linglila/amgm125: temp roughly 40~60. and i am running on distilled water. :D

check ur water seal pump. i changed mine, it stopped leaking into my gearbox. what goes ard comes ard in a mito.

corona: i might wan to get a spare block + VHM head + Vforce3 + flat slide carb altogether.

but i wan to fix my teeth first.

GOT TO FIND SUGA MUMMY!!! :D

• Replies 15.4k

Linglila: High rev the bike for too long liao and with your 2t too rich.. Fibre inside endcan burning like what you saw inside. I experienced before after i test my top at 2nd link when first got bike.. That time i reached sg custom liao after passport checking i saw smoke passing by then found out the endcan burning inside. I keep on blow the smoke with my mouth and hands until the officers all look at me then i just ride off coz scare ganna fine for too much smoke.. Hahaha i laughed when i think back how anxious i was that time..

The spark i experienced was when i pillion my ex gf home a taxi came along to play at PIE. I play till i saw sparks coming out through my right mirror. At first i thought is the rims but couldn't be coz i'm not losing control so i asked her to see for me. She thought the endcan going to burst somemore her foot on top of it haha.. But with the spark coming out very chio. Change the fibre will do at FM. I think around 20+..

gekokujyou: Previously before i crashed my friend sp just spray new paintwork and he compare his to mine.. Mine was about 6months old paint and yet his colour and lacquer was not as good as mine and was quote 500+. At least this proves something abt their work.. So it makes me wanna go back to them for paint that's why.

Dannis: Was working that's why never answer your call.. Didn't know you're calling too. :lol: I heard that the 06 Rs125 takes 5.2 or 5.4 secs from 0-100km/h

Originally posted by obitrok@Mar 28 2006, 01:38 PM

7 speed Mito Evo for sale. Red/white color scheme. 34mm carb, relatively new GPR 70 tyres, new dry cell battery, new RK chain and sprockets, exhaust packing just done. extremely satisfying to ride. No probs with steering cone or such problems.

Looking for $3500 (neg). Call fast before this rare gem disappears. Owner has bought a car thus has to sell the bike. very reluctant to let it go. Bike very well taken care of.

call me at 92214224 for a test ride.

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 1 2006, 04:44 AM

linglila/amgm125: temp roughly 40~60. and i am running on distilled water. :D

check ur water seal pump. i changed mine, it stopped leaking into my gearbox. what goes ard comes ard in a mito.

corona: i might wan to get a spare block + VHM head + Vforce3 + flat slide carb altogether.

but i wan to fix my teeth first.

GOT TO FIND SUGA MUMMY!!! :D

Well.. You havent answer my Q. . . Spare block for?

me very power hungry.

hey is mito digi meter or analogue de ah"?

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Yo guys I'm searching for a Front saitao windscreen that fits a 1993 Cagiva Mito the lawson model. I'm not sure if those MRA double bubble fits, but I'm just looking for an ordinary windscreen to replace my cracked one. Can anyone tell me some locations that sells it? Thanks :smile:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 1 2006, 04:10 PM

hey is mito digi meter or analogue de ah"?

All Mitos are Analogue.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 2 2006, 12:45 AM

Yo guys I'm searching for a Front saitao windscreen that fits a 1993 Cagiva Mito the lawson model. I'm not sure if those MRA double bubble fits, but I'm just looking for an ordinary windscreen to replace my cracked one. Can anyone tell me some locations that sells it? Thanks :smile:

have you tried ah boy?

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

anyway guys...

i got my fairing screws changed today! also carb washed! total $30... at race works...

stainless steel phillips head screws...

i changed all except the row of screws holding the bottom fairing and the row on the bottom of the bike...

From then to now...

today.. i just spent 6 hours washing my bike.. lol...

took off all the fairings, brushed kerosene on the engine and inner side of my fairings... lol..

i opened up the front sprocket cover... OMG... the oil and dirt accumulated is more than 1cm thick man... lol... now its so clean... used kerosene to totally clean up the chain and sprocket(s)... lol.. its so clean now...

after washing everything, i coated the insides of the fairings and my rims with GT85... hopefully it works as well as it claims...

oh yeah... i finally found out my sprocket set up...

i'm on 16X48...

oh yah... i have no air filter... hahahaha... i never knew till today...

according to william at racewerks its very common that Mitos in Singapore don't use filters...

check with you guys... how many of you don't have filters?

From then to now...

i dun use filter. cos mine is an older model mito. the top cover of the airbox is different from yours, there a wire meshed snorkel that dirt cant pass through that serves as a filter itself.

for your case, u better fix one. exterior how clean you do, no filter you r screwing up your engine.

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 1 2006, 04:50 AM

Linglila: High rev the bike for too long liao and with your 2t too rich.. Fibre inside endcan burning like what you saw inside. I experienced before after i test my top at 2nd link when first got bike.. That time i reached sg custom liao after passport checking i saw smoke passing by then found out the endcan burning inside. I keep on blow the smoke with my mouth and hands until the officers all look at me then i just ride off coz scare ganna fine for too much smoke.. Hahaha i laughed when i think back how anxious i was that time..

The spark i experienced was when i pillion my ex gf home a taxi came along to play at PIE. I play till i saw sparks coming out through my right mirror. At first i thought is the rims but couldn't be coz i'm not losing control so i asked her to see for me. She thought the endcan going to burst somemore her foot on top of it haha.. But with the spark coming out very chio. Change the fibre will do at FM. I think around 20+..

gekokujyou: Previously before i crashed my friend sp just spray new paintwork and he compare his to mine.. Mine was about 6months old paint and yet his colour and lacquer was not as good as mine and was quote 500+. At least this proves something abt their work.. So it makes me wanna go back to them for paint that's why.

Dannis: Was working that's why never answer your call.. Didn't know you're calling too. :lol: I heard that the 06 Rs125 takes 5.2 or 5.4 secs from 0-100km/h

haha..so mine is fine one rite??

thankx anyway... :smile:

is the meet-up still going on?

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 2 2006, 03:41 AM

i dun use filter. cos mine is an older model mito. the top cover of the airbox is different from yours, there a wire meshed snorkel that dirt cant pass through that serves as a filter itself.

for your case, u better fix one. exterior how clean you do, no filter you r screwing up your engine.

mine's the older model airbox too...

i was thinking... since i don have a filter and its not siezed or anything... would it be better to fit a K&N conical filter? lighter? smaller? but weird ah.. one part of my fairing will suddely be empty... no more mesh to cover hor?

From then to now...

always use an airbox. it serves as a definite yet constant capacity of air available for the engine.

its been discussed many times.

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 2 2006, 03:53 AM

mine's the older model airbox too...

i was thinking... since i don have a filter and its not siezed or anything... would it be better to fit a K&N conical filter? lighter? smaller? but weird ah.. one part of my fairing will suddely be empty... no more mesh to cover hor?

By fixing e conical air filter,

so much air, so small carb.

Displacement of e cylinder also so little.

Compression not enough.

What for?

E airbox can poke some holes like SP?

Hahas then got e 'pok pok pok' sound.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Here a little Meet up. . .

Date: 26th April (Wednesday)

Venue: Kallang Kfc @ 3pm

Going to have steamboat @ Marina 1st, follow by a movie @ Suntec City and to Ebay for drinks.. Lastly, to Henderson Food Centre for the famous yong tau foo.. Perhaps a few rounding between each destination.

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

3. gekokujyou 91466152 - wed most prob i cant make it cos i work till 10pm, anyway i just gotten wan's bike.

4. redridinghood - vivi - tbc again at a later date

5. jonathan 91452560

6. linglila

7. amgm125

All are welcome!

&

Please add in your names thank you!

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 2 2006, 05:55 AM

I'm looking for rubber washer.. Does anyone knows where can i get it? Went ah boy but dun have liao.. And anyone knows what kind of bulb our speedometer is using?

simi rubber washer?

our bke got so many rubber washers... lol...

the speedo light ask viv... i remember she just changed hers months back...

From then to now...

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Mar 29 2006, 12:19 AM

Not so soon i think.. Around May. My fairings were sent for respray.. Only left spare fairings on the bike. Now going to do up the internal parts while waiting for the paintjob to finish..

Eh wan, wat u trying to prove in your signature? Are you trying to tell me that you still can go track unlike me sitting at home watching your track days pictures? :weep:

haha..relax lar bro..Ur time is coming soon.. haha.. Btw anyone know where i can get spocket size 17/42?? try ahboy liao but he only got original front n rear 43..

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by wan23@Apr 2 2006, 11:44 AM

haha..relax lar bro..Ur time is coming soon.. haha.. Btw anyone know where i can get spocket size 17/42?? try ahboy liao but he only got original front n rear 43..

go to motorworld and ask them to order from you lor...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 2 2006, 11:46 AM

go to motorworld and ask them to order from you lor...

oh ok..btw.what size r u using??

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 2 2006, 07:04 AM

Here a little Meet up. . .

Date: 26th April (Wednesday)

Venue: Kallang Kfc @ 3pm

Going to have steamboat @ Marina 1st, follow by a movie @ Suntec City and to Ebay for drinks.. Lastly, to Henderson Food Centre for the famous yong tau foo.. Perhaps a few rounding between each destination.

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

3. gekokujyou 91466152 - wed most prob i cant make it cos i work till 10pm, anyway i just gotten wan's bike.

4. redridinghood - vivi - tbc again at a later date

5. jonathan 91452560

6. linglila

7. amgm125

All are welcome!

&

Please add in your names thank you!

3pm steamboat dinner? still not dark enough eh... no atmosphere haha....

btw where can get the front 15t sprocket? so far heard 14t are the ones dats readily available.

]

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 2 2006, 05:55 AM

I'm looking for rubber washer.. Does anyone knows where can i get it? Went ah boy but dun have liao.. And anyone knows what kind of bulb our speedometer is using?

u mean those for mounting screws to be screwed in? can buy from minerva @$5/pc. the 2duckee ones fitted nicely!

]

The rubber washer i'm looking for looks like those metal piece washer used for tightening the screws together.. Jusst a flat one will do

wan23: You sure you wanna get that big sprocket for your front? That's gonna spoil your pick up somemore you're a track player..

jonathan: somebody is gonna get late and have to wait.. Then go one rounding to there and the atmosphere just nice.