yb9b is a wet cell.... hmm

did u let them charge overnite?

the dudes at minvera advised mi to charge overnite..

and i collected the batty the next morning

and added that it would be free from batty problems for a yr or so...

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by Gauntlet@Jun 27 2004, 01:05 PM

yb9b is a wet cell.... hmm

did u let them charge overnite?

the dudes at minvera advised mi to charge overnite..

and i collected the batty the next morning

and added that it would be free from batty problems for a yr or so...

alamak.. i in hurry den.. charge for i think 40 mins lidat onli lehz.. :sweat:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

uh no... dun knoe wat will happen.... just pray for the best ...

most likely nothin will happen la. i guess..

Originally posted by Gauntlet@Jun 27 2004, 11:13 PM

uh no... dun knoe wat will happen.... just pray for the best ...

most likely nothin will happen la. i guess..

yeah.. haiz.. thanks bro.. :smile:

seems the mito community on sbf is reallli onli a handful haha..aniway guys...i had comments fr friends saying tht if u 'zheng' yr bike in performance...alot of problems would surface...rvrn the slightest modification such as racing spark plug and exhaust...(tht's for sp bikes)...does mito take performace modification easily?

Originally posted by espido1001@Jun 29 2004, 09:20 PM

seems the mito community on sbf is reallli onli a handful haha..aniway guys...i had comments fr friends saying tht if u 'zheng' yr bike in performance...alot of problems would surface...rvrn the slightest modification such as racing spark plug and exhaust...(tht's for sp bikes)...does mito take performace modification easily?

no larz... no such things lar.. haha.. they didnt ride b4 they wont noe.. evy1 say aprilia n mito r prob bikes.. actually our 125cc machines win those 150cc machines alot.. corners, handling.. mayb pickup n top speed lose onli.. its onli our parts tt r more ex than them.. no choice i suppose.. 125cc r racing bike.. tts y theres onli 125cc race in motogp n not 150cc race.. so dun let ur frn's 'hear say' mislead u.. actually mito's mods.. a bigger sprocket? arrow exhaust? sparkplug cable? power booster? bigger carb? n if u wan perhaps a k&n? i believe tts all..

ehehe i'm considering a ginelli exhaust system, 165cc kit and 38mm carb, just as a thought. i need more power.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Jun 29 2004, 11:52 PM

ehehe i'm considering a ginelli exhaust system, 165cc kit and 38mm carb, just as a thought. i need more power.

hmm.. u can 4get abt the big bore kit yeah.. doesnt last.. seize after 3000km.. tested n proven.. its onli gd 4 racing.. i hav been looking 4 gianelli full system but cant seems 2 find it.. lol..

i would like to kw where are u able to get the big bore kit?its not available in sing from wat i kw and cost smthing like few hundred pounds....it would not be worth it....try running a better sparkplug and cable....bigger carb is a good option but if u dun mind paying the petrol....kw wat u want....pick up or top speed then work to it...if u want top speed change ur exhaust belly to a larger one....if u want pick u juz play around with ur gear ratio....and as for the rest of u guys...I AM BACK!!!LOOK OUT FOR THE WHITE MITO BROTHERS!!!!!

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Jul 1 2004, 09:36 AM

i would like to kw where are u able to get the big bore kit?its not available in sing from wat i kw and cost smthing like few hundred pounds....it would not be worth it....try running a better sparkplug and cable....bigger carb is a good option but if u dun mind paying the petrol....kw wat u want....pick up or top speed then work to it...if u want top speed change ur exhaust belly to a larger one....if u want pick u juz play around with ur gear ratio....and as for the rest of u guys...I AM BACK!!!LOOK OUT FOR THE WHITE MITO BROTHERS!!!!!

bro ar.. u studying tp? yesterday u park next 2 an aprilia ar? white top black bottom? u 4got ur key lehz.. :sweat:

hey hey.. juz a qn guys.. where to u all placed ur IU? onto the windscreen kuku lehz.. haha.. some tie onto the fork clamp thou.. mine WAS there.. but kinda ugly too.. so i removed the bracket n its dangling on top of my fork.. :lol: any suggestion frm u guys?

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jul 1 2004, 11:57 PM

hey hey.. juz a qn guys.. where to u all placed ur IU? onto the windscreen kuku lehz.. haha.. some tie onto the fork clamp thou.. mine WAS there.. but kinda ugly too.. so i removed the bracket n its dangling on top of my fork.. :lol: any suggestion frm u guys?

put inside the fairings? haha... near the radiator? or under the seat? then go to the Bukit Batok IU centre and test test.. see if can detect not.. haha... forget to take cash card also no need to worry... hehe...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jun 29 2004, 11:03 PM

no larz... no such things lar.. haha.. they didnt ride b4 they wont noe.. evy1 say aprilia n mito r prob bikes.. actually our 125cc machines win those 150cc machines alot.. corners, handling.. mayb pickup n top speed lose onli.. its onli our parts tt r more ex than them.. no choice i suppose.. 125cc r racing bike.. tts y theres onli 125cc race in motogp n not 150cc race.. so dun let ur frn's 'hear say' mislead u.. actually mito's mods.. a bigger sprocket? arrow exhaust? sparkplug cable? power booster? bigger carb? n if u wan perhaps a k&n? i believe tts all..

:thumb: bravo dude~ well said..

yeah am a ArpeeLaa rider...

forget bout what those ignorant people said...

at least we riders here have rode it and tried it... and we are still riding it...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Jul 2 2004, 12:17 AM

:thumb: bravo dude~ well said..

yeah am a ArpeeLaa rider...

forget bout what those ignorant people said...

at least we riders here have rode it and tried it... and we are still riding it...

kuan ar.. its mi lehz.. lol.. change nick liao.. haha..

yoyo.. got a mito rear brake pump for sale.. brembo model 4767.. letting go at 70 bucks.. first hand cost 140 frm first motor..

Originally posted by sols@Jul 2 2004, 12:12 AM

put inside the fairings? haha... near the radiator? or under the seat? then go to the Bukit Batok IU centre and test test.. see if can detect not.. haha... forget to take cash card also no need to worry... hehe...

there cannot lar.. put there the can turn handle bar liao.. haha.. tried b4 liao..

Originally posted by espido1001@Jul 2 2004, 10:35 PM

actuallli fast or not depends on rider la...so no pt comparing bikes...hehe...

yeah.. agree... :smile:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Jul 2 2004, 10:51 PM

there cannot lar.. put there the can turn handle bar liao.. haha.. tried b4 liao..

inside the side fairing? under the backside? haha... full faring got alot of hiding places wad... lol...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by sols@Jul 2 2004, 11:13 PM

inside the side fairing? under the backside? haha... full faring got alot of hiding places wad... lol...

under backside cannot read ar.. inside compartment if lonbang ppl cannot read oso.. haiz..

yah lah i know it's you zac...

oi, you come Arpeelaa thread get hoe liao from Mah Motor hor..

but nevermind lah... since they so good... might as well, everybody

share...

kaka

eh rear brembo brake drum can fit onto Arpeelaa not??

share...

kaka

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 3 2004, 12:53 AM

share...

kaka

hmm.. i duno if it fits leh.. u wana hav a look anot? hehe.. i love aprilia mah.. :cheer:

btw.. collect the shirt 4 mi lehz bro.. kekeke..

I was riding a FM plate Mito EV years back, just wanna share my experience. Careful when you do modifications to the bike. I mod the carb to get a better pick-up but lost the top end. Tried many different jetting size but in the end the original is the best. I was able to hit 200km/h when I revert the machine back to stock condition, I change only the rear spocket size(increase by one or two teeth).

(BTW the new mito is out! Sitting at minerva)

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by red rocket@Jul 3 2004, 08:35 AM

I was riding a FM plate Mito EV years back, just wanna share my experience. Careful when you do modifications to the bike. I mod the carb to get a better pick-up but lost the top end. Tried many different jetting size but in the end the original is the best. I was able to hit 200km/h when I revert the machine back to stock condition, I change only the rear spocket size(increase by one or two teeth).

(BTW the new mito is out! Sitting at minerva)

thanks 4 ur info bro.. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: