Hey jeremy, usually trainee phase, u not allowed to ride into camp la.... become permstaff den get all the privilliges... if u posted to camps like sungei gedong or tanjong gul or changi or tuas naval base... den you regret selling your bike... haha

• Replies 15.4k

Jeremy, in OCS, first 3 weeks cannot book out... so your bike will be out for damn long... Unplug the batt lor... then other than that, weekends can ride...

OCS if i'm not wrong, trainees can ride in.. as long as you have defensive riding... i'm not sure.. thats what my SM from Air Wing said... but i din take my defensive till after OCS... so i cannot comfirm...

don sell lah.. really... you will regret.... cos when you have to go back to camp at night, some places really damn hard to get there... worse still, some places got no/really bad public transport... or NO CABS... so it can be really jia lat...

or like me, airport road super jam during peak hours... bus can take like 30min just to get out of airport road... bike can just drive in the "bike lanes" and get out real quick... hahaha...

don sell lah.... if you kanna OCS, if you want, you can park at my house... underground parking... and no one will bother about your bike... cos got my mito, monster, 1 harley, 1 other monster which was featured as monster of the month in some other international forum... and no one at my condo rides... lol... so no one cares...

if ppl wanna ka ciao they also disturb the monster of the month... lol... its damn freaking chio man... monster 900 with 996 front forks and pro arm... anodised 748pipes... totally rebuilt man... damn chio...

dennis> if you read up a few posts, jeremy is thinking of selling...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Sol, but yours is under Air Force side mah. If I OCS, will be under Army side. Might be different. But I have to see posting first this Friday. I'm still thinking very hard. :mad:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 12 2006, 09:43 PM

Does anyone encounter this? Damp black liquid coming out of exhaust? My number plate is always stained by those black liquid droplets from the exhaust after travelling in expressways.

Not 2T pump, because the intake is set to be quite minimal

Not exhaust, because i just decarbonise it not long ago.

What could it be? I just noticed some black soot collecting near my engine block :giddy: :giddy:

might be the mixture screw was set too rich? maybe u should check ur plug to c if it's black & wet. do u experience bogging when starting off?

stingrhea, heheh... sure! kopi on me if u would care to reveal the shop's name! but think i'm not servicing the clutch, since all the mitos i've seen & heard have the same clanking noise. should be okie for now ba...

anybody got an idea how much does a s4 spec3 headlight costs? original or generic brand's fine wit me....

]

linglila~ try to find mitaka.

john543: just tightening ah? it will be a fraction of that cost.

dun think will sell my mito anymore.

will be hanging out at another mito forum for quite some time, got to learn some italian too.

http://www.mitoclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=15834

go and see. den u koe why i rather go there~

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 13 2006, 10:05 AM

might be the mixture screw was set too rich? maybe u should check ur plug to c if it's black & wet. do u experience bogging when starting off?

stingrhea, heheh... sure! kopi on me if u would care to reveal the shop's name! but think i'm not servicing the clutch, since all the mitos i've seen & heard have the same clanking noise. should be okie for now ba...

anybody got an idea how much does a s4 spec3 headlight costs? original or generic brand's fine wit me....

I don't think it's the spark plug prob, it's not dirty. The bike always starts and clanks without hesitation, sometimes need choke(on mornings). Also, these's nothing wrong during moving off only there's those black and wet stuff coming out of my exhaust. My number plate is becoming from yellow to lepoard spot style background already..:giddy:

I suspect is the mixture being too rich too

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 14 2006, 01:03 AM

I don't think it's the spark plug prob, it's not dirty. The bike always starts and clanks without hesitation, sometimes need choke(on mornings). Also, these's nothing wrong during moving off only there's those black and wet stuff coming out of my exhaust. My number plate is becoming from yellow to lepoard spot style background already..:giddy:

I suspect is the mixture being too rich too

Ya it's rich.. The endcan and the stomach store the unburnt 2t inside. Try high rev a bit and it'll all come out.. I'm having the same problem dun worry. Can be done one....

Does the chain become slack after about 2-3 months? I thought i noticed my chain like hangining a bit below last nite. Also, the chain seems quite close to fairing.

What should I do? Should I tighten it? How can I do it? Can the bike still be ridden?

Thanks guys...

Originally posted by firebird@Mar 14 2006, 09:21 AM

Does the chain become slack after about 2-3 months? I thought i noticed my chain like hangining a bit below last nite. Also, the chain seems quite close to fairing.

What should I do? Should I tighten it? How can I do it? Can the bike still be ridden?

Thanks guys...

Loose chain just bring it to the motordiam to ask them to tighten. Most of the time they tighten it for free. No problems, no worries. Its better to tighten now just in case.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

or check to see if the sprocket is gettin worn out. i had my chain tightened a week ago & it's loose again! then turned out the sprocket teeth was worn out liao...

and my license plate oso turning to a leopard's butt too haha... oso dunno the actual cause of it. i checked my plug colour, was too rich & i'll be sending my bike for re jet & tuning at vectorone. :smile:

]

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 13 2006, 07:12 PM

linglila~ try to find mitaka.

john543: just tightening ah? it will be a fraction of that cost.

oh ok..thankx!!

normally how is it goes for the running in for the piston??

which rpm i should not go above??

also the speed meter detector beside the front rim,where can i find it??

expensive/? :giddy:

well bro, get the cateye speedo velo5, a bicycle digital speedo. accuracy wise, very consistance wit my friend's rvf. blardy cheap for an accurate & precise gadget. oni problem is having the need to install a light to view at nite.

max can take up to 300km/h & for me, i'm surprised at the actual speed i'm going, against the speed displayed on my stock meter :thumb:

]

saw a fz or fw plate (cant really rem) matt black mito at yishun yest the junction infront of khatib mrt, nice bike!

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 14 2006, 10:03 AM

or check to see if the sprocket is gettin worn out. i had my chain tightened a week ago & it's loose again! then turned out the sprocket teeth was worn out liao...

and my license plate oso turning to a leopard's butt too haha... oso dunno the actual cause of it. i checked my plug colour, was too rich & i'll be sending my bike for re jet & tuning at vectorone. :smile:

Yup, i hope to get it sorted out and will be bringing the bike to motortiam and check.. i wonder how much will it cost. Sian now after changing my right fork and brake pads, the bike makes a lot of vibration, esp during 6krpm and above. And also expressway speeds. When i clutch in,the vibration is not that loud. I seriously hope it's not worn out connecting rods :giddy: :giddy: $$$.

Linglila: The speedo sensor gear thingy located at the front wheel is damn hard to find. I've been finding it for a month now since my speedo failed. Totally no 2nd hand one from most motortiams.. Can order new one but $90:giddy:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by seany@Mar 14 2006, 05:53 PM

saw a fz or fw plate (cant really rem) matt black mito at yishun yest the junction infront of khatib mrt, nice bike!

That's the one we spotted quite long ago. Last time they saw it, was the left side no mirror or something like that. Its FZ plate, and I think he frequents SSDC.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

is a malay rider i think

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 14 2006, 07:08 PM

Yup, i hope to get it sorted out and will be bringing the bike to motortiam and check.. i wonder how much will it cost. Sian now after changing my right fork and brake pads, the bike makes a lot of vibration, esp during 6krpm and above. And also expressway speeds. When i clutch in,the vibration is not that loud. I seriously hope it's not worn out connecting rods :giddy: :giddy: $$$.

Linglila: The speedo sensor gear thingy located at the front wheel is damn hard to find. I've been finding it for a month now since my speedo failed. Totally no 2nd hand one from most motortiams.. Can order new one but $90:giddy:

oh ok..but can let me know where can i order the speed detector?

thankx!! cos really very uneasy not having the meter moving..haha.!!

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 14 2006, 07:08 PM

oh ok..but can let me know where can i order the speed detector?

thankx!! cos really very uneasy not having the meter moving..haha.!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Mar 14 2006, 12:57 AM

Stingrhea, you have have any lobang or you know anywhere for paintjobs that's good and cheap?

Currently wad i have is single colour $300~$350. its quality one.

i wouldnt go for something cheap.

the one above in soncsidered reasonably priced. its done at a car spray shop. so the surrounding conditions are fixed.

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 14 2006, 05:48 PM

well bro, get the cateye speedo velo5, a bicycle digital speedo. accuracy wise, very consistance wit my friend's rvf. blardy cheap for an accurate & precise gadget. oni problem is having the need to install a light to view at nite.

max can take up to 300km/h & for me, i'm surprised at the actual speed i'm going, against the speed displayed on my stock meter :thumb:

how much is the velo5? comes with backlight? detachable or not?