this fs18 intrested leh~

• Replies 15.4k

C.O.I summore~ :cheer:

engine excellent condition ??! :thumb: bike what color? how much? 800 down enuf?? btw where is First Motor? :faint:

Wilkommen bei Mito Riders Club Sg~ :cheeky:

One more new mito rider! :cheer:

Originally posted by StingRhea@Jan 20 2004, 10:46 AM

Wilkommen bei Mito Riders Club Sg~ :cheeky:

One more new mito rider! :cheer:

hahaha...

wah lau eh i'm getting sick of our bikes' rear rim sprocket holder man..

press on the sprocket and you'll know what i mean; damned thing can actually wiggle!!

i've tried several mito7s and they're all the same...

the newer 5-spoke rims seem better, no wiggling at all. better rate of wear and tear and less chance of chain-slippage during corners I would say..

anyway sorry for being MIA for so long, I've just been too busy..

I would like to wish all you guys "Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!" and ride hard, but stay safe! :D

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by Azahael@Jan 22 2004, 12:26 AM

Eh, stingrhea you got license already or not? What new rider?

er~ u koe me?

Originally posted by Azahael@Jan 22 2004, 12:26 AM

Eh, stingrhea you got license already or not? What new rider?

no sting's refering to you (azahael) as the new rider..

as in a new member to our SBF Mito Riders kinda group thingy..

I miss you baby:

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

i everywhere also go~ :cheer:

Originally posted by Kaizer@Dec 9 2003, 03:18 PM

Hahaha I wish that my level was considered pro.

My knowledge is not even considered amateur, it's beginner!

Anyway, I have thought of installing a digital speedo, temp gauge, voltmeter, and all that crap, but haven't done anything on it yet, no time, so nothing I can help you in there.

BTW, since you mentioend it, the temp gauge is one thing you do NOT want to be without. I believe that since it's a european bike, it should be more sensitive towards our tropical weather, so I think that it is always a good idea to have a good temp gauge installed.

I got a new one at First Motor for about like that..

For starter coil and motor, hmm, I'm actually unsure of what it is and what it actually does 100%, can you care to elaborate and confirm my assumptions? I don't even know where it is or how it looks like! :D

sorry to dig this up~ temp gauge they haf meh?

Originally posted by Azahael@Jan 19 2004, 11:53 PM

Anyone of you wanna scrap your mito? Im looking for an extra swing arm and foot rest for usage.

go first motor~ i saw one scrap mito~ if not go occi lor~

What plate no. amd what colour? Is it really for scrap or you just say it because you think its for scrap. Ah seng never mention anythnig about scrap mito to me before.

Originally posted by Azahael@Jan 28 2004, 05:59 AM

What plate no. amd what colour? Is it really for scrap or you just say it because you think its for scrap. Ah seng never mention anythnig about scrap mito to me before.

You never ask mah..

Anyway, I had always wanted to go to the tracks, but I'm always scared if my bike c*** up anywhere in Malaysia, wahlau, mati man, no money to do anything about it..

Besides, my sprox config is unsuitable for the track I think; it's nice for street riding but I think I might blow the engine on the track straights..

So Azahael, intro a little lah, or do I already know you?

I miss you baby:

kai~ the scrap mito me tell him about is the one i kapok the chainguard from~

I ride a mito for 2 years plus now turning three this march. Mine is a FR plate six gear transmission. My bike is the mito with oxydo safilo eyewear racing design with single seater no 27. Anyway Im also a newbie on track riding. Anyway if you are a frequent First Motor client then maybe you might get a chance to meet me there and we can talk.

Originally posted by Azahael@Jan 29 2004, 03:47 AM

I ride a mito for 2 years plus now turning three this march. Mine is a FR plate six gear transmission. My bike is the mito with oxydo safilo eyewear racing design with single seater no 27. Anyway Im also a newbie on track riding. Anyway if you are a frequent First Motor client then maybe you might get a chance to meet me there and we can talk.

Has there been any other Oxydo Mitos around? If not, then I saw you before on the roads about thrice.

Once, on the PIE, it was raining quite a bit and I was on the extreme right, I was going and just had enough time to take a quick glance at you.. it was near evening and somewhere near Eunos..

If you're wondering, I'm riding a fairing-less blue Mito. :)

So where you stay?

About track-riding, I've always wanted to go there, but I'd feel much safer if we had a lorry or something, in case something happened. (Towing back to Singapore costs about $300!!!)

I also need to change my rear sprocket.

My tires are gonna be fine, coz I just sent in to change to a fresh new set of Dragons.

I need leather pants and a full-face helmet and gloves.

And a piston kit in case the engine blew up.

Sorry for rambling, heh, but what about you, how far have you ridden on your bike in one day? Max I've done is about 70km only and I don't feel good inside.. Scared jam again lah.. Have you, or do you dare to, ride your bike all the way up to the tracks, and THEN blast the engine on it??

Lastly, since you've been riding a Mito for so long (wah, we got lao jiao here olediii!!), surely you've got some things to say about the Polini kit that we're all drooling after!!

(So far, I've been able to source for the kit itself, and also the polini 165cc piston kit and also the Asso (Italian original brand) piston kit for the polini big bore.)

I've also only known ONE person that actually actively relates his experience with the Polini kit (he lives in Australia) and unfortunately, it's not a good one. He jammed it after meticulously running it in, or so he says. All the others I've emailed (UK, Norway, Germany, Netherlands) did not reply to my emails.. :(

We need as much information as possible here! Coz we want it! :D

I'm so stubborn..

I miss you baby:

kakakakakakaakak~ i dun think i wan it~ i juzz wan a racing carb, power reeds, better fr ttyre, chain n sprocket, hel brake hose and i'm happy with my bike~ Outlook later can do~

http://hayabusa.bikepics.com/cag-mito125-02-bikepics-14303.jpg

YPVS RD500 Engine in a Cagiva Mito Frame & SwingArm. :cheer: :lovestruck: :cheeky:

Yup I do ride more than 70km in one day before and in fact i done ard 200 km plus when i went to track 2 weeks back total though. From where i live in bukit panjang to pasir gudang then to back from pg to First Motor. And also once did some kind of riding out with friends from one side of singapore to the other just to have nasi lemak at changi hahahaha.

I dont know anthing about the polini kit kit but from what i heard it give you lots of power and its stock piston that comes with it is unreliable but other than that its good overall. I tried ordering it once but got a shock when they quote me 1.6k and delivery to indonesia not to sing. From Indo to sing i need to fly it myself. Hahahaha and i calculate total cost to get that damn thing is 2k at least.

Anyway about my bike its fitted with a 39mm keihin flat side racing carb, boyesen racing reeds, power booster, hell brakelines, k&n airfilter, spilt fire spark plug suppressor and the engine is being ported by Mr Sui the fiirst motor boss himself. I also got some other nice accessories, eg like RK takasago x gold ring chain, harris hand grip, daytona double throttle and so on to beautify my bike.

Anyway Im kind of skeptic that a mito can go beyond 190 stock. Mine can only hit 170 flat in top and im running it woth a 44t rear sprocket.What about you guy top and whats you sprocket sizing? Or maybe mine is the 2000 production 6 gear model maybe thats why its so weak. IF you guys ever got any question regarding what carb sizing or which ever stuff you want to get but not sure and want to know more im please to give you some pointers. Enjoy your ride.

ever tried changing urs to the old CDI? coz the new one is restricted to 15hp~ wad's ur top now at PG?

Hahahahahaha. Im using the old kokusan ignition cdi. The top speed doesnt change only the valve timing changes. Whatever mods there is for a mito most propably i already tried it. Anyway thank for your comments.

arrow pipe done also ? :cheeky: how much is a starter coil?