:slapforehead: miss my mito~ :cry:

• Replies 15.4k

Today i pushing start e bike and dropped it by accident:giddy: Now a crack on the windscreen with the ERP unit also not working liao:cry: :cry: Anyone here noe where to get replacement Mito 5 Windscreen?:cry:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

ur exhaust also cracked tt time~ how come u push start can drop sia~

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 8 2004, 11:12 PM

ur exhaust also cracked tt time~ how come u push start can drop sia~

aiyo.. u kuku ar ray.. ppl ask u where to get replacement u ask him how come drop.. lol..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

coz not the first time the bike dropped liaoz~

Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 8 2004, 11:35 PM

coz not the first time the bike dropped liaoz~

har ? really ar.. hmm...

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 8 2004, 11:10 PM

Today i pushing start e bike and dropped it by accident:giddy: Now a crack on the windscreen with the ERP unit also not working liao:cry: :cry: Anyone here noe where to get replacement Mito 5 Windscreen?:cry:

bro ar bro.. where do u stay ? hmm.. i guess u can go excel or first motor n try ? not to sure where too.. perhaps go ah boy c got cheap cheap fitting 1 juz lup it on?

btw.. abt the erp.. mayb the cable loose or snap onli.. dun worry..

Excel can go and ask la, maybe the end of this week. JUz now raining 24 hrs non-stop park bike in void deck the security kao pa kao bu push start to e bike park in the end slided on the right on the slippery tiled void deck floor:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: Well, i saw a Mito 7 windscreen in ebay, dunno can fit mito 5 front a not:confused:

get a bike cover lor~

Well actually i got bike cover liao but not waterproof:sian:

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 9 2004, 12:13 AM

Well actually i got bike cover liao but not waterproof:sian:

wah lau eh amgm, you gotta take care of your bike man, i really love that old design, i consider it vintage/classic, not many at all around you know!! and that also means it's even worse if you break any of the fairings coz it's very very difficult to find spares!

anyway, i did a test. i used to ride at a constant 9000-12000 rpm (and to dimwits like SRAiDer, NO, i'm not talking big, just stating numbers and facts, okay?)everyday and my bike never give me problems.

the last week though, i thought i'd try riding slower, at 7000-8000 rpm most of the time.

Like clockwork, my battery died within 3-4 days! Yikes...

You could try riding at a lower gear all the time, or you could change to a much bigger sprocket, or you could also try to not use your main headlight at all, just when you need to (just use the sub-head light).

Otherwise I guess you could get your mag coil to draw more current from the motor. How? I don't know. Ask the mechanics..

And what's the point of a bike cover if it's not waterproof?

Zack: How's your new block holding up? Good?

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by Kaizer@Mar 9 2004, 12:54 AM

wah lau eh amgm, you gotta take care of your bike man, i really love that old design, i consider it vintage/classic, not many at all around you know!! and that also means it's even worse if you break any of the fairings coz it's very very difficult to find spares!

anyway, i did a test. i used to ride at a constant 9000-12000 rpm (and to dimwits like SRAiDer, NO, i'm not talking big, just stating numbers and facts, okay?)everyday and my bike never give me problems.

the last week though, i thought i'd try riding slower, at 7000-8000 rpm most of the time.

Like clockwork, my battery died within 3-4 days! Yikes...

You could try riding at a lower gear all the time, or you could change to a much bigger sprocket, or you could also try to not use your main headlight at all, just when you need to (just use the sub-head light).

Otherwise I guess you could get your mag coil to draw more current from the motor. How? I don't know. Ask the mechanics..

And what's the point of a bike cover if it's not waterproof?

Zack: How's your new block holding up? Good?

yeah.. not giving mi prob.. i feed the baby of mine some quality 'milk' too.. using rockoil.. but after i get this block n piston.. its so stressful to run below 7k rpm.. yeah.. always gotta maintain at 7k min. to get the smoothness.. btw.. today lonbang my frn a did a little pop.. lol..

Well, I love the design of the Mito, and the old design because besides mine, I've not seen another one:smile: I'm goin to respray it to sparkling italian red with some white markings:cheeky:

I thought all bike covers are the same? Or are they water and non-waterproof ones out there:confused: Paiseh i very sua ku abt this:cheeky:

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 9 2004, 01:14 AM

Well, I love the design of the Mito, and the old design because besides mine, I've not seen another one:smile: I'm goin to respray it to sparkling italian red with some white markings:cheeky:

I thought all bike covers are the same? Or are they water and non-waterproof ones out there:confused: Paiseh i very sua ku abt this:cheeky:

bro ar.. tampines 900+ got 1 park there very long liao ar.. a FL plate 1..

dun see a point if its not waterproofed

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Mar 9 2004, 01:19 AM

bro ar.. tampines 900+ got 1 park there very long liao ar.. a FL plate 1..

Well, so far I've not seen any yet. :cheeky:

To: Stingrhea: E cover not really that waterproof la, take out cover bike a bit wet la, not soaking wet but wet, like juz finished cleaning like tt. I expect it to be dry at first:sian:

Originally posted by amgm125@Mar 9 2004, 02:20 AM

Well, so far I've not seen any yet. :cheeky:

To: Stingrhea: E cover not really that waterproof la, take out cover bike a bit wet la, not soaking wet but wet, like juz finished cleaning like tt. I expect it to be dry at first:sian:

hmm.. some cover r meant for heatproof n slightly waterproof.. its for those with pipes with chrome muffler like new mitos, krr, sp, etc.. without carbon fibre muffler.. budden for this cover water can sip thru a little.. so seems like u juz wash ur bike.. for other cover its waterproof.. budden its really smelly i find.. n for me.. too lazy to cover.. so i prefer to leave it uncovered for display purpose only.. :smile:

i cover last time coz water easy can get to batt~

i no more riding mito yet it seems only me post here leh~ is the thread dying or everybody's busy.... :confused:

I'm back to make the thread more alive:cheeky: Yesterday i saw a MITO5 sia, at bendemeer road, FK plate one. But the colour, light green with lime green rims:giddy: :giddy:

I agreed with kaizer! My bike is still in superb running condition. Those ****ers bike always give them problems because they never take care of it thats why. Mito is a F*****g reliable bike, if it isnt then i would have sold off mine long time ago and get a 400cc bike instead.

yo... new here, haven't got my 2b yet.. haha... still in the process... hopefully sometime real soon lah... anyway, really interested in getting a Mito when i finally pass... so yeah... hope to get some pointers from you guys...

anyway... i read through ALL 25 pages of this thread... and yeah.. concluded that 1st Motor was a good place to go check out Mitos... but... went there just now and it wasn't open... sian... sigh... was around like ubi eunos area the entire day and was only able to find ONE mito... like scrapped mito like that... but not for sale... sianz...

wad are the operating hours of 1st Motor anyway?

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Guest Zellus

yoz dude, juz dun go on sunday, its their rest day

woops... :slapforehead:

hey hey... another thing i wanna ask is hor... my dad has a Class 2 license... can he register for 2 bikes under his name not??

Cos... from wad i know, insurance for a sports bike for a guy around my age (20) is bloody high right??

can not huh?? then he get third party insurance...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg