haha... anyway i'll be going to perling to eat wit friends tonight. think will be back ard 1 or 2am. all are welcomed to join me, can really clear meter liao koz most of my friends are on class2 bikes.. i think my exhaust'll be super clean when i got back in spore... haha... 140km/h all the way! :smile:

]

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Aug 18 2006, 10:41 AM

Ben tot u overhaul n run in qte some time ago? How many more km to run in?

Anyway time to change ur signature since u sold ur MK2.

Haven seen it on e rd though.

There's a FZ Mito in classifieds. Cool.

Changed piston le, but con rod bearings worn out, mech advise me not to ram unless got $ for full bearings change which is something like a minor overhaul.. :sian: Mk2 mito put new owner subrider haven transfer yet so haven update haha :bounce:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

soo...how did the clear carbon session go..im going to be frequenting 2nd link very soon..

but nowadays everytime i go 2nd link, i not happy.. my friend all riding class 2 bike, then i always end up alone..bAsket ride at 170 still not enuf...

maybe i should upgrade...

or maybe i should go with you all then wont be left behind

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

well... as usual, my friends hitting 200+km/h while i max out at 140km/h....

but i noe the route liao so i juz tell them to carry on and dun let me slow they all down lor haha.

well bro, most prob this coming sat morning i'll be heading to gp town for breakfast + wash bike wit some slower friends, ur welcome to join us! in fact everybody's welcomed to join us.... heheh.

damned, think is time to change to a smaller rear sprocket from 43t to a 39t! went through the gears too fast and maxed out too soon....:cry:

]

There's such a theme as - upgrade to a bigger cc bike. One example is in the form of a Ducati Monster 400.

Originally posted by amgm125@Aug 19 2006, 02:23 PM

There's such a theme as - upgrade to a bigger cc bike. One example is in the form of a Ducati Monster 400.

I second that!

Come on upgrade la. B e first in e King Mito grp to upgrade man.

Maybe if Jon u upgrade to M400 u may b able keep up with our Mitos le. Hahas!

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Aug 19 2006, 02:35 PM

I second that!

Come on upgrade la. B e first in e King Mito grp to upgrade man.

Maybe if Jon u upgrade to M400 u may b able keep up with our Mitos le. Hahas!

When he upgrade you can hear him complaining less, such as bike max out only 140 nia, jetting this/that, sprocket size etc. Instead maybe full of praises for his monster hahahahaha

He everytime jetting this jetting that. To me jet till now e bike still like no diff also. Hopefully like u say when he get e M400 no more such nonsence. Hahas!

even if upgrade to monster i'll oso complain one la.... one fine example's knn y the labour charge so blardy ex? haha... for ur info i'm max out at 140km/h wit 43t rear, wonder how much i'll gain after changing to forged aluminium piston and 39t sprocket... heheh.

]

Just save ur money up la.

I can tell u will not have much gain cos a Planet always a Planet.

Hahas!

a 125'll always be a 125 ma.... but i wan to noe how much performance can be gained juz by changing to a forged aluminium piston. if the results are promising, makes it an attractive upgrade for bigger bikes next time ma... other than the n2o system upgrade... heheh.... plus i'll missed my planet's storage compartment, dats for sure!

]

save the money for the monster and keep the planet as it is if u miss the storage space la haha, next time when most of us upgrade 2a u ride monster out, then ride planet to work lor :bounce:

Hi.. anyone have mito fairing to sell off? i need the side fairing..

Suzuki Viva [A**Z] : 14/2/06 - 1/2/13

Jupiter [A**Z] : 1/09/12 - 15/1/14

PCX [A**Z] : 15/1/14 - Present

Cagiva Mito [FR9980X] : 3/8/06 - 20/9/07

GSXR 400 [FL5208B] : 18/9/07 - 14/8/09

Speed Triple [FBA8108S] : 15/8/09 - 15/8/11

Hayabusa [FBA8838T] : 10/10/11 - 1/9/13

CBR600RR [FBH8813C] : 9/11/13 - 22/03/15

Hi.. anyone have mito fairing to sell off? i need the side fairing.. PM me if u have.. tks

Suzuki Viva [A**Z] : 14/2/06 - 1/2/13

Jupiter [A**Z] : 1/09/12 - 15/1/14

PCX [A**Z] : 15/1/14 - Present

Cagiva Mito [FR9980X] : 3/8/06 - 20/9/07

GSXR 400 [FL5208B] : 18/9/07 - 14/8/09

Speed Triple [FBA8108S] : 15/8/09 - 15/8/11

Hayabusa [FBA8838T] : 10/10/11 - 1/9/13

CBR600RR [FBH8813C] : 9/11/13 - 22/03/15

hey guys i wanted to know...

is it possible to adjust our rear suspension to either make it softer or harder..

i know other bikes can but i cna't seem to be able to do it for my mito

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Yup Mito rear shock is preload adjustable. See the 2 screw at e top of e shock? Loosening e locking screw at e top n tighten e one below it for harder suspension, then tighten back e lock screw.

kaiwei can help me? i pass u the 400bucks to u via ATM into ur account n u pass it to willy. can? cos i just lost my phone.. all contacts gone.. haiz.. bike now got wiring n starting problem.. :cry:

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Originally posted by rex@Aug 23 2006, 06:31 PM

hey guys i wanted to know...

is it possible to adjust our rear suspension to either make it softer or harder..

i know other bikes can but i cna't seem to be able to do it for my mito

yes the shock's design allows it to be preload adjustable. juz go to any bike shop and they'll do it for a fee. but again if ur rear shock feels too soft, most prob the spring's life up liao, since by factory default it's already being set firmly . trust me on that koz i've already tighten the locking ring two full turns down, the spring rate feel's still pretty much the same. bitubu or ohlins anyone? :cheer:

]

Originally posted by syarif@Aug 24 2006, 09:19 AM

kaiwei can help me? i pass u the 400bucks to u via ATM into ur account n u pass it to willy. can? cos i just lost my phone.. all contacts gone.. haiz.. bike now got wiring n starting problem.. :cry:

what wiring & starting problems bro? maybe u can state down the signs of failure here and maybe we can guide u along with cheaper alternatives....:thumb:

]

okie done... change new batt,rear signal lights,front light bulbs.. yesterday change clutch cable.. still got rear brake to fix.. btw im just scared of piston seizing... heard the mech said its arnd 600plus... how to prevent it? other than using good 2t and fuel..:giddy:

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

go for top servicing...

they will open your cylinder and service the piston, conrod..blah blah then change gaskets for you....

i did before...major difference...but....i forgot how much...

my shocks are fine i believe but just been trying to do more and more with the bike....hand itchy lah

hey bro...where have you been after since the day you had your name in my sub rider list....went missing.... I been looking for U...!!! pls contact me @ 9435 0874 willie thks...:cheer:

Willy I PM Syarif on e day his post but he nv reply.

Anyway Jon nowadays e outings qte last min one.

Where's e Katong Laksa outing?

yup these few days the thread quite quiet. Regarding jon's last min outings some of us still can make it la. And regarding the katong laksa, we are all waiting for you to organise man!!!!!!!!!:cheeky: