Lol, if it didn't have such a rep for having "attitude" there would be no consideration. Could you guys give me a little more idea on this "attitude" that the bike has ?

• Replies 15.4k

czs, well mito need basic treatments like other sports bike just that you need that extra special attention. Like for example you need to service it more often than others.. Since you paid so much for it, its just right you give it extra attention so as to avoid problems from arising..

One of the attitude it has is its hard to go to neutral while its not moving. Its high rev so it will be a big change of the bike that you are used to ride at learning centres. If you dont feed it good quality oils or will die down on you faster than you know it. It has a thirst for good stuff la >

But like murzsurf says different mito gives off a different vibe.. They react accordingly to the rider or so to speak..

::Best is yet to be::

czs, well mito need basic treatments like other sports bike just that you need that extra special attention. Like for example you need to service it more often than others.. Since you paid so much for it, its just right you give it extra attention so as to avoid problems from arising..

One of the attitude it has is its hard to go to neutral while its not moving. Its high rev so it will be a big change of the bike that you are used to ride at learning centres. If you dont feed it good quality oils or will die down on you faster than you know it. It has a thirst for good stuff la >

But like murzsurf says different mito gives off a different vibe.. They react accordingly to the rider or so to speak..

hehe..agreed with u..me also facing the same experience..but just for a while until u get used to it..for example my bike have to turn off fuel 500m early before park it..because it need to empty the carb first..if u failed to do so.. it's difficult to start up the engine in the morning the next day..but that's not a big problem for me

http://i87.servimg.com/u/f87/12/77/28/95/sig6210.gifhttp://ridersmalaya.darkbb.com/users/2814/21/97/58/avatars/165-91.png

hey guys thanks for the response,

but besides regular servicing, does the bike actually break down on a regular basis ? Cause that's what I heard, and that importing the parts will take months etc etc

Lol, if it didn't have such a rep for having "attitude" there would be no consideration. Could you guys give me a little more idea on this "attitude" that the bike has ?

2T also play a good part. lousy 2T spoils the engine even faster! but you will feel the power diffrence between an SP and mito.

dual valve is good!!!

GUYS!!! SORRY SO LONG DIDN'T POST. WORKING PLUS STUDYING IS TAKING A TOLL ON ME SIA! :dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed:

never say NO to cornering

hey guys thanks for the response,

but besides regular servicing, does the bike actually break down on a regular basis ? Cause that's what I heard, and that importing the parts will take months etc etc

as we have said. taking extra care will save your pocket alot. there wont be regular breakdown but you need regular checkup to maintain mito. if you wan you can look for our lobang king andrew and xy. :angel:

never say NO to cornering

2T also play a good part. lousy 2T spoils the engine even faster! but you will feel the power diffrence between an SP and mito.

dual valve is good!!!

GUYS!!! SORRY SO LONG DIDN'T POST. WORKING PLUS STUDYING IS TAKING A TOLL ON ME SIA! :dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed:

mito is single valve mah... :cheeky:

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Aaah okay, how much do you guys spend on servicing if you don't mind me asking ?

Again, really appreciate all the feedback

For me every 2800 - 3000.km I will change Gear Oil

5000.km - cleaning power valve

Coolant, in 2nd time changing new gear oil .:angel:

Thanks,

Andrew687

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=188757&d=1293866790

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=188755&d=1293866780

haha... no need to worry bout e cost.. usually its the spark plug cost 20+... gear oil u can use rock oil which is around 20?... so total around less then 50... for me i usually change once a month... so u wont forget... spark plug people rare change unless for like 2 mth or 2nd gear oil change... that is what i usually do.. n one reminder... ur the one controlling ur bike.. so ride slow to know ur bike 1st n what it can do... to prevent any mishaps...

anyway guys bout tommorow... maybe cant make it... just lost $$... so dunno... i try to make it k guys....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs453.ash1/24942_1241684694473_1600003947_1142150_2378533_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs161.snc4/37411_1393877893691_1434487901_31346100_6816438_n.jpg

Red/black to yellow(blck stripe) to orange mix. !

when u give love to ur bike... they will love u back by giving u the feel of a good n safe ride... they are just like us humans... haha...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs453.ash1/24942_1241684694473_1600003947_1142150_2378533_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs161.snc4/37411_1393877893691_1434487901_31346100_6816438_n.jpg

Red/black to yellow(blck stripe) to orange mix. !

haha... no need to worry bout e cost.. usually its the spark plug cost 20+... gear oil u can use rock oil which is around 20?... so total around less then 50... for me i usually change once a month... so u wont forget... spark plug people rare change unless for like 2 mth or 2nd gear oil change... that is what i usually do.. n one reminder... ur the one controlling ur bike.. so ride slow to know ur bike 1st n what it can do... to prevent any mishaps...

anyway guys bout tommorow... maybe cant make it... just lost $$... so dunno... i try to make it k guys....

Oi! Oi! Join us le!!!! Long time no together liao :sian:

Thanks,

Andrew687

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=188757&d=1293866790

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=188755&d=1293866780

GUys OUting is still ON =) once Reach Do CAll aright 97339927 =) Or Call Francis

Class 2B: 10/07/08 -Cagiva Mito Evo II

Class 2A: 01/09/09 -Rvf 400

Class 2 : 13/10/10 -Yamaha R6 (Sold) Current Yamaha R1. Xplane !

Class 3 : 04/05/10

hey guys.. the seller of a mito that i reserved has backed out and i am once again looking for a mito.. if any of u guys or ur friends have a mito that they are looking to sell off either soon or in a few months pm me.. thanks alot!

Hey risen good luck on your mito hunt. Just take note.. cheap doesnt mean good.. expensive also dont mean its good >

czs well normal maintenance should cost you 100 or less a month. Then there are wear and tear stuff you have to take note of eg brake pads, brake lines, tyres, piston ring, cables, clutch plates, chains... aiyah so many la..

SPEED DEMON~~ you read me msg?? if you din, I SAY this: I"M COMING BACK on my BABY(mito). I know its been FREAKING LONG that she been asleep. well... to all.. I hope its not too late to get to know u all again..

To the New mitos That dun know me, i wanna say HELLO!!! BE HAPPY with mito. Mito is a sure HACK OF FUN!!.. :) cheers...

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

I have 20 stickers ordered.

benny - 2

shawn - 3

scubasimon - 2

samuel -2

jack - 2

suffian - 3

Will pass you guys soon.. Take note i have 4 extras..

i think i taking 3 bro. can??

To Fear d3aTh is t0 limit lifE (Cagiva Mito)

Honda SP150 - SOLD

Cagiva mito 125(6speed) - SOLD

Honda phantom(custom) - SOLD

Honda RVF - SOLD

Cagiva mito 125(7speed)

Honda phantom 150Mitsubishi Lancer 08(SOLD)

Honda CR-X (Loving it)

SPEED DEMON~~ you read me msg?? if you din, I SAY this: I"M COMING BACK on my BABY(mito). I know its been FREAKING LONG that she been asleep. well... to all.. I hope its not too late to get to know u all again..

To the New mitos That dun know me, i wanna say HELLO!!! BE HAPPY with mito. Mito is a sure HACK OF FUN!!.. :) cheers...

I KNOW I KNOW HAAAAAAYYYYYAAAAA!!!!!!!!

now u making me panick to get my lisence asap....stop giving me this kind of

cold turkey treatment:faint:

i....neeeeeeeddddd.....aaaaaaa........mmmmiiitooooooooooooooooo

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

and by the way..miya babe...u r part of the guys..even though u r a woman...so dun get me wrong on the `woman` msg heheh u r a rare breed... man in a woman...eeeerrrrr now thats sound kinda wrong isn`t it?

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

did i heard (see) wrongly. ur mito can c sunlight again..

haha.. :angel:

Busa is the best all round bike $$$ can buy! Sports handling, High speed stability, Long distance touring, Riding comfort, Built quality, Crowd-attracting beauty all rolled into a SINGLE bike.

It is the epitome of motorcycle engineering! :lovestruck:

Fuel efficiency can get up to 23km/l or 9km/l depends on speed & how u ride it.

Typically can get ard 16km/l

Wow... Shall see man.. Never be able to see baby mito ?

lol.. show show..

http://i1252.photobucket.com/albums/hh575/ahkeng85/20140406_183924_zpsd9e95e76.jpg[/url][/img]

Ride Safe / Ride Fun... :)

Cagiva Mito - Dec 2008 - June 2010

Ducati 848 - May 2014 - OnGoing