Originally posted by A3roSmith@Oct 27 2004, 11:55 AM

oh okay.... no not coming tonight. i'll be out of action until next year.

just wondering, cos personally i wouldnt ride a GT all the way up north, id take the mito instead. GT will b ver stressful, max speed is ??? , you wont b able to keep up. kenny post 100-110, but actual speed will b 130-140... wat u post is not wat u get...

but if you really do take the mito, make sure its in good condition before you whack. tt kind of distance is no joke for an older FS bike... its further than wat ive ever gone... which is quite something.

mito sitting posture will kill me by the time i get to 2nd link liao .... :sweat:

i am still getting used to sitting posture and gear shifting .. its been a long while since i rode a manual bike (at BBDC !!! :cheeky: )

i suppose they will be travelling alot faster than posted but i guess i will just travel as fast as my confidence will allow me to.

thanks for the tip. will take note. :smile:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

• Replies 15.4k

I passed two guys riding p-plate mitos today on the slip road from BKE to SLE, they were with two other p-platers. If you guys are here sorry for not waving hi or anything, i was kinda rushing to get to work before the rain came down again. Managed to make it too =)

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Nov 2 2004, 12:14 AM

I passed two guys riding p-plate mitos today on the slip road from BKE to SLE, they were with two other p-platers. If you guys are here sorry for not waving hi or anything, i was kinda rushing to get to work before the rain came down again. Managed to make it too =)

freaking hell... u riding so fast... lol... want to chase you also cannot sia... your bike now ok? was at first motor when they are fixing ur bike :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Ahaha sorry about that guys, i usually "recharge my battery" coming out of that slip road also. Everyday i make it to work just as the rain is coming down, so i don't dare to slow down, the weather hates me. My bike is better now, hard to ride at low rpm now (alot of sputtering) but at least the flatspot in the higher end is not so bad. Still having a compression leak though. You guys went to jb to pump petrol?

hehehe i saw lucky today ...

what happened to your bike? routine servicing ah? sorry didnt walk over to talk to you becos my brain blank blank havent sleep for 2 nites liao ... just want to speed off back to work ...

so how? i must be the oldest and fattest mito-pek around huh?

hahahah ok owe u 1 kopi first :thumb:

Originally posted by myxilplix@Nov 3 2004, 12:17 AM

Ahaha sorry about that guys, i usually "recharge my battery" coming out of that slip road also. Everyday i make it to work just as the rain is coming down, so i don't dare to slow down, the weather hates me. My bike is better now, hard to ride at low rpm now (alot of sputtering) but at least the flatspot in the higher end is not so bad. Still having a compression leak though. You guys went to jb to pump petrol?

yeah... always go JB :smile:

i guess mito is like that? low rpm will have the sputtering higher will be smoother :smile:

btw lucky, you changed your signals lights to non-stock ah?

want to sell me your stock ones? :smile:

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Nov 3 2004, 08:12 PM

i guess mito is like that? low rpm will have the sputtering higher will be smoother :smile:

usually it sputters around 7k+ because of the valve opening, mine sputters at 6k+ because of fuelling, then again at 7k+ because of the valve, so double sputter. cos causes me to either ride very slow, or abit faster but making alot of noise and blowing alot of smoke.

Originally posted by lifeless@Nov 3 2004, 10:14 PM

:help: any1 here change a radiator before.. around how much new/old oso.. isit only can find mito 1??? thx...

ard 120.. cant remember.. cant modify.. muz use mito 1..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Nov 4 2004, 01:08 AM

ard 120.. cant remember.. cant modify.. muz use mito 1..

can it somehow mend it?? any effect after sometime?? no $$ lehz.. suddenly realize my bike need touch up so more wear & tear...:sian:

Originally posted by lioncat@Nov 3 2004, 08:34 PM

btw lucky, you changed your signals lights to non-stock ah?

want to sell me your stock ones? :smile:

those signal light you can buy at ah boy... i think i keeping mine... cos dunno those from ah boy as bright those or not

Originally posted by lifeless@Nov 4 2004, 05:48 PM

can it somehow mend it?? any effect after sometime?? no $$ lehz.. suddenly realize my bike need touch up so more wear & tear...:sian:

tried to mend b4.. no use 1 ar.. the mended part will form a bubble after some time.. so its betta to change 1..

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Nov 4 2004, 10:25 PM

tried to mend b4.. no use 1 ar.. the mended part will form a bubble after some time.. so its betta to change 1..

120 included everything?? e coolant watar?? btw wat coolant is e best...:confused:

Originally posted by lifeless@Nov 4 2004, 10:42 PM

120 included everything?? e coolant watar?? btw wat coolant is e best...:confused:

doesnt include.. they say redline water wetter is the best..

You guys notice that TP doesn't pay much attention to Mitos?

I was on the PIE yesterday around the Stevens Rd exit, going into the bends quite fast/aggressive in the middle lane but planning to lanechange to the right most. When i glanced into my mirror, oh shi TP coming up fast, so i backed off and prayed. He blew past me, totally ignoring me but further down he jam brake to stare at a slow moving kips carrying pillion in the leftmost lane.

Weird.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Nov 5 2004, 12:18 PM

totally ignoring me but further down he jam brake to stare at a slow moving kips carrying pillion in the leftmost lane.

wat time? wat color kips?

probably me... i saw a tp too :smile:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Oct 26 2004, 01:09 AM

woo... ic thx thx.. still learning :smile:

anyone here want to buy mito?

know a guy who want to sell his black FR plate mito, pls call him for more info...

Syan - 90256741

Hey, the number u've provided is not in use. Care to gimme the correct number.

Many thanks.

Enjoy e Breeze In e Nite...

I guess if you're caught speeding it doesn't matter what you're riding/driving. But i guess maybe if it comes to general "eyeballing" or "intimidation", they'll target bikes like SPs and KRRs more than mitos. That's the general impression i get. Or maybe they'll see who the rider is first?

A3rosmith it was around 2pm+. Can't remember the colour of the kips.

Guys/girls, anyone on friendster here?