Hello Mito lovers out there,im newaround here, surrnetl drivin a mito 7. havent got the fullest punch out of tis bike, intend to keep this Speedster for long, first time had a problem , and the problem is 4 the first time in 6 months of drivin, i was left b an sp on an high way. i wonder till todae, it happen so fast but i cant get it of ma mind!!! cool..... firstly, i wanna mod ma bike. wats the 1st thing i should do? im really pissed with that sp tat dae>

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by fairuzmito@Nov 22 2004, 05:22 AM

Hello Mito lovers out there,im newaround here, surrnetl drivin a mito 7. havent got the fullest punch out of tis bike, intend to keep this Speedster for long, first time had a problem , and the problem is 4 the first time in 6 months of drivin, i was left b an sp on an high way. i wonder till todae, it happen so fast but i cant get it of ma mind!!! cool..... firstly, i wanna mod ma bike. wats the 1st thing i should do? im really pissed with that sp tat dae>

frankly, if u have this attitude of modding so that you could kick the butt out of someone, you shouldnt be riding anything in the 1st place.

take a cab. they are much faster and they will kick any butt for you at a fixed rate, no questions asked.

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by lioncat@Nov 22 2004, 09:36 AM

frankly, if u have this attitude of modding so that you could kick the butt out of someone, you shouldnt be riding anything in the 1st place.

take a cab. they are much faster and they will kick any butt for you at a fixed rate, no questions asked.

bro ar.. who dun wana take cab.. but the cost.. :giddy: get on only 2.40.. 1L of V power onli 1.61 x 95%.. get on onli evy 225m 10 cents.. bth lehz.. :cry: used 2 take cab evyday when i work as a full time b4 i get my license.. haha..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

hmm.. mito is a show off bike leh.. in terms of pickup will tend to lose a little.. its heavy.. but seriously speaking.. u gotta change ur riding attitude bro.. mito is a bike for all rounder.. pickup a little.. high end ok.. gd cornering.. bring the sp to gudang.. show him wat u got there.. skill matters.. not the performance of the bike.. :goodluck:

Originally posted by redridinghood@Nov 22 2004, 03:53 AM

yo.. wat squeezing skills? :confused:

n i thought ppl are like, more happy to c gals riding cuz they can make fun of them.. alot of guys do tt.. c a gal riding a bike, happily happily chase them n slow down in front wait fer em to catch up and then like tt got kick eh.. i dont get it.. :sian:

hmm.. gals riding bikes usually look unfriendly.. i kinda feel tt way.. but nv really go talk to em.. so.. heck la.. heh.. :offtopic:

squeezing = going between cars.. hmm.. most ger rider ride with their noses pointing up 45 degree to the sky lehz.. haha.. dun b like them yeah.. :smile:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Nov 22 2004, 10:42 AM

squeezing = going between cars.. hmm.. most ger rider ride with their noses pointing up 45 degree to the sky lehz.. haha.. dun b like them yeah.. :smile:

haha.. no la.. 45 degrees into e sky how to c lei.. i nv c gals ride like tt b4.. hmm..

anyway.. how many ppl here actually ride mitos currently? i've only seen e red mito at dam a few times, one or two mito riders at 1st motor.. dunno any..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

haha.. no la.. 45 degrees into e sky how to c lei.. i nv c gals ride like tt b4.. hmm..

anyway.. how many ppl here actually ride mitos currently? i've only seen e red mito at dam a few times, one or two mito riders at 1st motor.. dunno any..

- vivi

hmm.. ya know, being a gal rider, tend to attract abit of xtra attention liao le.. ppl like to play with u de, on highway etc, chase u n stuff, n i think, if i had to go after everyone of them, i'd b super busy ar.. pissed with em for wat? just ride la, pass nice bikes then admire abit, ppl try to play with ya, ignore lor.. unless u wanna make them happy la.. riding must enjoy ma.. stress urself n make urself pissed for wat.. :smile:

relax!:sweat:

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Nov 22 2004, 03:02 PM

hmm.. almost all the ppl here rides a mito.. except mi.. :weep: u staying in the north?

Originally posted by redridinghood@Nov 22 2004, 03:02 PM

45 degree to the side izzit :sweat:

you only see red one meh?? never see the yellow one also :sian:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by fairuzmito@Nov 22 2004, 05:26 AM

why dont we mito riders make one huge mito gathering, i think we can benefit more by interacting with all, its juz a suggestion. but i tink its gonna be a great event.

you organise loh... here i only got the contact of 3 mito rider including the yellow one :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Nov 22 2004, 06:25 PM

yeah.. 45 up.. 45 side.. :D

Originally posted by Kaizer@Nov 22 2004, 12:14 AM

My advice?

Make sure you keep at least $1000 in your bank account and DON'T TOUCH IT until you've had your bike for at least 6 months and fix EVERYTHING that needs to be fixed. If your luck is good, you can keep $800. If your luck is really bad, you lose that $1000.

Send the bike for a total checkup and maintenance and do NOT whack the bike immediately. Slowly test the bike step by step.

Use only fully synthetic esther 2T. I reccomend Motul 600.

You can imagine that being an old *performance* bike, you need to rebuild some things, so better have the money ready in hand than a non-working bike staring at you in the carpark.

Just take it easy and be extra attentive to the bike in the first few months. Listen to its complains, and fix them.

It just takes A LOT of patience to own a mito in the first few months, but once you get it all fixed and take care of it, you'll be a proud happy owner of a powerful and sharp exotic.

Thanks Kai! So that would be a $1000(not to be touched), on top of cash payments for the bike and stuff? Hmm... you guys think I will encounter much problems if I get like an FR or FS one? Seems like the electronic parts for mito are rare and pricey as well based on the posts so far? Heh..Italians..

LuckyExplorer: Are you the guy in np with the red mito at block 6? :cheer:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Nov 22 2004, 05:34 PM

hmm.. almost all the ppl here rides a mito.. except mi.. :weep: u staying in the north?

no i stay central part.. but always go dam cuz my wife stays there so i send her home at night de.. so always drop by.. have been ppunching card there everynight for almost a wk.. lolx..

- vivi

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Nov 22 2004, 06:25 PM

i only saw e red one eh.. actually i'm abit short sighted la.. so i cant really c well.. ya.. :sian:

i only noticed e red one cuz its like, kinda same as mine.. sth lidat.. :sorry:

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Nov 23 2004, 02:13 AM

no i stay central part.. but always go dam cuz my wife stays there so i send her home at night de.. so always drop by.. have been ppunching card there everynight for almost a wk.. lolx..

i am confused ... wife?

hmm .... :giddy:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by redridinghood@Nov 23 2004, 02:13 AM

i oso confuse... wife? :confused: btw i oso stay central.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Nov 23 2004, 10:37 AM

i oso confuse... wife? :confused: btw i oso stay central.. :cheeky:

lolx.. my gd fren la.. =) we very close.. always together de.. haha.. almost "married".. :sweat:

desmosedici: you stay central meh? o_O

- vivi

ride with their noses pointing up 45 degree to the sky

That's cool for about 3 secs.

'Cos after that the noses will be pointed

- 90 degrees to the sky, then

- 45 degrees to the road, then

- 273.683 degrees relative to the equator, then

- 148.553 degrees with regards to the lamppost...

and so on and so forth, all of this.... 'cos the rider is currently in a spinning ballistic arc after failling to see the rear of a car, and ramming straight into it.

Very cool. 45 degrees to the sky. :lol:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Nov 23 2004, 01:06 PM

and so on and so forth, all of this.... 'cos the rider is currently in a spinning ballistic arc after failling to see the rear of a car, and ramming straight into it.

haha.. gd 1.. :lol:

woah.. mean eh u all.. :mad:

no all gals ride like this hor.. :nono:

- vivi

btw bro.. did u actually calculate that using a calculator or u memorize that by heart? :D

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Nov 23 2004, 06:42 PM

btw bro.. did u actually calculate that using a calculator or u memorize that by heart? :D

By observation and estimation I guess.

I could be off by a couple of degrees maybe, but it's kinda hard to control my bike, watch out for other traffic.... and at the same time try to accurately estimate the chick's relative angle while she's twisting and turning arms flailing in midair... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Next time I'll use Differentiation dY/dX ok? :p :P