Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Mar 21 2006, 01:12 AM

Hmmm heard you ganna overtake by aprilia? Hahaha.. That time mito vs aprilia until turn 5 finish. Now part 2 coming up, to be continue on turn 5.. Will join u after i get my suit done. Think around next month..

How abt meet-up 23th april? It's a Sunday.. Destination to be comfirm after Mr Jonathan's brillant ideas. . .

wad the.... :giddy:

]

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by duriandan@Mar 22 2006, 11:04 PM

Can I ask a question: if the lights and horns are working yet there's totally no sound from the starter, it means that the starter motor's screwed right?

Thanks in advance!

Hey bro, i used to have the same problem as you. and yes my starter motor is fcuked. but did u hear a clicking sound from under the seat.the clicking osund comes from the starter solenoid.if no clicking sound, try to knock the solenoid lightly. if got clicking sound but nothing from the starter motor, then it means ur starter motor isfcuked.it may be a batt prob too. do use a voltmeter to check ur batt first.

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Mar 23 2006, 01:46 AM

Hey bro, i used to have the same problem as you. and yes my starter motor is fcuked. but did u hear a clicking sound from under the seat.the clicking osund comes from the starter solenoid.if no clicking sound, try to knock the solenoid lightly. if got clicking sound but nothing from the starter motor, then it means ur starter motor isfcuked.it may be a batt prob too. do use a voltmeter to check ur batt first.

Totally no clicking sound and totally no sound from starter motor. Want to clarify something: if the lights and horn are working perfectly it means it's not the battery's problem right?

Thanks for answering!

bro, does the lights dim for a while when u press the button? if so, then it's a clear sign ur batt's drained. the working lights or brightness of them are not effective indicators of ur batt's charge, since the starter motor requires a much more hefty bit of power to pump it.

if the lights stayed constant when pressing the button without absolutely no sound or response, had the mechs check out the electrical components... as wad wan had adviced.

and make it a gd habit to switch off ur headlamp few minutes be4 parking ur bike, such as when turning into the carpark or small rd leaving ur ple light on. the headlamp drains power from the batt very very fast too.:thumb:

]

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Mar 21 2006, 10:39 AM

I'm lookinf forward to see you on the track Corona.. I've let the rest of the Aprilias kick Wan's ass big time.. But they're leaving your ass for me..

As a welcome back present.. Exams end last week April.. After that, it's you and me eh.. :thumb:

Wat can i say..! aprilia take me on the straight like nobody buisness BUT only on straight..hahaha..time for me to do abit of modification on my bike since most the aprilias already done..CORONA...help me.wahaha.Me gg only on april since bz with my wk these few mth..Hope nx mth can get ur suit fix...C ya...

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by wan23@Mar 23 2006, 12:53 PM

Wat can i say..! aprilia take me on the straight like nobody buisness BUT only on straight..hahaha..time for me to do abit of modification on my bike since most the aprilias already done..CORONA...help me.wahaha.Me gg only on april since bz with my wk these few mth..Hope nx mth can get ur suit fix...C ya...

Well, we'll have some secret training first... :mad:

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Mar 23 2006, 02:27 PM

Well, we'll have some secret training first... :mad:

onz ar.haha..Personally i c that mito forum is abit lame..Y not have more kopi session or gathering.letz do somthing about this n make our forum more fun... ???????????????????

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

it should be something like mitoclub.com, an italian site currently down for maintenance.

in short, there's technical discussions on different stages of block portings, mods, etc... all the manuals u ever will need, FAQ corner, what am I trying to say is that technical questions will not be left unanswered.

then there's the DIY corner with pics on how to service your own powervalve with pics, and you can save that $35 too.

this has become a TCSS thread, tt why seldom post here le... :weep:

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 23 2006, 10:26 PM

it should be something like mitoclub.com, an italian site currently down for maintenance.

in short, there's technical discussions on different stages of block portings, mods, etc... all the manuals u ever will need, FAQ corner, what am I trying to say is that technical questions will not be left unanswered.

then there's the DIY corner with pics on how to service your own powervalve with pics, and you can save that $35 too.

this has become a TCSS thread, tt why seldom post here le... :weep:

Hw abt a meet up on 26th April? Leave some comments too..

sure~ will try to keep myself free. was pretty disappointed missing the last Italian meetup.

Here a little Meet up. . .

Date: 26th April (Wednesday)

Time: To be Comfirm

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

Please add your names thank you!

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Here a little Meet up. . .

Date: 26th April (Wednesday)

Time: To be Comfirm

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

3. gekokujyou 91466152 - wed most prob i cant make it cos i work till 10pm, anyway i just gotten wan's bike.

Please add your names thank you!

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Just bought a 2nd bike, an addition to the Mito family. An extremly rare 1993 Mito 3, bought it at a very very special/irresistable price. :cheer:

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d131/amgm125/MITO2.jpg

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Thanks bro :cheer: Paintjob is okay, just need to sort out the brake pump and paint the goddamn rims and it's ready to go :bounce:

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 26 2006, 12:50 AM

Just bought a 2nd bike, an addition to the Mito family. An extremly rare 1993 Mito 3, bought it at a very very special/irresistable price. :cheer:

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d131/amgm125/MITO2.jpg

Wow.. I thought they're extinct in sg already. What are the parts that similar to the evo version? 50cc?

it is possible to change a mach 2 to the evo look.

amgm125: rem how i push started ur old mito?

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 26 2006, 05:50 AM

it is possible to change a mach 2 to the evo look.

amgm125: rem how i push started ur old mito?

Corona : Not all the parts the same, engine cap same 125cc but EVO 34bhp, MK2 31 bhp. Fairing all different, only rims, some electrics and some engine parts the same. Yes it's possible to change the Mk2 to EVO but at a price.

Sting: Yea those were the days, B4 goin NS sold off my first Mk2 to a young guy who juz got license. Never seen that bike on the road since then:giddy: :cheeky:

Amgm125,

Really curious to know how ur riding arrangement going to b like?

On alternate weekdays riding ur 2 Mitos?

Weekends drive ur Honda City?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Mar 26 2006, 10:19 AM

Amgm125,

Really curious to know how ur riding arrangement going to b like?

On alternate weekdays riding ur 2 Mitos?

Weekends drive ur Honda City?

Honda City is 'L' plate leh, still learning class 3, TP on july. :smile:

Now the Mk2 is being laid up, takes a few weeks to a month to do some minor touch ups, suce as brake, chain, sproket and painting of rims etc.

When it's done I will be riding it, and it's the EVO's turn to be in the shop for weeks, need to do top servicing, piston rings a bit loose and paintjob. My Mito EVO paint is all cracked like croc skin, fairings cracked near the screws too. A lot of work to be done.

Maybe in e future got $$$ buy 2a bike liao then consider selling 1 of them.

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 26 2006, 10:34 AM

Honda City is 'L' plate leh, still learning class 3, TP on july. :smile:

Now the Mk2 is being laid up, takes a few weeks to a month to do some minor touch ups, suce as brake, chain, sproket and painting of rims etc.

When it's done I will be riding it, and it's the EVO's turn to be in the shop for weeks, need to do top servicing, piston rings a bit loose and paintjob. My Mito EVO paint is all cracked like croc skin, fairings cracked near the screws too. A lot of work to be done.

Maybe in e future got $$$ buy 2a bike liao then consider selling 1 of them.

Hahas sorry did not see e 'L' plate.

Skip e 2a n save for ur 2?

Well mind if i ask whats e special price u got ur MK2?

Just divulge e range?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Mar 26 2006, 11:08 AM

Hahas sorry did not see e 'L' plate.

Skip e 2a n save for ur 2?

Well mind if i ask whats e special price u got ur MK2?

Just divulge e range?

Very special price, so special that almost anyone can afford. Imagine yourself buying a 1/8 scale Minichamps model Ducati racing bike? Get the hint :cheeky:

Luckily engine is proven by my mech to be in great running condition.