Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 15 2006, 02:13 AM

Currently wad i have is single colour $300~$350. its quality one.

i wouldnt go for something cheap.

the one above in soncsidered reasonably priced. its done at a car spray shop. so the surrounding conditions are fixed.

Metallic right? Care to tell me the shop?

• Replies 15.4k

I'm intrested in doing paintjob too. Single red color.

Sting: How long do you have to wait for the bike while it's being sprayed? Care to tell the place? :cheer:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 15 2006, 02:13 AM

how much is the velo5? comes with backlight? detachable or not?

no back light. if have oso not advisable koz most of the newer ones wit back light eats up batt very fast & they do not stay on.

betta to do like me, i mod a sigma bicycle speedo light & had installed a 3w led, and link the circuit to my pilot light's power source. ez & trouble free. no need to remember to switch off the light when parking.

the sigma speedo light costs i think $15 & cateye velo5 $30. the speedo can be found in most good bicycle shops & sigma speedo light at ghee hin chang at waterloo street or hup leong at chin swee rd.

i've tested the sigma speedo, which was highly recommended & widely used by other motobikers, against the cateye velo5. cateye beats sigma hands down!

cateye had a betta contrast display screen under poor lightings, updates speed faster and had crisper button feel. oni advantage sigma had over cateye is it's full graphical display, but then it's in blue dot matric, which has a very poor visibilty against cateye's bold numerical display.

accuracy wise is extremely gd, is very consistance wit my friend's rvf, whether at 100km/h or 140km/h. and since u have to key in the actual distance covered in one rotation of ur front wheel into the speedo to program it, it's really accurate!

infact my old meter on my bike showed 160km/h when the actual speed is displaying 130km/h on my digital speedo!

cateye oni offers this lowest end model to take speeds up to 300km/h & it's not dat eye catching when mounted on ur bike. it's quick releasable but u can mod it to make it harder for ppl to steal it.

and for best results, use a neodymium magnet for more consistant accuracy.

]

john: my next pay i come find u help me install it can? please~ den i offer u the kang tao of tightening clutch h ousing!

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Mar 15 2006, 03:29 AM

Metallic right? Care to tell me the shop?

not metallic leh~ its #05-06 sing ming autopoint.

amgm125: if they not busy, they take 5 days.

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 16 2006, 02:38 AM

john: my next pay i come find u help me install it can? please~ den i offer u the kang tao of tightening clutch h ousing!

haha no prob bro. the speedo's pretty ez to set up, and u need to buy the $2 neodymium magnet from ktkt under the mass order thread.

the speedo light's pretty tricky kos i used my workplace's grinding tool to extract out the original circuit. i'll show u when ur free.... :smile:

]

i wan to fix it on my next pay day! can help me order the magnets pls? will treat u kopi! or maybe u want a CF fuel cap cover? can gif u discount lor~

Jon543: The digital speedo seems to connect here connect there i am a little confused. I'm also scared that my bike's electrics go haywire. Curreny i am running only small light switch, big light disconnect to save batt life. Worst case gotta order orginal one with linglia:giddy:

i done my serviving for my bike recently..but after one day when i was riding on the road

then the red oil light, light up so i went to check whether is my 2t not enough.

after checking my 2t that had almost still full but the light is still up.

can anyone tell my wat had happened or the engine oil is not enough??

but i have just change my engine oil three days ago...

anyone pls help.... :sian: :sian:

The red lights up indicates that the 2T is at half level, not finished. I think you should check with the indicator that measures the 2T level. But sometimes its the light going haywire, not accurate one :cheeky:

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 17 2006, 10:20 AM

The red lights up indicates that the 2T is at half level, not finished. I think you should check with the indicator that measures the 2T level. But sometimes its the light going haywire, not accurate one :cheeky:

Mine like 24/7 lighted up when I kick to neutral.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Guys we are planning to go Sepang in KL on the 1st or 2nd April or both day for track session. As Nothing is confirm yet I just need a show of hand how many people are interested of going so that I can plan better. Pls add your name in first if you are interested. That's no obligation.

1st or 2nd April (Not confirm yet)

Track sessions is at RM75 per session (250cc & below)

RM100 for 250cc and above.

Detail as follows:

Saturday 1 Apr 2006 - 2 PM to 6 PM.

Sunday 2 Apr 2006 - 9 AM to Noon.

1) Alan

2) Myapriliabigbore

3) spiderman(pending)

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 17 2006, 10:20 AM

but hmmm..last time dun have it, is out of sudden the thing came out till now still there. :sian:

Ahhhhh! My bike how now! 5 Months in Pasir Leba! Sispec! Sols, what did you do to your bike when you go OCS?

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by linglila@Mar 17 2006, 11:10 AM

but hmmm..last time dun have it, is out of sudden the thing came out till now still there. :sian:

ah bro bad news... sounds like the 2t oil level sensor is damaged. same happened to me on my low fuel guage. it stayed on even when the tank's full! but i've disconnected the connections to it liao & now watching the mileage & weighting of the fuel tank by hand to have a rough guage when to refuel... :cheeky:

]

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 16 2006, 11:41 PM

Jon543: The digital speedo seems to connect here connect there i am a little confused. I'm also scared that my bike's electrics go haywire. Curreny i am running only small light switch, big light disconnect to save batt life. Worst case gotta order orginal one with linglia:giddy:

the bicycle digital speedo setup is very straight forward. u find a place to mount the speedo, cable tied the mounting & cables properly wit the sensor down on ur fork leg where the disc rotor is. u cable tied the sensor securely & mount the magnet on the disc rotor. then u adjust to have a small clearance between the magnet & the sensor, making sure there are no loose wires to get in the way. hey presto, ur finished! but of course get a measuring tape to measure the distance by ur front wheel covered in one revolution on the floor, using the tire air valve as a rough guage and key in the distance in mm into the speedo. finished! :cheer:

complications came if u wan to mount the sigma bicycle speedo light. koz quite abit of mods need to be done to extract out the original light circuit & fit in a led+resistor drawing power from ur pole light. but u'll have a trouble free operation since the speedo light goes on & off wit ur pole light heheh...:thumb:

]

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 16 2006, 10:41 PM

i wan to fix it on my next pay day! can help me order the magnets pls? will treat u kopi! or maybe u want a CF fuel cap cover? can gif u discount lor~

no prob bro... juz gimme a sms at 91452560. but i'll be working almost everyday so i need to noe earlier... :smile: i think i have spare magnets too... btw wads CF fuel cap cover?

]

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Mar 17 2006, 12:20 PM

Ahhhhh! My bike how now! 5 Months in Pasir Leba! Sispec! Sols, what did you do to your bike when you go OCS?

i left it parked at home lor...

i had 3 weeks confinement...

donno if the new sispec have or not... weekends i ride lor...

if you want, you can park at my place underground carpark...

no one disturb your bike... it doesn't get wet... BUT... it gets dusty...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 17 2006, 12:38 PM

ah bro bad news... sounds like the 2t oil level sensor is damaged. same happened to me on my low fuel guage. it stayed on even when the tank's full! but i've disconnected the connections to it liao & now watching the mileage & weighting of the fuel tank by hand to have a rough guage when to refuel... :cheeky:

both my 2t sensor and fuel sensor only worked... ONCE... hahaha...

gave up on it liao... maybe i'll ask norman if he can fix for me... lol...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Oh... I'm selling my bike. After very strong thinking. If I decide to keep it, I won't be able to afford my Class 2 in future, since I'm funding this bike so much, it has almost hit 7k+ to 8k+ le. :giddy: So I shall let it go and travel out lesser. I'll still go for gatherings if I'm able too. :cheeky: So yeah. Help me spread around the news of my bike sale. Haven't put up the ad yet.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

luckily my sensors still work after so long.

CF Fuel Cap - Carbon Fibre Tank Cap.

the cf fuel cap is actually sticker or actually replaces the stock fuel cover? any pics? haha...

bro sol, i did ask william bout the sensors.>>>

me- eh william, my fuel guage sensor spoilt eh. full tank the amber light still stay on.

william- hah? like dat no choice lor. cannot be fixed one.

me- how much does a new one costs then?

william- aiya nobody changes la(giving me a wink & chuckle as he reply), there's a reason why nobody changes it when it's spoilt.

me- orrhhhh.... expensive rite? haha...(sian 1/2)

you can live off without the sensors, but u gotta use ur eyes & hands more(take note of mileage travelled & visually inspect 2t oil level & use hands to lift the fuel tank to test the weight). damned....

]