Originally posted by Azahael@Jan 30 2004, 12:59 AM

Yup I do ride more than 70km in one day before and in fact i done ard 200 km plus when i went to track 2 weeks back total though. From where i live in bukit panjang to pasir gudang then to back from pg to First Motor. And also once did some kind of riding out with friends from one side of singapore to the other just to have nasi lemak at changi hahahaha.

I dont know anthing about the polini kit kit but from what i heard it give you lots of power and its stock piston that comes with it is unreliable but other than that its good overall. I tried ordering it once but got a shock when they quote me 1.6k and delivery to indonesia not to sing. From Indo to sing i need to fly it myself. Hahahaha and i calculate total cost to get that damn thing is 2k at least.

Anyway about my bike its fitted with a 39mm keihin flat side racing carb, boyesen racing reeds, power booster, hell brakelines, k&n airfilter, spilt fire spark plug suppressor and the engine is being ported by Mr Sui the fiirst motor boss himself. I also got some other nice accessories, eg like RK takasago x gold ring chain, harris hand grip, daytona double throttle and so on to beautify my bike.

Anyway Im kind of skeptic that a mito can go beyond 190 stock. Mine can only hit 170 flat in top and im running it woth a 44t rear sprocket.What about you guy top and whats you sprocket sizing? Or maybe mine is the 2000 production 6 gear model maybe thats why its so weak. IF you guys ever got any question regarding what carb sizing or which ever stuff you want to get but not sure and want to know more im please to give you some pointers. Enjoy your ride.

sorry for the ultra-late response, I just felt down and out without my bike..

tomorrow collecting my baby back..

but yah, okay, that's nice to hear that your bike can tahan the 200km+ journey plus a track blasting!

will consider an outing to track soon..

as for the polini cylinder, well, i've been doing as much reading on it as I could, and found that almost 100% of the reviews I can get from owners of the polini kits reccomend against them. even their acquaintances report an almost, if not, 100% failure rate.

conclusion being that since the cagiva mito is already a highly tuned bike, the additional stress brought on by the bigger top end would very quickly affect the other parts of the bike adversely.

try to think of it like this: conrod/crankshaft built just light enough to support the original block/piston combination, not built for a more stressful application like the polini, otherwise it'd have been made of a heavier stronger material, and if this were the case in the first place, it wouldn't have been "highly-tuned" in the first place now, would it?

i've decided that i'm gonna stay away from the polini kit.

as for your top speed, i'm getting a max 170-180 speed like you too, but I'm using a 16tf 43tr 520 combination now. last time, i hit 190 (and I believe that it could've hit higher, just didn't have the pocketmoney to try out higher in case piston jammed) and i used a ??tf 39tr 520 combination.

So certainly our sprox config is a big determining factor of our top speed.

And, I really don't know if it's psychological or not, but using Rockoil Synthesis over Motul600, I noticed that the bike showed an improvement at mid-range, so I won't be surprised if it contributed to better speed attainments.

Can you tell me what's porting? I've never really grasped what it's about..

BTW I'm still on stock parts, including a dell'orto carb, airbox, and no boosters whatsoever, just an NGK spark plug cable. It runs good enough for me! :D

BTW, you're on the six-gear restricted version, right? and judging from the mods, I'm certain you've changed to an unrestricted exhaust system too, right? original 6-speeder got restrictions at the stock carb, exhaust header and the muffler, and that's only what I'm aware of. donno jack sh*t about the CDI or what it really does.. :D

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

• Replies 15.4k

i juz jam my bloody piston!!.. =( was on the way to work this morning.. was wondering y so much vibration giving out.. n next moment it jam.. push it all the way to exit.. haiz.. the reason.. some a**hole play with the damn 2t tube cable n disconnected both.. my 2t has dry up!! :mad: :mad:

tomolo will b going down 2 motorshop.. my frn recommend mi to planet motor.. any comment abt that ? do they do mito as well ?

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

n u noe wat.. coe till oct this yr n i might b scraping this beloved boy boy of my coz there r really 2 much wear n tear.. lotsa things i still gotta do up.. tt depends on the situation whereby if my piston really jams anot.. still haven confirm coz still got crank but juz cant start.. btw.. if i really do.. im gonna sell my arrow stomach.. 34mm carb.. n fairing+tail.. got them frm some1 who scrap his bike.. kuku kai u interested ?

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Feb 2 2004, 10:30 PM

n u noe wat.. coe till oct this yr n i might b scraping this beloved boy boy of my coz there r really 2 much wear n tear.. lotsa things i still gotta do up.. tt depends on the situation whereby if my piston really jams anot.. still haven confirm coz still got crank but juz cant start.. btw.. if i really do.. im gonna sell my arrow stomach.. 34mm carb.. n fairing+tail.. got them frm some1 who scrap his bike.. kuku kai u interested ?

That is bloody fuccked up maaaan!!!!

Fucck!

NBCB that assh0le who play with your 2t cable!!!

i hope he kena run over by bus man!! :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

don't talk about scrapping it yet lah, cannot bear to see a mito friend go away maaaan...

I miss you baby:

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Feb 2 2004, 10:26 PM

i juz jam my bloody piston!!.. =( was on the way to work this morning.. was wondering y so much vibration giving out.. n next moment it jam.. push it all the way to exit.. haiz.. the reason.. some a**hole play with the damn 2t tube cable n disconnected both.. my 2t has dry up!! :mad: :mad:

tomolo will b going down 2 motorshop.. my frn recommend mi to planet motor.. any comment abt that ? do they do mito as well ?

never heard of that place.

i tomorrow will try to ask eunos superbike how much to do your top-end overhaul and will sms you as soon as possible..

I miss you baby:

damn fed up now lehz.. performance drop alot i still didnt realize wat hppn.. didnt even suspect anything.. haiz.. n nowadays i so frequent travel above 140.. haiz..

actually planet motor is at ubi as well.. the 1st motor shop behind the coffee shop there.. my frn is working there.. they wash carb 10 bucks onli ar..

True my pipe was a customised racing pipe done for me by the first motor boss yet again. And rockoil is a pretty good oil its good sh*t stuff but not too sure how its is compared to mobil racing 2t or castrol tts. Even though i used all of them im currently sticking to rock fully synthetic right now. I know castrol tts will produce lots of water. As for porting its about enlarging your exhaust outlet and intake port and increasing the pressure so you can pump more fuel and compress it harder to create a more powerful explosion. Hei dude, if you really are gonna scrap your bike please sell me your fairings and swing arm please!!!!

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Feb 2 2004, 10:30 PM

i wan the levers:cheeky:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Feb 2 2004, 11:07 PM

actually planet motor is at ubi as well.. the 1st motor shop behind the coffee shop there.. my frn is working there.. they wash carb 10 bucks onli ar..

can i buy your bike and start a project bike?

something like fitting a RD engine onto it?

kaka

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

RD350 or 500~ hehe~

Originally posted by StingRhea@Feb 3 2004, 02:07 AM

RD350 or 500~ hehe~

yeah man..

asked the AOC Kumar to let off his RD350 then fix onto Zac's mito

that will be cool sia!!:cheer:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Feb 3 2004, 01:34 AM

can i buy your bike and start a project bike?

something like fitting a RD engine onto it?

kaka

waaah a lot of money sia that guy...

:sian: :sian: :sian: :sian:

I miss you baby:

wah u all bloody a**hole lehz.. didnt i say MAYBE ?? whahaha.. tt depends on situation larz.. end of the yr will let u all know..

wah scrap wor~ poor thing~ i still feel jap bikes more reliable in electrics compared to this bike~ But the shiokness~ nothing can compare~!

Originally posted by Azahael@Feb 3 2004, 09:30 PM

Oi you talk so much you got your license already or not yet? If you got then go out ridig lah. Ai mai we all go out riding? :smile:

haha.. after i had done my run in lorz.. cfm liao.. piston jam (heart attack).. due to severly loss of 2t (blood).. haiz..

Originally posted by Azahael@Feb 3 2004, 09:30 PM

Oi you talk so much you got your license already or not yet? If you got then go out ridig lah. Ai mai we all go out riding? :smile:

alamak whu r u~ u tok as if u seen me b4 leh~ :cheeky:

Hey Yoz!!

relax man, sting is a nice guy, haha

juz recieve my license, buying a planet soon, although it is more of a streetbike than sportbike but can join u guys or not huh, since it belong to e cagiva family, n i tink not mani in singapore riding a planet wor, hard to find groups man.

Originally posted by Azahael@Feb 4 2004, 01:28 AM

Hai yah, knn you dont want to make friends sua lah. I asking the others cannot ah?

alamak~ where i got tok so fierce to u sia~ :sian: just ask u whether u haf seen me b4~ :confused:

well sorry to interfere, stingrhea, the mito 7 you talking abt still avail at First Motor or sold already?? coz if have prolly will be getting it in 2 weeks or so... btw my boss at work told me $500 can down mito... true ahh? I PM u abt this but u never reply???