About the tyres: I trying to find out wad's GP125 tyres and rim sizes. Might wan to change rims soon.

obitrok: can swap carb? :D

• Replies 15.4k

usually saw a red colour mito plate fba in the morn at tamp..is the owner here??? FBA ley...$$$$$ hahaha

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by dannis@Mar 28 2006, 08:22 PM

Corona when u going track again?

Not so soon i think.. Around May. My fairings were sent for respray.. Only left spare fairings on the bike. Now going to do up the internal parts while waiting for the paintjob to finish..

Eh wan, wat u trying to prove in your signature? Are you trying to tell me that you still can go track unlike me sitting at home watching your track days pictures? :weep:

wah FBA~ rich wor~!

Originally posted by linglila@Mar 28 2006, 04:53 AM

okay..thankx!but i save just recently done a full service n change a new piston..n the mech says that is ok..

is there any others possiblity of y the smell like that??

also can ask that my swing arm there's a rubber that to let the chain run smooth by not hitting the swing arm is missing..where can i get it??how much??

I have the same problem with the rubber swingarm thingy. Mine's worn-out and torn off and I can hear chain-slap whenever I ride. Such a simple piece of rubber can't be that difficult to stock but FM Ah Seng told me it'll take a while for stock to arrive.:confused:

Originally posted by gekokujyou+Mar 28 2006, 06:26 PM-->
QUOTE (gekokujyou @ Mar 28 2006, 06:26 PM)
I think we can use any size as long as it fits e rim size of 17'.

Of course you can try 120/80-17 but ur mito will be very unstable.

120/80 is e stock size for NSR SP.

A Mito is like much more heavier than a SP and its also of wider width, hence if u use tyres which r alot smaller, it will defintely affect ur handling greatly.

Went to check up e respective owners' manuals:

SP dry weight : Mito dry weight

122.4 : 129

(For e wet weight, take note that a SP full tank is 10.5l while that of a Mito is 14l.)

SP overall width : Mito overall width(mirrors)

685mm : 760mm

I used to use Metzeler 150 size rear, but botak liao change to size 140 Pirelli Sport Demon. grip on both wet/dry is not bad but i still prefer the stance of my previous size 150 tyre.

Now using size 110 front Metzeler rear 140 Pirelli Sport Demon. :giddy: Wondering what to use next time? Considering Metzeler or dragons on both front and rear.

Corona: Eh bro where u send your fairings to spray? I'm considering a new paintjob after my major engine servicing.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 29 2006, 06:16 PM

I used to use Metzeler 150 size rear, but botak liao change to size 140 Pirelli Sport Demon. grip on both wet/dry is not bad but i still prefer the stance of my previous size 150 tyre.

Now using size 110 front Metzeler rear 140 Pirelli Sport Demon. :giddy: Wondering what to use next time? Considering Metzeler or dragons on both front and rear.

Corona: Eh bro where u send your fairings to spray? I'm considering a new paintjob after my major engine servicing.

Amgm125: So how's the result on yr tyre matching? But why you take different brands of tyres for the bike?

My fairings is at yeow motor now.. I would recommend yeow for quality and skills of theirs. But of course, quality comes with a price.. After a month will get back the fairings coz i need time to do up my internal parts. I have to change engine gaskets.. Any idea how much it'll cost or anybody change before? I'm going to first motor now liao..

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 27 2006, 01:41 PM

Here a little Meet up. . .

Date: 26th April (Wednesday)

Time: To be Comfirm

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

3. gekokujyou 91466152 - wed most prob i cant make it cos i work till 10pm, anyway i just gotten wan's bike.

4. redridinghood - vivi - tbc again at a later date

5. jonathan 91452560

Please add your names thank you!

can i suggest a movie, then ride to marina south for either steamboat dinner, or our favourite $10 chicken rice, then some drinks or a game of pool at the pub? if still wan to chiong somemore, i can bring u guys to the famous yong tau foo stall @ henderson food center which is oni opened after 11pm. the soup wit chilli padis is the killer! mmmmm! :cheer:

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 29 2006, 09:32 PM

can i suggest a movie, then ride to marina south for either steamboat dinner, or our favourite $10 chicken rice, then some drinks or a game of pool at the pub? if still wan to chiong somemore, i can bring u guys to the famous yong tau foo stall @ henderson food center which is oni opened after 11pm. the soup wit chilli padis is the killer! mmmmm! :cheer:

Eating is my fav past time!

I will defintely vote for eating over anything else.

Purely thinking of e yong tau foo just makes me drool now.

Having drinks will b best but we will not b able to ride after that.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Mar 29 2006, 06:35 PM

Amgm125: So how's the result on yr tyre matching? But why you take different brands of tyres for the bike?

My fairings is at yeow motor now.. I would recommend yeow for quality and skills of theirs. But of course, quality comes with a price.. After a month will get back the fairings coz i need time to do up my internal parts. I have to change engine gaskets.. Any idea how much it'll cost or anybody change before? I'm going to first motor now liao..

That time my front tyre is relatively new, but rear botak liao, no $ in the end only change rear. And it remains so until today, suprisingly now my front tyre still has a lot of thread! :giddy:

Where's yeow Motor? My fairings are cracked around the screws need a lot of patching work, i went to excel and they quote me abt $400+ single rosso corsa color. Received e govt $$ goin for top engine servicing etc, engine swee liao then do paintjob.:cheeky:

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 29 2006, 09:32 PM

Should be able to make it ba, the outing. 26th april clear leave lo!!

I hope by then I've done my engine servicing for my Mito evo or I'll ride my Mito mk2 down. Dun ride too fast if not my old mk2 cannot catch up with u guys :cheeky:

amgm125,

Yeow is at AMK indust park 1.

Call 81006969 for Ah Huat.

Used to frequent his shop with my friends too but after awhile dont really find it worthwhile.

The waiting time is so damn long n e price is abit on e high side.

Actually Ubi Goldhill Spray on e same row with FM is good enough.

Corona: I trust GPR70s even on wet weather.

Its just that it takes time to warm up, and when on track the air innit tends to increase pressure very fast.

I used 140/70 b4.

Think i will switch to that.

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 30 2006, 12:54 AM

Corona: I trust GPR70s even on wet weather.

Its just that it takes time to warm up, and when on track the air innit tends to increase pressure very fast.

I used 140/70 b4.

Think i will switch to that.

Well coz i experienced wheel lock on rainy days at the speed of 50km/h while slowing down for a traffic on this tyre.. I'm went orchard from jurong then to tanjong pagar. And that's where my wheel lock.. Think it has enough time to warm up already.

But what i'm trying to say is my experiences on this tyres i had.. And not arguing with you or something.

I like technical discussions.

Will learn better through discussion than boring dry reading up.

I m a curious prick.

Was thinking hard on reducing e effect of e flat spot. Went for alot of read up. Seems like there's no one way to remove it.

Sting mentioned reed cage to me.

Apparently running leaner is e easiest n cost effective method.

However, its not easy to find suitable jet sizes in Singapore if u want to play with e size right? There's just no place to test them out n u need to get e whole lot of jets just to find e suitable one. Till now i dont even know e stock size for our Mito cos i do not have e manual. But i read in overseas forum that one of e way to derestrict a Mito is to use 120 for e main jet. But our 7 gears Evo r not even restricted in e first place. Maybe just e exhaust stomach.

kaiwei: ur mito wad plate?

i mentioned reed cage and flat slide carb.

maybe its not the expansion chamber if urs FM/FN mito. Should be the end can too.

corona: nah just a discussion. everybody got thier own preference of tyres.

like me i do love battlax bt039 too. never failed me, can cub till the edges.

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/icon/yamaha-125z-03-bikepics-240397.jpg

Hmmm ya maybe the way you speak is cool.. Thought it's other meaning you see. Paiseh for the misunderstandings.. Abt the reed cage, jonathan whos riding a planet installed a reed cage from vector one.. Perhaps we could wait for him to post his comments here. . .

Eh abt the mitoclub link that you've given... I dun think there's any discussions in there except the bike's pic and some comments.. It's a great idea to have contact with italian's mito owner. I have the site for translate laugugges

Link

Corona, our bikes are light n if u have a very "eating" brake, of course ur rear wheel will lock on rainy weather. Try changing a better tyre like GPR 70(140/60)-track or use the battlex which is better on wet ground but it heats up very slow....

U get FM to tune ur rear brske lever slightly lower so tendacy to press the wheel to lock will be lower. I had this problem b4 but since I had the rear brake lever adjusted lower, the problem is gone.... but if i do jam the rear, it will lock also ..... n so in the end, I change from EBC back to the cheaper organic brake pads for the rear n the problem is gone forever. Rear brakes normally we use it to slow down our bikes at corners n not used to totally stop. U must get this concept right first. I still trust EBC to be used for the front brakes..

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Thats e prob with technical discussions. Quarrels. But ours r just friendly banters cos after all we r all riding e same bike.

Mine a FQ. Sting whats ur name? I m planning to just tong e whole stomach but hopefully e welding job will b done skillfully. My previous SP e stomach alinement was gone after i tong it. Read that the yr 2000 mito has restriction in e stomach as in theres actually an extra pipe leading to e end can?

Bt039 is e best! Used it on my SP. One thing bad is its like encouraging me to go lower n lower n lower. Think this is due to how e tyres r shaped. If for normal road usage, threads can actually last u for 2yrs or even more. Mine was 2yrs old n there's still life left in it. Track wise only tried once n it was at snail pace so not much to comment.

Dannis is it better to have harder front brakes with less free play? Understand this is all personal preference but in terms of track usage hard brakes r better compared to softer brakes with more free play for e road? I myself prefer to have little freeplay for e brakes, so being cool is very impt in times of emergencies to ensure u dont jam ur front. Once ur front locks, its all over.

You must make sure that u do not down gear n press on ur rear brake at e same time while at very high rpms, esp on track.

Originally posted by dannis@Mar 30 2006, 02:44 AM

Corona, our bikes are light n if u have a very "eating" brake, of course ur rear wheel will lock on rainy weather. Try changing a better tyre like GPR 70(140/60)-track or use the battlex which is better on wet ground but it heats up very slow....

U get FM to tune ur rear brske lever slightly lower so tendacy to press the wheel to lock will be lower. I had this problem b4 but since I had the rear brake lever adjusted lower, the problem is gone.... but if i do jam the rear, it will lock also ..... n so in the end, I change from EBC back to the cheaper organic brake pads for the rear n the problem is gone forever. Rear brakes normally we use it to slow down our bikes at corners n not used to totally stop. U must get this concept right first. I still trust EBC to be used for the front brakes..

I think you have given another possiblities.. You're right if you guess my brake pads. I'm using EBC brake pads for both front and rear.. Very 'eating' brakes could cause wheel to lock. I think the best is, know what you're using and how should you use them.. Hope it helps riders out there who encounter this problem also. That's the best sentence i can figure out..

hey guys

any idea wat model is the lastest mito?

is it wat wat mah is selling?

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on