Just curious, any1 tat Break record for not pumping sg petrol in sg? So far last year i pump only less than 5 times n this year is 0. so any jb petrol lovers care to post it here?

• Replies 41

Guest chivas

my 1 year old car had only taste twice SG petrol.

1st time - 1st day its was born.

2nd time - cant rem when.... too lazy to go over the bridge

wahahahaaa

my bike...

never taste SG petrol B4

Bike not worth it to pump in JB la...they increase petrol price already.

Now Shell 95 abt $1.502 per liter. Their Vpower is $2.15rm, and super is $1.91rm. Their Vpower is our Shell98, their Super is our shell 95. So u save only a mere 50 cent per liter. Not worth the risk of robbery and effort and passport chop. IMagine passport chop finish need to pay $ to renew and change new one, after calculating, I can earn more money working during that time. Saving of 10 liters per treat takes 1 hour only earn $5. My salary is $35 per hour lei...so not worth it. I rather sleep.

Originally posted by Chocolate@Mar 23 2006, 10:36 PM

Now Shell 95 abt $1.502 per liter. Their Vpower is $2.15rm, and super is $1.91rm. Their Vpower is our Shell98, their Super is our shell 95. So u save only a mere 50 cent per liter. Not worth the risk of robbery and effort and passport chop. IMagine passport chop finish need to pay $ to renew and change new one, after calculating, I can earn more money working during that time. Saving of 10 liters per treat takes 1 hour only earn $5. My salary is $35 per hour lei...so not worth it. I rather sleep.

wahha u really know hot to calculate...upz

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

wah seh...

u very rich hor...

$35 per hour, taking that u work 8 hours a day...

$35 x 8 = $280

then work 5 days week...

$280 x 5 = $1400

then 1 month got 4 weeks means...

$1400 x 4 = $5600!!!

up lah...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/98/44/3454489/6076769946073l.jpg

~Fast As Lightn|ng~

Keep pushing yourself. Be patient with yourself. Learning takes time and perseverance. Enjoy the process.

Spread your wings and fly.

Originally posted by Lightning@Mar 24 2006, 01:40 AM

wah seh...

u very rich hor...

$35 x 8 = $280

then work 5 days week...

$280 x 5 = $1400

$1400 x 4 = $5600!!!

up lah...

That's why she can afford to pump petrol in Singapore. Cannot compare her salary with the rest of our bikers that earn so much less than her... :sian:

singapore petrol sure taste sweet compare to msian petrol...

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by jacky80@Mar 20 2006, 08:31 PM

Just curious, any1 tat Break record for not pumping sg petrol in sg? So far last year i pump only less than 5 times n this year is 0. so any jb petrol lovers care to post it here?

Are u staying woodland Area?

Think those pple stayin near the area definitely have the advantage of gettin JB petrol easily.

I'm stay in Tampines, To & Fro take me 1hr 10min at midnite Excluding queueing time at custom, quite tiring. Usually took me 1hr 30min to reach home at ard 2am.

Sometimes aft work, tired brain tell me don go, sleep better.

So, not many can challenge u for the record.

Originally posted by Mr.Cheong@Mar 24 2006, 02:51 PM

Are u staying woodland Area?

Think those pple stayin near the area definitely have the advantage of gettin JB petrol easily.

I'm stay in Tampines, To & Fro take me 1hr 10min at midnite Excluding queueing time at custom, quite tiring. Usually took me 1hr 30min to reach home at ard 2am.

Sometimes aft work, tired brain tell me don go, sleep better.

So, not many can challenge u for the record.

I stay Tampines also, so i find it quite a waste of time to travel there for petrol... :sweat:

Distance to and fro, + time taken = still lugi money.... LOL :cheeky:

But if go for other purpose then i dont mind lah...

i've ever try 2 yrs... never ever once on SG petrol.

tat's during my S4 & K1 time.

now? lazy to go over.

SG petrol.

100% jb petrol for CB1300

100% sg petrol for magic

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

hahaha! no doubt with your kinda pay, you can comfortably afford a car and pump totally spore petrol. but for poor blokes like me... gotta option for cheaper petrol.

My bike is 23 litres. feel the pinch when pump sg full tank.

but for smaller bikes, hmmm... i used to pump msia petrol when i was riding small bikes years back. now come to think of it, dun save much consider the time and trouble spent,

errrr no offence to dudes riding kups.

but y do you guys still go msia pump when your tank is only 3-4 litres? i mean really go in every 3 days to pump. i understand there are those who go in for fun and some makan. but i've known pple who ride kups and dun wanna pump spore petrol, to save $$$

used to have a wave for sometime when i didn't have my bike with me, i pumped 100% sg petrol, and i'm not rich...octane 92 only, and if not available, octane 95 nothing more haha!

sometimes i dun understand y kups from east area go all the way to JB when there mileage range is so short. care to enlighten anyone?

Many bikers I know have not pumped petrol for their bikes in SGP for donky years unless due to some unforeseen circumstances or really no choice... For I myself, I've onli pumped in SGP for less than 5 times in the past 3~5 yrs... errmmm can someone tell me when is the last time I pumped in SGP....????

Originally posted by Lightning@Mar 24 2006, 01:40 AM

wah seh...

u very rich hor...

$35 x 8 = $280

then work 5 days week...

$280 x 5 = $1400

$1400 x 4 = $5600!!!

up lah...

If she dont work 8 hours a day and 5 days a week?

So maybe 1-2k per month like most of us here...

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

i think there's no point pumping petrol in jb when i start to work liao... i had cal that.... i take on a average abt 2 to 3 hrs to pump petrol... so the time i am paid per hr is abt 12 bucks... n if i go in, i will waste the most 3 hrs.... n save to abt... (28 l x 1 = SGP 28 bucks) and in singapore (28 l x 1.5 = 42) so i have saved 14 bucks... for just wasting 3 hrs to pump petrol... i don think i will go in to pump petrol after i got my 1st pay...

unless i am goin with friend to makan n clear carbon

Originally posted by xiaogary@Mar 26 2006, 06:15 AM

If she dont work 8 hours a day and 5 days a week?

So maybe 1-2k per month like most of us here...

hmmm true true... didn't cross my mind then...

maybe those self employed or doing own business.

one day work 3-4hrs... eng eng cheng cheng... not bad also hahaha! :cheeky:

I usually pump petrol in JB during lunch hour. Ride from toa payoh to JB is smooth and jam is quite minimal. It's rather relaxing & refreshing and you save some money too. I can easily afford sg petrol but dun mind saving some with minimal efforts :)

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by rstopel@Mar 27 2006, 01:55 PM

I usually pump petrol in JB during lunch hour. Ride from toa payoh to JB is smooth and jam is quite minimal. It's rather relaxing & refreshing and you save some money too. I can easily afford sg petrol but dun mind saving some with minimal efforts :)

i also pump petrol during lunch time.....maybe can see you along the causeway....

my workplace is just beside the customs.....how not to pump in JB?

I am going in tomorrow during lunch time....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

for the past 6months....my bike has only consumed SG petrol less 1/2 tank full....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Mar 26 2006, 02:33 AM

....errrr no offence to dudes riding kups.

but y do you guys still go msia pump when your tank is only 3-4 litres? i mean really go in every 3 days to pump. i understand there are those who go in for fun and some makan. but i've known pple who ride kups and dun wanna pump spore petrol, to save $$$

used to have a wave for sometime when i didn't have my bike with me, i pumped 100% sg petrol, and i'm not rich...octane 92 only, and if not available, octane 95 nothing more haha!

sometimes i dun understand y kups from east area go all the way to JB when there mileage range is so short. care to enlighten anyone?

Maybe because they are stupid?

Juz kidding... :sweat:

Ha, I myself also ride wave and everytime feed my little bike with octane 92 petrol in Singapore.

But the logical reason I can think of when they rode all the way into JB, is for "something which they feel makes their lungs breathe better".

Haha...

hmmmm i'm riding an SP and so far only once let my bike taste singapore petrol cause the distance to malaysia is just 15mins if there's no jam at causeway for me.

i'm living at marsiling by the way..

From day 1 till now,my bike is drinking local petrol

cos i dunno how to go in and i nv go for any gathering to

JB in SBF.(still newbie mah)

I already feel the pinch liao.

I break the record of not pumping petrol in MY.hee

2003 got my bike.

3mth later start going jb for cigarettes and petrol. (i'am staying tampines)

3mth later kena caught bringing in cigarretes!

so i find a girlfriend staying wlds and bring in to jb so can get extra cigarrets (she doesn't smoke)

so i have 2 or 3 packets that can last me 4-5 days! hehehe!

2004 keep on fetching her, meeting her at her house then go jb! very shiok! her house is at ave 2 very very near checkpoint!

2006 married with 1 child and i'am staying at wlds and happily going jb after work!

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

i stay east side. it makes no point for me.