Originally posted by dannis@Dec 7 2005, 02:23 AM

Whoever is that Mito who used 2nd link n over took a CBF600S who is cruising at 190km/h-200km/h ....... cheers to u..... u made that owner decide to sell away that 6mths old sports tourer at more than 3k loss n ordered a Frazer1000-06.

I was on that bike then...... Made me consider mito vs aprilla also.....

Izzit a red colour mito?

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by firebird@Dec 5 2005, 09:04 PM

How do you know if it's the EVO model? Mine is just Cagiva Mito 6-speed & I was told it's the latest model. Minerva never told me anything about EVO model...

And how do I know if mine is retricted? Can anyone help pls to clear this doubt?

Well.. ev is evolution and its 6-speed. But to test out wheather it is restricted, there is only one way. Try to Go above 120km/h ^^.. GL

Originally posted by Mythology@Dec 7 2005, 04:06 AM

lol. wad was that!

That CBF600S is a sports tourer with 77bhp n weights 205kg dry weight..... super heavy bike but quite powerful..... myth u saw it b4 lah.....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by wan23@Dec 7 2005, 10:53 AM

Izzit a red colour mito?

Black mito..... n i gurantee it is mito cause i saw it clearly. He made my friend decide that 77bhp is not enough on the road esp with Mitos around....lol.

Help me find a 2nd hand Mito pls.....ks??? I m not a hell rider but just feels good to have that xtra speed for the just in case..... u all know m'sia..... I will be having my TP on 05Jan06. Hopefully will pass lah..... I loss my 2A 5yrs ago..... sigh.....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by Goose@Dec 7 2005, 05:11 PM

Well.. ev is evolution and its 6-speed. But to test out wheather it is restricted, there is only one way. Try to Go above 120km/h ^^.. GL

But I can't now, I'm still running in the engine now!!! Now, I go only 80-90...

You mean there might be a power-cut? Can I remove it if there is one?

The simplest way to check if your mito is restricted is by popping up your tank and see if your airbox has 2 snorkels.... if it does have that... most prob its not restricted...

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Dec 7 2005, 09:38 PM

The simplest way to check if your mito is restricted is by popping up your tank and see if your airbox has 2 snorkels.... if it does have that... most prob its not restricted...

How to see? Teach me leh..

Originally posted by espido1001@Dec 8 2005, 12:24 PM

xeno: isn't a smooth "rides like a 2A" mito a good thing? :smile:

Yo Espido. Remember me? Almost bought your Mito a few months back.

You told me the metallic orange paintwork you did was done by a shop which specialises in spraying cars right?

How much do they charge for a single metallic colour paintjob?

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by espido1001@Dec 8 2005, 12:24 PM

xeno: isn't a smooth "rides like a 2A" mito a good thing? :smile:

Ya it's was good and smooth.. Perfect for people who use for travel. But dunno why the bike got a bit problem with the opening fast with the throttle.. The bike dies when you wack the throttle.

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Dec 8 2005, 02:36 PM

Ya it's was good and smooth.. Perfect for people who use for travel. But dunno why the bike got a bit problem with the opening fast with the throttle.. The bike dies when you wack the throttle.

when air intake is too much n fuel intake lower, it will happen. Another thing is when 2t intake is too much but that can be seen from the smoke.

Originally posted by ACID"MITO"JOKER@Dec 8 2005, 01:29 PM

eh wrong la firebird urs yellow...thought urs was black...read wrongly...

mine yellow la ..... you mean you saw the black FZ Mito? tat black one someone like 2-3 weeks b4 me...

Originally posted by firebird@Dec 8 2005, 07:53 PM

mine yellow la ..... you mean you saw the black FZ Mito? tat black one someone like 2-3 weeks b4 me...

sorry mate....wat i'm saying is someone bought tat black FZ 2-3 weeks b4 me. mine is FZ yellow. :)

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 8 2005, 06:59 PM

when air intake is too much n fuel intake lower, it will happen. Another thing is when 2t intake is too much but that can be seen from the smoke.

Ya that was what i thought so but wouldn't dare to comfirm.. Thanks man.

Originally posted by jinhanz@Dec 9 2005, 10:10 AM

hi guys the organizer for kawa outing send mi a sms to go for their outing anyone interested to join in?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=100518&st=120

add ur name and number if u guys interested to join in. maybe we end at jb to replenish our petrol

meet at 9.30 at yio chu kang mrt

kawa outing

1)hanz

2)vick(auto added)

3)fibre(auto added)

hahaha can i meet u also hehehehe

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by jinhanz@Dec 9 2005, 11:12 AM

come lohz. i working today so u can come swimming pool look for mi. meet u always suddenly disappear sia.

u mean u always disappear ???

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by firebird@Dec 9 2005, 12:10 PM

G'day fellas,

Wat chain lube you all will recommend for my week old Mito? Motul?

How often do i need to use it?

And where can I purchase it?

Thanks guys...

For me im using rockoil.. U can purchase it at First Motor.Not bad ar..

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)