ouh okay andrew Monday I not working le... Then later on Monday I will text u andrew... Okay??

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs453.ash1/24942_1241684694473_1600003947_1142150_2378533_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs161.snc4/37411_1393877893691_1434487901_31346100_6816438_n.jpg

Red/black to yellow(blck stripe) to orange mix. !

• Replies 15.4k

So on Monday who is coming to meet Amin???

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs453.ash1/24942_1241684694473_1600003947_1142150_2378533_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs161.snc4/37411_1393877893691_1434487901_31346100_6816438_n.jpg

ouh okay andrew Monday I not working le... Then later on Monday I will text u andrew... Okay??

ok no problem. Eh! always call you why never answering the phone?

Doing something ar? Or process hahaha:cheeky::cool:

Thanks,

Andrew687

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=188757&d=1293866790

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=188755&d=1293866780

phew.... bike is back. changed both spark plug and battery liao...

wanna meet up for tea sometimes? we live nearby only hahahaha! :cheeky:

never say NO to cornering

hey guys who is going tomorrow??? Me slacker only ke??

wanna meet up for tea sometimes? we live nearby only hahahaha! :cheeky:

Sure why not. just drop me msg :cheeky:

congrats... whats the total cost for each thing done ? :cheeky:

Battery cost me 65 bucks and I bought 2 spark plug at 16 bucks from unique motorsport. Think the price and service there quite good.:cool:

Hi guys...

Its ok if u guys can` t make it 2moro as it is just a kopi session. but i`ll be there wif the escort lead @ kampung glam cafe @8pm.

Firstly let me in form u guys what goin to happen on 5th july. Please be @ my plc by 1230pm. I will leave the place @ 145 pm to pick my bride.( sengkang) 10min ride frm Tamp. Be bck at Tamp by 245pm. If u guys get lost and cant contact me on that day u may liase wif my lead rider Wan 84030547 or Rizal 98557906.

Lastly on behalf of my bride and myself i`d like to thank all of you for bein there for me. See you all on Sunday...in the mean time...anything just beep me and ride safe, god speed and burn rubbers

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

hey moez, you may join the rest of all other riders this sunday for my weddin if u want to. It will be nice to get to noe the other riders. u may add yr name and contact on the name list and i`ll call u. or u may call me @ 91036244. cheers

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Wow.. what a BIG day for you. It's an honour to be invided, speed*demon. But unfortunately, I gotta go back to my country for holiday on thursday. I'd reget not to be there and I will make sure to join with you guyz on future outings & events. Here is my no. 91837859(Eric)

Hi Moez you from where?

Thanks,

Andrew687

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=188757&d=1293866790

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=188755&d=1293866780

hey all mito... Who will be going on Amin's BIG day??? Pls confirm...

Hey andrew... Ur in... No plans tonight???

eh how come the thread is so alive, but when come to meet up is like the otherwise???

It's not about how fast can you go, It's about how low can u go?!. That is how you separate from the boys and the man... :angel:

just came back from roundings. =D actually wanna meet moeZ for coffee. hahaha

haha.. Me too... From seletar dam... So bored at home... Tomorrow corsa u joining?? What bout u pranzer n rest of e mito riders??

Sorry guys for the late post! Apologies if there's any missing information, i'm still new!

Excel : 2nd hand block (choose from their stock, taken from scrapped bike)

New piston (didn't mention brand)

New conrod (didn't mention brand)

Crankshaft / crankshaft bearings swop (was told that they'll change your bikes with their ones. Mentioned they got the means to align it also)

Estimated $1400-1500 including overhaul workmanship, 2-3days. *bike must be serviced there

Person to call : Lawrence 6842 2360

First Motor : i called a few times and most replies were "no stock" , "don't know", "not sure price", "must order, not sure."

Anyone else who more familiar with them can try asking?

Person to call : Grumpy lady boss who'll pass you to mechanic 6743 1911

Racewerkz : 2nd hand block (choose from their stock, taken from scrapped bike) est $350

New piston est $300

New conrod est $200

Overhaul workmanship + balancing $200- 300+

Estimated $1100- 1200+ total cost. Apart from above, they also have parts from mitaka and other brands, those you can get online.. Those who don't wanna order online can get from them i guess..

Person to call : Norman 97681429, or a blur blur cute receptionist 62732203

Hong Seh : prices to be confirmed, was told that they'll call me once they have a confirmed price.

Block, piston, conrod cost estimated thousand plus dollars. (assumed to be genuine parts) takes around 1 week to arrive, and requires a 50% deposit

Person to contact : M. Hider 9108 6442

AK Motorsports : ok this one not exactly parts seller, but can help to install. Bring the parts and just pay them for workmanship. Xiao yang and pranzer went before.

Replacement (only) of block, piston and conrod $200-$300

Full Overhaul $400-$500

Person to contact : ask xy or pranzer for workshop number, i not sure hahaha..

Online stores i'm not sure of which sites, i only know of pjme.co.uk

Pjme : Mitaka cylinder kit £200

Mitaka piston kit £44.99

Wiesco piston kit £126.50

Conrod kit £51.82

Bearing and seal kit £40.86

All prices above do not include shipping, and of course installation costs.. Maybe if we do mass orders, they can waive off of give discount?

That's all for now, everyone please add on if possible! For new people and people with chui bikes like me.. :)

"Hong Seh : prices to be confirmed, was told that they'll call me once they have a confirmed price.

Block, piston, conrod cost estimated thousand plus dollars. (assumed to be genuine parts) takes around 1 week to arrive, and requires a 50% deposit

Person to contact : M. Hider 9108 6442"

I ordered my set of gaskets on October 2008, he requested payment before ordering, and said to deliver 3 to 4 weeks upon payment. but 1mth+ later, I kena fly aeroplane many time lor. I call and call and call, sometimes answered, sometimes not answered. When answered, he said he would call "parts dept" to check and call me back again, but never called back.. I got this 3 to 4 times at least. At last, he answered something stupid to me, "parts dept" say don't have the parts i ordered. Damn hot, :angry: wanna explode already! Then I asked for a refund, he said he will send a cheque to me. After awhile, he called again, saying that amount too little to issue a cheque! WTF??? WASTE MY TIME! I tried to order from them, but I/they failed. I had no choice, but to order from some other source. Therefore until now, I haven't been to Hong Seh Motors to get my money back....

Quite a long story, but thanks to those who bother to read it. It is just what i have experienced trying to deal with them... Although the amount is not much, but it's still business.

*No offence to Hong Seh Motors, but I really think you should buck up.

this is a signature. :dozed:

i think i can make in on monday! but my bike did not run for around 2 weeks. hope battery still alive.. if not i need leg exercise liao..

Edited by Mythology

this is a signature. :dozed:

okay myth... Anyway where u staying??

amin.. how about your sengkang address? lol

u mention u have to be @ sengkang first then go tampines. haha.. need address of ur sengkang address. hee..

Tonight i am out.. got something. but sun i am onZzzzz...

with LaiLai... haha

http://i1252.photobucket.com/albums/hh575/ahkeng85/20140406_183924_zpsd9e95e76.jpg[/url][/img]

Ride Safe / Ride Fun... :)

Cagiva Mito - Dec 2008 - June 2010

Ducati 848 - May 2014 - OnGoing

gerrard.. We must reach his place 1st then we will follw him to e bride place which is at sengkang to fetch e bride... Then return back to his place...

Wow.. then thats cool man.. Shall do it this way lo..

Thanks Murzsurf..

http://i1252.photobucket.com/albums/hh575/ahkeng85/20140406_183924_zpsd9e95e76.jpg[/url][/img]

Ride Safe / Ride Fun... :)

Cagiva Mito - Dec 2008 - June 2010

Ducati 848 - May 2014 - OnGoing