arh? lol...

From then to now...

anyone wanna go to KKFC tonight? hahaha...

i got KFC craving... lol

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 23 2005, 05:42 PM

bored......

i wanna change:-

1. brake pads (might get ferodo platinum from ah boy, tried before on my cousin's gixxer not bad)

2. front/rear sprockets and chain 14x38/39/40

agar how much arh? lol...

should cost less den $38 ....but u can forget about the ferodos brake pad, i've being waiting for months...LAB kept saying coming, coming, no stock yet...den recommended some other brands... end up, after months of waiting, i just buy watever he give me...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

Originally posted by denis@Apr 23 2005, 07:17 PM

should cost less den $38 ....but u can forget about the ferodos brake pad, i've being waiting for months...LAB kept saying coming, coming, no stock yet...den recommended some other brands... end up, after months of waiting, i just buy watever he give me...

what thing less than 38? pads arh?

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 23 2005, 07:34 PM

what thing less than 38? pads arh?

ya lah...arrr bor? sanitory pad cost even lesser :lol:

ferrodos selling about $32, but LAB keep saying no stock, end up i just buy watever he passed me, paid $20 for dunno wat brand pad (front & back)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M