Jonathan543 and amgm125: Thanks for your replies.

Hopefully its just the valve servo motor that needs replacement. But is there any way to find out individually which is the one that is confirmed spoilt? Perhaps its better for me to follow amgm125's method and get the valve open? Roughly how much would one 2nd hand servo motor cost?

For the key, my key is some "Kawasaki" key brand, I suppose it should be Cagiva brand instead? Will duplicating the key and using a "stock" Cagiva key help?

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

• Replies 15.4k

Bro, first thing u should do is to go to your mech and confirm whether it's the valve or the valve servo spoilt. From there then u can make the decision to mechnically open the valve :goodluck:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Guys with extreme sadness i announce i m selling my Mito King to join e dark side of Aprilla.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....T&f=11&t=131532

Pls do me a small favour by not making unconstructive comments hoh as i intend to sell my Mito asap. Can try to up whenever u r free though. Thanks eh!

RS250 250 250 250 250 250 250 250 250 250 250 250 250!

Now i can run for ARC president too. Hahas.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Sep 24 2006, 12:59 AM

Guys with extreme sadness i announce i m selling my Mito King to join e dark side of Aprilla.

Pls do me a small favour by not making unconstructive comments hoh as i intend to sell my Mito asap. Can try to up whenever u r free though. Thanks eh!

thought u changing to Rvf..

so fast change ur mind le ar??

Originally posted by yanwei@Sep 23 2006, 11:09 PM

Jonathan543 and amgm125: Thanks for your replies.

Hopefully its just the valve servo motor that needs replacement. But is there any way to find out individually which is the one that is confirmed spoilt? Perhaps its better for me to follow amgm125's method and get the valve open? Roughly how much would one 2nd hand servo motor cost?

For the key, my key is some "Kawasaki" key brand, I suppose it should be Cagiva brand instead? Will duplicating the key and using a "stock" Cagiva key help?

bro, actually the non immobiliser key blanks for kawasaki, cagiva, mv agusta and ducati should fit interchangably. wad i meant is the key maker had not made a gd job in duplicating the key blank, therefore the locking pins inside the lock are not fully released after u inserted ur key in.

the proper procedure to correct ur problem is in these order:

1. go for a valve wash. the mech'll checked if the valve had indeed seized and help u clear it.

2. after the valve is cleared but it's still dead and ur valve servo motor had been verified by the mech dat it's fried, u should scout for scrapped mitos for the 2nd hand valve servo motor.

note- *the valve will be forced & stayed open by the escaping exhaust gas if the servo motor's dead and the valve is not seized.*

3. if after the valve motor had been replaced yet the valve is still not working, then look for 2nd hand cdi.

the steps are placed according to the costs involved. but most prob is the valve servo motor dat needs replacing in worst to worst cases.:goodluck:

]

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Sep 24 2006, 12:59 AM

Is ur hel up for sale? :smile: where did u get the carb from and how much???

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by linglila@Sep 24 2006, 05:01 AM

thought u changing to Rvf..

so fast change ur mind le ar??

Eh RVF too over priced leh. 7.5k can get u a FW plate RS250 but can only get u a at best FS RVF. And since i m looking for a bike purely for track, i feel RS250 is a better choice, unless for daily riding in SG i will choose RVF.

Actually is e Aprillians pyscho me get 250. Hahas.

so fast get 250 cannot tahan liao ah u? haha. For me dunno how long more i need to save up hahas:giddy:

Originally posted by jonathan543@Sep 24 2006, 08:29 AM

bro, actually the non immobiliser key blanks for kawasaki, cagiva, mv agusta and ducati should fit interchangably. wad i meant is the key maker had not made a gd job in duplicating the key blank, therefore the locking pins inside the lock are not fully released after u inserted ur key in.

the proper procedure to correct ur problem is in these order:

1. go for a valve wash. the mech'll checked if the valve had indeed seized and help u clear it.

2. after the valve is cleared but it's still dead and ur valve servo motor had been verified by the mech dat it's fried, u should scout for scrapped mitos for the 2nd hand valve servo motor.

note- *the valve will be forced & stayed open by the escaping exhaust gas if the servo motor's dead and the valve is not seized.*

3. if after the valve motor had been replaced yet the valve is still not working, then look for 2nd hand cdi.

the steps are placed according to the costs involved. but most prob is the valve servo motor dat needs replacing in worst to worst cases.:goodluck:

Alright. Will let you guys know the outcome after sending the bike to fm this wednesday for the valve clean. Saw a 2nd hand power valve unit at 85 pounds and a cdi at 25 pounds. Is it worth the money after adding in shipping charges? Or will it be cheaper just buying in Singapore (incl. waiting for it)?

Jon: For the key problem, if tat's the only key tat I have, the only way to rectify it is changing the key slot unit? Don't think tat the key maker can duplicate a better one than this right? Since the original is a bit screwed up.

it's worth a try koz dats wad happened to me when i 1st got my bike.. then i duplicated a 2nd key and it turns smoothly! u can buy cagiva original key blanks from sporting motorcycles pte ltd, or from mah pte ltd. think cost $18.

it not worth getting 2nd hand parts overseas. 1st u dunno is it in working condition, 2nd it costs too ex for 2nd hand stuff including shipping. and 1 uk pound = S$3! think ben got his for ard $100 -$200 range.

]

hey guys.. is it possible/recommendable to install new fast throttle on my bike..? coz im scared if i change then somethg goes wrong sumwhere.. and how much does it cost?

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Originally posted by jonathan543@Sep 25 2006, 08:21 AM

it's worth a try koz dats wad happened to me when i 1st got my bike.. then i duplicated a 2nd key and it turns smoothly! u can buy cagiva original key blanks from sporting motorcycles pte ltd, or from mah pte ltd. think cost $18.

it not worth getting 2nd hand parts overseas. 1st u dunno is it in working condition, 2nd it costs too ex for 2nd hand stuff including shipping. and 1 uk pound = S$3! think ben got his for ard $100 -$200 range.

Hm.. ok. I'll get the key blanks then.

I'm thinking of ebay because it's those "breaking" shops that are selling these spares. They seem reliable from what I see. But shipping charges is a killer. Hmph. Anyways, no point thinking about that yet until the root problem has been found.

Thanks for the replies!

hello mito guys. we got a outing from kawa kr150 and would like to ask if u guys interested to join.. :smile:

Tama Garden Makan Outting

Date: 30/09/06 Sat

Time: 1400hrs

Metting Place: white house

Aim: Good food and more food!! , after food go dam tcss chill out and ltr in the nite rounding ard singapore

name and contact

1)s1o1m

2)voodoodoll

3)blur

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by s1o1m@Sep 25 2006, 01:42 PM

hello mito guys. we got a outing from kawa kr150 and would like to ask if u guys interested to join.. :smile:

Tama Garden Makan Outting

Date: 30/09/06 Sat

Time: 1400hrs

Metting Place: white house

Aim: Good food and more food!! , after food go dam tcss chill out and ltr in the nite rounding ard singapore

name and contact

1)s1o1m

2)voodoodoll

3)blur

tks for the jioing bro, but me working nite shift and need to zzz in the afternoon... so gotta give this one a miss. maybe others are interested?:smile:

yanwei- all the best and update us on the progress of ur bike.. :thumb:

syarif- sorry i dun even noe wad a fast throttle is haha... is it some kind of throttle that u oni have to twist a little to wot? o_O

]

Syarif why do u want to change the fast throttle thats already on ur bike?

Mm i dont mind going with e Kawa guys but most prob i will have sold my Mito then. Can u all tahan my slow spark?

Jon u really like a pig one leh slp a little bit less also cannot. Buay tahan u.

eh u think everyone had a comfortable job like u ah? got many & many others like me lan lan have to slave our life away on 12hr work shift, day & nite, almost everyday eh.

have to strain eyes & use strength one eh.... think everybody like u ah... so slack shaking leg in air con room?!

knn... never **** u up cannot lei... buay tahan you liao! :mad: o_O

]

guess im just curious? hahas.. coz tzm's throttle are like damn fast man... but i;ll stick on buying the important parts first, ie brake lights,clutch plate,tyres and most prob a carburettor? hahas..

smalldidi u wanna buy mito? carry on man! ITS SOO BEASTY!! *liddat spell is it?* and u wont regret it... go ask geko.. he's selling his mito..

tahan ur slow spark? hahas.. what if suddenly it transformed into rs250? waaahhh.... *talk c***

Friday 29/09/2006 cagiva slackout, a chance for new mito riders to turn up

instead of the usual pple.

1. linglila 91651571

2. Ben 98209985

3. jon 94899660

Place will then be decided depending on the attendance.

Originally posted by amgm125@Sep 27 2006, 12:32 AM

1. linglila 91651571

2. Ben 98209985

3. jon 94899660

4. Jason 90999914 ( will be free after 2230 )

1. linglila 91651571

2. Ben 98209985

3. jon 94899660

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

1. linglila 91651571

2. Ben 98209985

3. jon 94899660

5. Cyril 93684994 (u/c, bike going in fm on wed. if fri ready, will join u all)

too many bikes today in FM... how come all spoil together..

Might be a good sign....a sign that there are more mitos on the road.

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by rex@Sep 27 2006, 02:43 AM

too many bikes today in FM... how come all spoil together..

Might be a good sign....a sign that there are more mitos on the road.

My bike too...

Changing power valve and cdi. $280

Servicing, wash carb etc. $45

Change gear oil. $18

Have i been "TOK"ed? :giddy:

Anyways, tomorrow afternoon can collect le, so... friday is a go for me!

rex: I think its both good and bad.

Good: More mitos OTR. More owners take the effort to maintain their bikes by sending for servicing.

BAD: Mito parts have a tendency of breaking down?

vic: Saw ur rs there, wad happen? Right side buang ar? Hope you're not injured.

1. linglila 91651571

2. Ben 98209985

3. jon 94899660

5. Cyril 93684994

eh but i gt problem riding at nite.. i get lost more easily.. hahas.. SERIOUSLY...

1. linglila 91651571

2. Ben 98209985

3. jon 94899660

5. Cyril 93684994

6. Syarif 948754696 *after 1930 yeah..

btw saw yellow fs plate mito today arnd 8 at esso yishun.. smile at the guy bt he look damn fierce at me back.. scary sia..