wei mr. fairuz can you please be even MORE vague than you already are so that we can COMPLETELY ignore you?

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by Kaizer@Oct 19 2004, 06:04 PM

the white mito is glenn aka dirtrider right?

eh how you guys wax the bike ah? i think i wanna wax mine too leh..

espido: the rims? haha, had a stupid accident at my carpark. did a super-fast super-sharp super-stupid corner-7 at a 90-degree one-lane bend and ended up under my bike, it's front wheel on the curb. the rim was slightly misshapen (could still ride the bike) so i changed it to a 5-spoke FS one lor.. Looks better IMO..

lioncat: i spent about $150. And a lot of blood, sweat and tears. :D

BTW, riding a mito is no walk int the park, i constantly use my legs to support my body weight so as to relieve weight from my wrists; i use my inner thighs to grip the fuel tank, making sure i sit just so that my didi dont lean against the tank. after 1 1/2 years riding my baby, still feel tired man..

hehehe glad to know i am not the only one with the didi problem.

btw, when u move off from 1st gear, u normally drag to what rpm b4 u up? its kind of noisy isnt it to drag to 7k especially at night and pple think i want to jio them :giddy:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by fairuzmito@Oct 20 2004, 02:56 PM

i wanna mod ma bike . wats e first step

remove the engine and put S-3T Tamiya Hyper-Dash engine inside.

u one kind leh brader. i think u put up two ads before that you gonna sell your bike. Coi lah this lar that lar make people super excited, but in the end never reply then come here ask about modifications and what not... :sian:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

I miss you baby:

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by espido1001@Oct 21 2004, 10:33 PM

the stripped down red mito is mine...but i dun think the one u saw was me...coz i went to collect my mito at ard 6-7...haha..u should had stayed later abit ma.

hehehe working hour so i cannot stay long ... anyway the guy i saw rode off in a RS125 ...

haha, been there, done that. patience, my friend..

I miss you baby:

Originally posted by myxilplix@Oct 23 2004, 12:34 AM

Ahhhh, my baby is acting up again, had to leave her parked on the SLE. Damn fuel filter probably clogged up again.

hmm ... how do u find out if its clogged? can share abit? in case nexttime i kena myself too :smile:

I've had this problem with the fuel filter before. Basically the fuel supply is choked off and the bike dies when riding. You stop at the side of the road for awhile and it will start up again, but dies off after a few hundred meters.

My bike has this problem because the previous owner (or whomever) got it resprayed, and whomever did the job did not tape off the fuel cork, thus painting areas that are exposed to the petrol. In time this lead to the paint flaking and choking up the fuel filter. Of course it's only been about 2 months+ since i last got it cleared, so i'll have to ask Leonard if there's anything else causing the filter to get clogged.

Would a rusty tank cause this also?

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by fairuzmito@Oct 20 2004, 02:56 PM

i wanna mod ma bike . wats e first step

wat u could do is change to a single piston ring piston....its not going to be durable but it helps in ur performance...maybe u could get urself a full arrow system with a bored carb or bigger carb....retune with better spark plug cable n spark plug...at the same time advance ur mag coil....n last of all....pls use good tires, brake pads and change sprocket....this is my opinion....i am sure alot of ppl have different opinion of bike modifications....this is quite a basic mob....

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by DirTmaN@Oct 24 2004, 12:00 AM

at the same time advance ur mag coil....

eh, i dont get this part...

power booster? racing sparkplug cable?? :smile:

thx

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

i not sure of the term to use....alot of shops call it advancing....to advance ur ignition....its to do with u magnetic coil...

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Oct 24 2004, 03:45 AM

thx

to increase the spark produced.. thus faster pickup.. but the temperature will b hotter than without for the booster..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Oct 24 2004, 03:45 AM

thx

to increase the spark produced/make the spark stronger?.. thus faster pickup.. but the temperature will b hotter than usual.. change a betta plug cable will do..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Oct 24 2004, 09:28 PM

to increase the spark produced/make the spark stronger?.. thus faster pickup.. but the temperature will b hotter than usual.. change a betta plug cable will do..

woo... ic thx thx.. still learning :smile:

anyone here want to buy mito?

know a guy who want to sell his black FR plate mito, pls call him for more info...

Syan - 90256741

Hey lucky,

FR plate one is the one with 6 gears right. What is the difference from the older one. i heard the 7 gears one better. please enlighten me ppl.

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

i saw this mito at excel last wednesday, red with black tank. the owner wearing white AGV helmet, say he bought one month ago. is he in this forum? anybody know him? :thumb:

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by rex@Oct 26 2004, 02:01 AM

Hey lucky,

FR plate one is the one with 6 gears right. What is the difference from the older one. i heard the 7 gears one better. please enlighten me ppl.

erm... basically is the gear difference loh... some parts i not very sure... i still new leh :smile:

6 gear one FR onwards is the metal pipe, 6 spoke wheel

7 gear one is carbon fibre pipe, 3 spoke wheel

the speedo meter also got difference.. my fren prefer the newer one... for me no diff.

btw, u from which course?

im from Mass Communication. are you the red mito always parked near canteen two...?

Originally posted by rex@Oct 27 2004, 04:00 AM

im from Mass Communication. are you the red mito always parked near canteen two...?

its him if you can see your face on his tank cap and bike frame ....

i kena lucky n ahzac virus liao ... everyday also kuku go and brasso until 1+

hehehehe :D :D :D

Originally posted by lioncat@Oct 27 2004, 08:23 AM

its him if you can see your face on his tank cap and bike frame ....

i kena lucky n ahzac virus liao ... everyday also kuku go and brasso until 1+

hehehehe :D :D :D

eh eh.... so whats the story?

still havent tell me......

or want to PM instead?

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Oct 27 2004, 09:17 AM

eh eh.... so whats the story?

still havent tell me......

or want to PM instead?

no la ... just tat i suppose to share with another guy one but he last minute pull out so i end up taking the whole share

btw, its a FS plater, not a new bike. so you coming to bliss today or not? :smile:

oh okay.... no not coming tonight. i'll be out of action until next year.

just wondering, cos personally i wouldnt ride a GT all the way up north, id take the mito instead. GT will b ver stressful, max speed is ??? , you wont b able to keep up. kenny post 100-110, but actual speed will b 130-140... wat u post is not wat u get...

but if you really do take the mito, make sure its in good condition before you whack. tt kind of distance is no joke for an older FS bike... its further than wat ive ever gone... which is quite something.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)