Originally posted by Angel_of_sin@Dec 13 2004, 12:44 AM

wah 5k i'd rather go buy an RS250 ! still have some left over dosh to buy a nice helmet or something...... nah... if so ex then scrapping the idea and going back to 4 strok 2A liaoz la..... or maybe just carry on driving and use the dough to do up the car? haiz...

hhmm... yeah.. a bit ex.. but is 5k for a FS plater.... if u go buy RS250 5k think should be in the FN region?? :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by Bikeless Biker@Dec 12 2004, 11:26 PM

I'm from SP also...

haha... saw your friendster... we have a few mutual friends.. and they're all from SP... so i kinda figured...

From SB?

I'm from DARE...

Anyways... I'm Solomon...

I'm still BIKELESS... argh...

hey.. i wanna see you bike tomorrow leh... haha...

err.. yup.. i do ride to sch but i dont park in sch.. lolx.. lazy to go up the slope.. business block kinda high.. then must go into sch thru the admin block gate.. so troublesome to go out after tt.. heh.. mayb next time will start parking in sch ba.. not sure.. :cheeky:

view my bike.. lolx.. after i wash ok.. planning to wash bike tmr or sth.. so.. after tt ba.. haha.. just got it back frm first motor today.. its kinda dirty.. lolx :sweat:

who r e mutual frens we have? n wats DARE?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

The SBF anniversary celebrations are happening at East Coast this coming weekend, who's going? Maybe we can have a little gathering there.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Dec 13 2004, 01:10 AM

hhmm... yeah.. a bit ex.. but is 5k for a FS plater.... if u go buy RS250 5k think should be in the FN region?? :smile:

5 k depending ... 250s don't really have a fixed market rate like the other bikes, due to their exclusivity... i have seen RS going for as cheap as 2k and as exp as 6.5k for a bike with roughly the same age and condition ands accessories. If you like the bike u pay for it lo. but seriously , 5k for MITO.... CBR also can get, RVF top up 1 to 2 k... starting to not make any economical sense to get this bike then.... so the next 2 best options are to

1) wait for private seller to COI

2) buy another model

haiz! MITO sellers! PM me . still open .

Originally posted by redridinghood@Dec 13 2004, 01:45 AM

err.. yup.. i do ride to sch but i dont park in sch.. lolx.. lazy to go up the slope.. business block kinda high.. then must go into sch thru the admin block gate.. so troublesome to go out after tt.. heh.. mayb next time will start parking in sch ba.. not sure.. :cheeky:

view my bike.. lolx.. after i wash ok.. planning to wash bike tmr or sth.. so.. after tt ba.. haha.. just got it back frm first motor today.. its kinda dirty.. lolx :sweat:

who r e mutual frens we have? n wats DARE?

DARE = aeronautical lor...

sucks... regret taking up this course... hai.... at least its the last 15 weeks!!!

mutual friends.. err.. dawn? val?

you don't park in school? then where do you park? i thought the business gate is already opened? :confused:

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by Angel_of_sin@Dec 14 2004, 12:22 AM

self spray ah?

from the picture the exterior condition look okay ... FR plate... hhm... i *thought* FR plate onwards should be 6 gear... or maybe he changed the rim. :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by Bikeless Biker@Dec 13 2004, 08:59 PM

DARE = aeronautical lor...

sucks... regret taking up this course... hai.... at least its the last 15 weeks!!!

mutual friends.. err.. dawn? val?

you don't park in school? then where do you park? i thought the business gate is already opened? :confused:

oh.. val's my sec sch fren.. i known dawn since kindergarten.. :cheeky:

nope.. must go in frm admin block.. but anyway i'm starting to park in sch liao.. heh.. did it today.. :sweat:

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Dec 14 2004, 03:13 AM

oh.. val's my sec sch fren.. i known dawn since kindergarten.. :cheeky:

nope.. must go in frm admin block.. but anyway i'm starting to park in sch liao.. heh.. did it today.. :sweat:

STC girl arh... haha... :cheeky:

i know dawn through sailing... i know val through dawn... haha..

i wanna see your bike! :cheeky:

From then to now...

Hi there ALL MITO RIDERS! We r organising a gathering on the 2nd of Jan 05.

We will be at Orchard Parade Starbucks at 7pm. We will ifm those on the mito list via sms. For those who didn't receive the sms dun b shy to come down as well.

SPAIN'S NO. 1 - AMIN1/NANA

MITOBOD - AMIN2/NURA

FORTUNATE - MAMAT/RAZ

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

hi there all i wish to learn more about mito..

after reading your threads, there are some Qns i would to ask,

How much u spend a month to take care 4 ur mitos?

Is the fuel consumption really high? say by km per litre...

Is it really a problem bike(like its known to be) for all of u afterall?

And lastly, is the resale value there and is it worth it for those who wish to upgrade after getting a 2A?

i would greatly appreciate ur opinions..Thanks...

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

WanNavaro... are you riding a bike currently...?

Mito.... a legendary bike....

Depends all on you actually. Wether you want the bike in tip top condition is up to you.

Fuel tank is 14 litres

Fuel consumption range is about 10km to 25km per litre depending on your bike settings.

Not that problematic unless you really know the bike, for example the cause for every problem and remember each problem has a solution.

Every bike depreciates but resale value is there actually if you buy a second hand mito.

If you think of upgrading, dont even bother buying a 1st hand as it will cost you almost $15k which will depreciate to less than half after 2 years or so.

Well 2nd hand is always the best!!!

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Big in size,Small in Nature.

Originally posted by Bikeless Biker@Dec 14 2004, 04:46 PM

STC girl arh... haha... :cheeky:

i know dawn through sailing... i know val through dawn... haha..

i wanna see your bike! :cheeky:

lolx.. i only went stc in sec 4.. stayed thr for a yr oni.. heh.. :cheeky:

when u wanna c..

- vivi

hmm raf said something about sbf gathering this saturday, i think that's a better idea for an outing..

we go race all other bike groups hehehe...

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by redridinghood@Dec 15 2004, 03:25 AM

lolx.. i only went stc in sec 4.. stayed thr for a yr oni.. heh.. :cheeky:

when u wanna c..

anytime lor...

anyway you stay near me also mah... haha... :cheeky:

was at fc6 today... din see your bike though... then again i din go around the carpark looking either... hahaha :sweat:

From then to now...

Originally posted by Bikeless Biker@Dec 15 2004, 02:00 PM

anytime lor...

anyway you stay near me also mah... haha... :cheeky:

was at fc6 today... din see your bike though... then again i din go around the carpark looking either... hahaha :sweat:

how u know i stay near u? lolx.. whr u stay? :confused:

go fc6 for wat.. lolx.. bio zabor huh.. heh.. i today nv go sch.. :sweat:

- vivi