ya that car going for dreamcars asia.

and the very next day a mitsubishi lancer went to hit it.

that f*cker will be paying for a new sheet. price? $1000+ with labour.

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by espido1001@Apr 21 2006, 01:58 PM

duriandan: yea so u solved yr stiff throttle prob?

Yup thanks, though I didn't solve it by lubing.

Ah Seng loosened the balancer a little and air hosed out accumulated dirt under the throttle.

Was sceptical that that'll make a difference but it actually works!

Now it's smooth as ice and quickly returns to close with a resounding *click* when I release it.

Amazing how controls can affect overall bike performance, with a smooth throttle the engine feels smoother too! :cheer:

I also added a big-mutha balancer as well, makes me wonder how I ever did without a proper balancer.

The stock balancer was practically weightless and just for show, but the proper weighted balancers really improved the steering.

Now I don't wobble so much at high speeds and my steering isn't as jerky when trying to maintain balance at very slow speeds.

Yippie! :cheer:

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 21 2006, 06:36 PM

CAGIVA outing

Date: 30th April Sunday

Venue: Kallang Kfc @ 3pm

Going to have steamboat @ Marina 1st, follow by a movie @ Suntec City and to Cosybay for drinks.. Lastly, to Henderson Food Centre for the famous yong tau foo.. Perhaps a few rounding between each destination.

9. Jazzy *stupid daniel never help me put name*

All are welcome!

&

Please add in your names if you're interested in going. Thank you!

Blardy...

Anyhow scold me! :mad:

Later today when you check your bike downstairs you just might find that your Dunlops have been replaced with mountain-bike tyres ahahahahah! :cheeky:

Originally posted by duriandan@Apr 22 2006, 11:58 AM

Blardy...

Anyhow scold me! :mad:

Later today when you check your bike downstairs you just might find that your Dunlops have been replaced with mountain-bike tyres ahahahahah! :cheeky:

u qi kua mai? later i set both ur bike and ur mountain bike on fire! :bouncefire:

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 22 2006, 04:47 AM

The minimum requirements are a full face helmet, gloves, jeans, boots(army boots will do) and a leather jacket with protections..

Corona.. When you going in May?? I'll be going only after Mid May.. Need to change tyres pretty soon..

Your GMAX worth it or not? I thinking of getting suit.. see budget how 1st.. If not i'll just stick to my trusty SHIFT jacket...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

:faint: she's a fiesty girl aint she? :thumb:

motul 600 was the one i wanted to get for u when u passed ur license.

silkolene would be a waste if u dun whack ur bike.

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 22 2006, 05:30 PM

oei oei oei.. gossiping about me right?

:box: ray

:gun: dan

*ouch* dun punch me wor~

u just need someone to *tame* you~ :cheeky:

cherish u with lotsa sweet things! :D like... the ice cream waffle? :cheeky:

Originally posted by duriandan@Apr 22 2006, 01:19 PM

It's Daniel Yeo, not Daniel Chou. :thumb:

Daniel Chou Jie Lun Chou Jie Lun..

Subzero: I'll wait for you lor since wan is missing nowadays..

Jazzyme: If you're using the bike for transport and wan lesser smoke get motul lor.. For silkolene take stingrhea's words lor.

CAGIVA outing

Date: 30th April Sunday

Venue: Kallang Kfc @ 3pm

Going to have steamboat @ Marina 1st, follow by a movie @ Suntec City and to Cosybay for drinks.. Lastly, to Henderson Food Centre for the famous yong tau foo.. Perhaps a few rounding between each destination.

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404

3. gekokujyou 91466152

4. jonathan 91452560

5. amgm125

6. SPEED*DEMON.

7. StingRhea

8. Daniel 90697340

9. k17g

All are welcome!

&

Please add in your names if you're interested in going. Thank you!

Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 22 2006, 10:34 AM

Well, leather jacket or those jackets that looked like a half version of the full suit? I hope those also can. Well, army boots offers good protection but changing gears not as fluent cuz of it's thickness. Well, hope to be on the track when i get those things, and now my Mito7 is unfit for track, must do full servicing, tuning and change piston rings.

Yup they look like that.. Well safety always come first. Slowly take your time la.. We're not racing for a trophy. But wanna kick subzero's and wan's ass . . . heheh

tuesday to PG anyone??

i went on friday and saw 2 mitos at PG.. 1 is Ivan and the other was riding a amjah design.. dunno who is it..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Apr 22 2006, 07:08 PM

tuesday to PG anyone??

i went on friday and saw 2 mitos at PG.. 1 is Ivan and the other was riding a amjah design.. dunno who is it..

eh u were there oso ar bro.. :D

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

Motul 600 (Finished)

1. geko 1 bots

2. espido1001 3 bottles.

3. wacko 4 bottles

Motul 710 $18

1. geko 3 bottles

2. Sols 1 bottle

3. jonathan 1 bottle

racewerks retails @$20 for the 710. 600 so fast finished liao eh haiz....

]

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Apr 22 2006, 12:37 PM

Your GMAX worth it or not? I thinking of getting suit.. see budget how 1st.. If not i'll just stick to my trusty SHIFT jacket...

Personally, i feel Gmax not too bad.

Only bad pt n most impt pt is that its single stitched.

But dont really think its that much of a consideration, consider e slow speed we take into e tighter corners. Ok at least e speed i took r slow.

Its also a wee bit heavier compared to e various Dainese i test wear before.

Gd pts r that its fully peflorated, soft nuf to b worn even when nv broken in for long, n very very budget.

Looks wise for me i feel its not too bad when u remove e gmax logo.

Anyway guys i have 400ml of maxima gear oil left. Anyone need?

Dont want to keep too long.

Just get another bottle n 2 bikes can share it.

Wanted to get some coolent today to flush my system today. The mech at racewerks told me that Water Wetter is not that good for bikes above e age of 5 cos it will react with e rubbers. He said it was what they experienced when they used it last time. Well maybe they r pushing for their Maxima Cool Aide but that i have no idea. Anyway Maxima Cool Aide cost $16 a bot there.

Want to give my Mito new clothing. Any cool ideas n pics? Dont like those complicated ones that r favoured by gigolo richard.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Apr 22 2006, 07:58 PM

eh u were there oso ar bro.. :D

ya lah.. when are ya goin too?? bring ya lie huo zhan che to the track??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 22 2006, 05:30 PM

oei oei oei.. gossiping about me right?

:box: ray

:gun: dan

Shoot me?!? Try harder...

http://www.hrp.org.uk/Images/98972F_ToL%20Armour%20.jpg