Mine is BKingMito color ok!

Anyway i think tmr outing can cancel le cos response like not good n same old pple. I dont mind though. Anything update me through sms.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Aug 13 2006, 02:47 AM

Anyway i think tmr outing can cancel le cos response like not good n same old pple. I dont mind though. Anything update me through sms.

eh bro sorry ah...what is Bking color?

Burger King?

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by rex@Aug 9 2006, 10:16 AM

haha...yeah long time no see...ben busy with work lah..

anyway my mito ah damn sad story...i just managed to do it till almost perfect couple of months ago...was enjoying the hell out of it...

then two weeks back kena accident...play corner

now my right side fairing broken...really really damn sad...but other than that the bike is marvellous...

how are you man?

hahaha be careful on the road. i still the same lohz. but riding 250 now. u wanna upgrade to what bike? by the way yesterday saw a few mito at dam haha

Originally posted by rex@Aug 13 2006, 03:48 AM

eh bro sorry ah...what is Bking color?

Burger King?

Typo ah paiseh. Absolutely no such thing as BKing. Just King Mito. Hahas!

There's such a thing as BK mito, as well as DK mito right geko? :cheeky: I think a lot of fellow riders knew it as well :cheer:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by rex@Aug 13 2006, 12:00 AM

My plate FP...

Conditon quite good..really i mean i damaged the fairing but repairing liow...

new spraywork....full red

new this new that...

receipt many many...

overhauled last sept...

im looking at 3.5K...

eh, dun you already ride a mito?

oh okay..

hah..helping frenz to find mito..

ur Coe??

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Aug 13 2006, 02:47 AM

aha! and so the man had spoken! he had bestowed on himself the title of " BKM", aka "Bwang King Mito"!

make no mistake! run for ur life! :help: :help:

so wad if same old ppl? actually i was pleasantly surprised dat some of mia old ppl had actually turned up yest! :smile:

]

Jon jio tonite XO Fish slice bee hoon at clementi...

then maybe slack at west mac..

Pls inform Jon at 94899660 if u r going..

Come on guys!!

syarif: Congrats!! U wanna tag along too??

Originally posted by syarif@Aug 14 2006, 02:29 PM

WOOOHOOO!!! JUST PASSED MY TP!!

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by linglila@Aug 13 2006, 04:53 PM

oh okay..

hah..helping frenz to find mito..

ur Coe??

COE expiring NExt year...

But think 3.5K is quite justified la...cos ah i spend more than 5k on the bike liow

So its either i lose abit and sell..

or spend more and keep...other than COE, the bike is flawless...as far as i know

hheee

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by syarif@Aug 15 2006, 10:57 PM

syarif: Congrats!! U wanna tag along too??

naahh. not till i get the bike uhh.. *patience*

but my bike lah...

or any of the mitos that are being advertised..

:cheer: :goodluck: :cheer:

Quick question, What tyre pressure do you guys pump..?

I have been experimenting the past few days with diff tyre pressure, and now i cant remember what the recommended one is.

and maybe we could do a tyre comparison. I know most of you guys using GPR70.

So, any comments

And maybe the Regular track goers can comment on which tyre better for track etc.

BTW i'm using Pirelli Sport Demon Back and Pirelli Dragon Front

Rex, Syarif bought Willy's FT Mito already.

Reommended cold tyre pressure w/o pillon: 27/29.

Recommended with pillon: 29/31.

On Singapore roads i pump 31psi rear 29 front, not that i pillon anyone though. Higher pressure kinda save tyres.

I only used b4 GPR70 so not really in a position to compare.

But my personal opinions are:

GPR70 warm up really fast (2 laps) but kinda over heat a bit fast too(after 20 straight laps). Pretty forgiving when cold n super sticky when warm.

Does give u excellent grip and stability at corner speed n max lean.

Excellent feedback. Gives u ample time to correct when things starts to go wrong. Thanks to e feedback, i have managed to save myself countless time.

Turn in is great too, w/o just flopping to the side.

Very value for money. Cheapest quality brand around. 245 at HKL, 255 at FM.

Milleage wise on SG roads can ask Jon since he is qte a heavy rd user.

Its not very grippy on wet or smooth surfaces. Slipped qte a few times on those white markings on SG rds when wet. But still i have rode a few times on track when its drizzling or the ground is wet w/o incident.

Will still continue to use GPR70 n only switch to the more expensive n dual compound GPR100 when GPR70 is totally phrased out.

Other brands dont have my preferred rear tyre size of 140/50.

Overall it is a excellent rd/track tyres.

Anyway GPR70 is more than enough for our light n under powered Mito. Read before as long as your bike is not capable of speeds exceeding 210kmph, there is totally no pt in using e Z rated tyres for heavier bigger n faster bikes, so dont go wasting ur money.

Track session on 22nd August :cheeky:

Going for 10am -11am session

Meet up directly at PG. If not sure how to go can give me a call to meet up at white card house.

Pls put your name & HP number if you want to go.

1) Alan Him 96800844

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Dunlop GPR 70 is good for your track day. I would reccommend it to you. Bridgestone Battlax BT 010 also not bad but abit tad softer and not as long lasting if you track often.

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Aug 16 2006, 10:22 AM

Rex, Syarif bought Willy's FT Mito already.

Reommended cold tyre pressure w/o pillon: 27/29.

Recommended with pillon: 29/31.

On Singapore roads i pump 31psi rear 29 front, not that i pillon anyone though. Higher pressure kinda save tyres.

I only used b4 GPR70 so not really in a position to compare.

But my personal opinions are:

GPR70 warm up really fast (2 laps) but kinda over heat a bit fast too(after 20 straight laps). Pretty forgiving when cold n super sticky when warm.

Does give u excellent grip and stability at corner speed n max lean.

Excellent feedback. Gives u ample time to correct when things starts to go wrong. Thanks to e feedback, i have managed to save myself countless time.

Turn in is great too, w/o just flopping to the side.

Very value for money. Cheapest quality brand around. 245 at HKL, 255 at FM.

Milleage wise on SG roads can ask Jon since he is qte a heavy rd user.

Its not very grippy on wet or smooth surfaces. Slipped qte a few times on those white markings on SG rds when wet. But still i have rode a few times on track when its drizzling or the ground is wet w/o incident.

Will still continue to use GPR70 n only switch to the more expensive n dual compound GPR100 when GPR70 is totally phrased out.

Other brands dont have my preferred rear tyre size of 140/50.

Overall it is a excellent rd/track tyres.

Anyway GPR70 is more than enough for our light n under powered Mito. Read before as long as your bike is not capable of speeds exceeding 210kmph, there is totally no pt in using e Z rated tyres for heavier bigger n faster bikes, so dont go wasting ur money.

i'm using bridgestone battalax bt039. bought them koz they're one of the cheapest range? gripwise not too gd, fishtailed several time on the wet rd markings but they wore pretty well... was going after the bt090 but they are no longer in production?

come come... clear carbon this friday eve/nite via 2nd link! all are welcomed but gotta pay toll charges of S$0.60 at spore side via cash card and 1.30ringgit at msia's side, one way oni. clear some carbon and check ur top speed! :cheer: :cheer: feel the super italian rush!

]

I juz change piston, running in also. Connecting rod bearings lose. 80km/h how to clear carbon? :confused:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Ben tot u overhaul n run in qte some time ago? How many more km to run in?

Anyway time to change ur signature since u sold ur MK2.

Haven seen it on e rd though.

There's a FZ Mito in classifieds. Cool.