thanks to all buddy who answer my noobie qestion

my fren advise me to get aprilia instead cos he say part can be made available easier then mito..

but since mah bring in mito.. i guess they have the parts too rite?

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 2 2006, 04:04 PM

The rubber washer i'm looking for looks like those metal piece washer used for tightening the screws together.. Jusst a flat one will do

wan23: You sure you wanna get that big sprocket for your front? That's gonna spoil your pick up somemore you're a track player..

jonathan: somebody is gonna get late and have to wait.. Then go one rounding to there and the atmosphere just nice.

me juz bought rear spocket 41teeth..Would like to try out the pick up..For the front i leave it as per normal..

corona: wanna go trackday on nx sun..

Hope bout other mitos??

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 2 2006, 04:37 PM

my fren advise me to get aprilia instead cos he say part can be made available easier then mito..

they should have the parts..Ducati also still have some spare parts with them.. Most of the parts can go first motor n ask for it..They should have it..:thumb:

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

Originally posted by wan23@Apr 2 2006, 04:46 PM

me juz bought rear spocket 41teeth..Would like to try out the pick up..For the front i leave it as per normal..

corona: wanna go trackday on nx sun..

Hope bout other mitos??

I dun think i can.. May is the best time. Relax.. Vik's going in May too due to exams i think. Eh you coming for the meet up?

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 2 2006, 04:37 PM

Well it's your decision to make after all the things you've heard about this two bikes.. The most important is you won't regret after your decision and enjoy riding.

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 2 2006, 05:06 PM

I dun think i can.. May is the best time. Relax.. Vik's going in May too due to exams i think. Eh you coming for the meet up?

most prob i'll b gg but i update later to conform..gg nx wk to test my spocket lar.got 3hrs to test.hahaha

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

Originally posted by wan23@Apr 2 2006, 12:03 PM

oh ok..btw.what size r u using??

16X48...

but mine is 415 chain... i think if 520 16 MIGHT be too big...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Here a little Meet up. . .

Date: 26th April (Wednesday)

Venue: Kallang Kfc @ 3pm

Going to have steamboat @ Marina 1st, follow by a movie @ Suntec City and to Cosybay for drinks.. Lastly, to Henderson Food Centre for the famous yong tau foo.. Perhaps a few rounding between each destination.

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

3. gekokujyou 91466152 - wed most prob i cant make it cos i work till 10pm, anyway i just gotten wan's bike.

4. redridinghood - vivi - tbc again at a later date

5. jonathan 91452560

6. linglila

7. amgm125

All are welcome!

&

Please add in your names thank you!

]

Going to have steamboat @ Marina 1st, follow by a movie @ Suntec City and to Cosybay for drinks.. Lastly, to Henderson Food Centre for the famous yong tau foo.. Perhaps a few rounding between each destination.

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

3. gekokujyou 91466152 - wed most prob i cant make it cos i work till 10pm, anyway i just gotten wan's bike.

5. jonathan 91452560

6. linglila

7. amgm125

8. SPEED*DEMON.

All are welcome!

&

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

1. CoRoNa 94363570

5. jonathan 91452560

6. linglila

7. amgm125

8. SPEED*DEMON.

9. Daniel 90697340 - knock-off 6pm at Suntec

All are welcome!

&

i feel like getting a Bajaj Pulsar...

My workplace is gonna be 40km from home... Ride mito sure go broke one... lol... Everyday go to work go home 80km liao... i get 20+km/litre also very chor...

Should i? Hai...

From then to now...

Originally posted by frontier58@Apr 2 2006, 10:27 PM

hey all...i,m into mitos also..going for my tp on the 17th,any ideas if the are anymore new 1st hand mitos in sg..wat is the otr price too?

There's one blue-white one sitting in FM now, just ask them for the price.

Brand New Mito back when it was at Minerva was 12.7k OTR excl COE and Insurance...

Now at Mah it shouldn't be much different...

Jeremy, Vivien and Ishiro are selling their mito... why not check theirs out?

From then to now...

1. CoRoNa 94363570

5. jonathan 91452560

6. linglila

7. amgm125

8. SPEED*DEMON.

9. Daniel 90697340 - knock-off 6pm at Suntec

All are welcome!

&

Will be doin major servicing and hopefully paintwork soon, hope it'll be ready by the outing. If not I'll be riding the Mk2 which'll be ready approx next week. :smile:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 2 2006, 10:40 PM

My workplace is gonna be 40km from home... Ride mito sure go broke one... lol... Everyday go to work go home 80km liao... i get 20+km/litre also very chor...

Should i? Hai...

Just saw a black one today, doesn't look bad.

I guess it'll be a good idea to get one for weekdays transport and restrict the Mito for weekend outings.

Originally posted by frontier58@Apr 2 2006, 10:27 PM

hey all...i,m into mitos also..going for my tp on the 17th,any ideas if the are anymore new 1st hand mitos in sg..wat is the otr price too?

There are abt 3-4 Brand new Red units in Excel, but i think basically a brand new one from any shop will set you back to between 10-13K. The depreciation during the first few yrs will be :giddy:

You can try those FM/FN plate one cheap and do it up nicely. And it still beats the price of a new one by a margin.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

7 speed Mito Evo for sale. Red/white color scheme. 34mm carb, relatively new GPR 70 tyres, new dry cell battery, new RK chain and sprockets, exhaust packing just done. extremely satisfying to ride. No probs with steering cone or such problems.

Looking for $3300 (neg). Call fast before this rare gem disappears. Owner has bought a car thus has to sell the bike. very reluctant to let it go. Bike very well taken care of.

call/msg me at 92214224 for a test ride. dont bother with PMs, i wont reply

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 2 2006, 10:40 PM

Should i? Hai...

I tot abt getting a transport bike too.

However, i felt this is e price to pay for a rare beautiful italian bike.

By getting a transport bike, it defeats e purpose of getting e Mito in e first place.

Unless u r a regular track goer, by all means get a transport bike since u will b able to save on e maintanance.

Just my own opinions.

Maybe u can get one transport bike for ur cls2 next time.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 2 2006, 10:59 PM

Brand New Mito back when it was at Minerva was 12.7k OTR excl COE and Insurance...

Now at Mah it shouldn't be much different...

Jeremy, Vivien and Ishiro are selling their mito... why not check theirs out?

Why are so many selling their Mitos?:confused:

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 2 2006, 11:21 PM

I tot abt getting a transport bike too.

However, i felt this is e price to pay for a rare beautiful italian bike.

By getting a transport bike, it defeats e purpose of getting e Mito in e first place.

Unless u r a regular track goer, by all means get a transport bike since u will b able to save on e maintanance.

Just my own opinions.

Maybe u can get one transport bike for ur cls2 next time.

lol...

yah... if i get the bajaj abit defeating the purpose of riding my mito...

and for class 2, i intend to get a 998... and keep the mito for my transport bike... lol...

argh...

but my workplace so far... mito as transport also will feel the pain... 5 days 400km liao... almost 20litres liao...

if use the bajaj... 5 days i will use less than 10litres...

the bike is not ex... insurance also not ex... FC is damn good... argh...

but mito will be under utilised...

class 2 how? keep 4 bikes? cannot mah...

monster cannot sell... cos my dad dowan to ride sportsbike...

bajaj cannot sell cos so damn fuel efficient...

mito... can't bare to let it go...

998 is my dream...

the dilema... lol...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 3 2006, 12:51 AM

lol...

yah... if i get the bajaj abit defeating the purpose of riding my mito...

and for class 2, i intend to get a 998... and keep the mito for my transport bike... lol...

argh...

but my workplace so far... mito as transport also will feel the pain... 5 days 400km liao... almost 20litres liao...

if use the bajaj... 5 days i will use less than 10litres...

the bike is not ex... insurance also not ex... FC is damn good... argh...

but mito will be under utilised...

class 2 how? keep 4 bikes? cannot mah...

monster cannot sell... cos my dad dowan to ride sportsbike...

bajaj cannot sell cos so damn fuel efficient...

mito... can't bare to let it go...

998 is my dream...

the dilema... lol...

I got one lobang for you and your 4 bikes.. That time at marina shopping centre i saw a shop full of bikes ah. They even got motogp's bike at affordable price.. Hope it helps you. . .

lets share our sprocket sizes! followed by bike model; for example:

Nickname : Front Teeth : Rear Teeth : FM/FN/FP/FQ/FR/FS Plate

if can comment on the pickup and the top speed shown on the stock speedo if you ever tried.

Eh when they refer to Mito as restricted.

Do they mean a power cut, speed cut, or rpm cut?

I think its a rpm cut right?

If i m not wrong, there's actually so such thing as power cut.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

lets share our sprocket sizes! followed by bike model; for example:

Nickname : Front Teeth : Rear Teeth : FM/FN/FP/FQ/FR/FS Plate

wan23 :15/41: FQ.. Havent try top speed yet.pick up is not bad but will give more details after pg session on sun..

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004