Originally posted by duriandan@May 29 2006, 07:34 PM

Wah that means no servo motor = no throttle lah.

Just fixed the speedo today.

Lucky just need to replace speedo cable for $20.

Phew! :sweat:

hey,where do u change ur speedo cable??

care to share??

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by duriandan@May 29 2006, 12:37 AM

What's a valve motor?

My low-end's also like sh*t, first gear full throttle will die out one.

My speedo just died on me.

Any idea what causes Mito speedo death and the cost of fixing / replacement?

you when you turn the key to switch on the bike, you hear that sound... thats your valve motor, it controls when the valve opens and closes. can be set to open at high or low rpm for diff effects

bad low end can be alot of things...first thing to look at should be carb and throttle...i thnk

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Ok, so the most intelligent response I've received regarding the Mito T-shirt issue is a copy and paste quote from linglila, followed by a

Originally posted by linglila

I take this as an agreement to go ahead and print the Mito t-shirts in LOW RESOLUTION?

The Mito t-shirts will look exactly like those in the photos. Looking very blurred and pixelated.

Its your money, your decision, really.

If you'd like to compare how badly low resolution artwork will turn out, compare the Mito design with the Aprilia one.

Mito

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Printing/modelbackmito.jpg

Aprilia

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Printing/modelbackaprilia.jpg

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

The low resolution cagiva logo looks kinda erm not so nice. No offence. Well its e majority call.

Anyway there were Mitos at e dam? Nv see any. Been passing by dam on way home at around 0245am every day. If any of u guys going there sms me too so i can stop by n say hi.

Daniel the speedo cable which cost $20 is defintely not e original one. Which bike is it actually for?

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by linglila@May 29 2006, 08:25 PM

hey,where do u change ur speedo cable??

care to share??

Where else but First Motor! :cheer:

Lucky is $20 cable and not $500 meter.

Originally posted by rex@May 29 2006, 08:38 PM

you when you turn the key to switch on the bike, you hear that sound... thats your valve motor, it controls when the valve opens and closes. can be set to open at high or low rpm for diff effects

bad low end can be alot of things...first thing to look at should be carb and throttle...i thnk

Carb and throttle...

Some people tell me Mitos are supposed behave this way.

Wonder if my bike can be improved, or I'm just expecting too much from a Mito.

Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 30 2006, 03:54 AM

The low resolution cagiva logo looks kinda erm not so nice. No offence. Well its e majority call.

Anyway there were Mitos at e dam? Nv see any. Been passing by dam on way home at around 0245am every day. If any of u guys going there sms me too so i can stop by n say hi.

Daniel the speedo cable which cost $20 is defintely not e original one. Which bike is it actually for?

0245am?!!!

Night-rider!

Not sure but I had 2 options:

1. Go without knowing my speed for a few days while the original's being ordered. Apparently not enough people use the original Mito cable for FM to stock it.

2. Use cheaper normal cable and fix on the spot. Don't know for which bike one.

And I can't stand riding without knowing my speed for sure.

My tyres botak already.

I'm also going to change to fatter tyres today!

Don't even know which ones I'm getting.

Just told Ah Seng I wanted the fattest tyres that can be used on a Mito.

Originally posted by rex@May 29 2006, 08:38 PM

i'm curious... how do u set for high or low end valve openings? tot it's fixed to open at ard 7.5k rpm or so?

bad low end i think is mainly jettings & ur high gearing, but u can adjust ur mixture screw settings to run bit leaner for smoother pickup, but some torque would be lost in the process.

daniel, no servo motor = dead exhaust valve. means the valve remains open at all times, giving a very very bad start off, but the power surge came much earlier, ard 6k rpm! plus, it's extremely noisy when idling too... giving high pitched spitting sounds...

actually all 125ccs behaved this way compared to 150ccs. i tried my friend's nsr150, the torque experienced be4 the valve opened is astonishing! but when the valve opens, the surge felt pretty much the same lor... dun 4get there's a diff of ard 20% engine displacement in between the 2 bikes wor...

geko... muz pass by on weekends wee hours ma... weekdays ppl go zzz pretty early man...

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@May 30 2006, 10:00 AM

i'm curious... how do u set for high or low end valve openings? tot it's fixed to open at ard 7.5k rpm or so?

bad low end i think is mainly jettings & ur high gearing, but u can adjust ur mixture screw settings to run bit leaner for smoother pickup, but some torque would be lost in the process.

daniel, no servo motor = dead exhaust valve. means the valve remains open at all times, giving a very very bad start off, but the power surge came much earlier, ard 6k rpm! plus, it's extremely noisy when idling too... giving high pitched spitting sounds...

actually all 125ccs behaved this way compared to 150ccs. i tried my friend's nsr150, the torque experienced be4 the valve opened is astonishing! but when the valve opens, the surge felt pretty much the same lor... dun 4get there's a diff of ard 20% engine displacement in between the 2 bikes wor...

geko... muz pass by on weekends wee hours ma... weekdays ppl go zzz pretty early man...

ha..ya i agree..

heard that agm125 mito is like that..

the valve open all time..

due to his CDI have some prob..:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by duriandan@May 30 2006, 09:20 AM

0245am?!!!

Night-rider!

Not sure but I had 2 options:

1. Go without knowing my speed for a few days while the original's being ordered. Apparently not enough people use the original Mito cable for FM to stock it.

2. Use cheaper normal cable and fix on the spot. Don't know for which bike one.

And I can't stand riding without knowing my speed for sure.

My tyres botak already.

I'm also going to change to fatter tyres today!

Don't even know which ones I'm getting.

Just told Ah Seng I wanted the fattest tyres that can be used on a Mito.

hmmm..so how much do u pay for the original ones??

Originally posted by linglila@May 30 2006, 10:22 AM

hmmm..so how much do u pay for the original ones??

I paid $20 for the normal one.

Think the originals are around twice that.:mad:

Originally posted by duriandan@May 30 2006, 09:11 AM

Some people tell me Mitos are supposed behave this way.

Wonder if my bike can be improved, or I'm just expecting too much from a Mito.

I think u r refering to e low revs having too little power for comfortable daily riding? Its e way u ride. Dare to rev.

I used to ride a NSR150. What Jon mentioned abt e somehow similar surge b4 n after e valve open is very very true.

Anyway imho Mito/RS125 is esentially a high rev bike which is not really comfortable to be ridden in a traffic light littered Singapore.

The original clutch cable is $90. So i guess e original speedo cable should not b that far off.

I pass by dam everyday of e week at 0245am but on a kub.

Do e manufactured date of brake pads make a difference to e quality?

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by linglila@May 30 2006, 10:19 AM

ha..ya i agree..

heard that agm125 mito is like that..

the valve open all time..

due to his CDI have some prob..:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Yup, juz collected my bike yesterday. Now the idling very loud, like got those mixture of rough and high pitch knocking sound. Off the start not very fast but after that it's a lot faster than last time. Pick up improved a bit but fuel comsumption went up a lot :cry: :cry: $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by duriandan@May 30 2006, 09:07 AM

Where else but First Motor! :cheer:

Lucky is $20 cable and not $500 meter.

Was your bike at FM yesterday? Wat lau i 've been asking for speedo cable frm FM for the past 2 weeks and seng told me dun have. And I've been riding without knowing my speed for weeks liao :nono: :nono: :giddy:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 30 2006, 05:27 PM

Do e manufactured date of brake pads make a difference to e quality?

Maybe they're like tyres and lose their grip as they harden over time?

Didn't manage to find any info on this.

Originally posted by amgm125@May 30 2006, 06:54 PM

Was your bike at FM yesterday? Wat lau i 've been asking for speedo cable frm FM for the past 2 weeks and seng told me dun have. And I've been riding without knowing my speed for weeks liao :nono: :nono: :giddy:

Yesterday lunch time between 12 and 2.

If I have to go there I always go at that time.

Originally posted by tAiJI@May 31 2006, 10:04 AM

Dan~~FM next weekend??

wan to fix up something..and change gear oil..

Hmmnnn... see whether free or not...

I always settle all my FM stuff during my lunch hour leh.

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@May 30 2006, 03:00 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=120499&st=0&

Selling my mito :smile:

eh bro lucky....Finally selling your bike eh... still remember when you bought it man....haha

now the ex ngee ann poly mito riders all die liao...

first andy, then wayne..now you...jialat...

we never did have that ngee ann mito get together ah...

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing