HI guys. need some help.. very angry but still duno what to do about it..

story is like this:-

On my way home from Gillimaud Rd, it was a "S" shape bend.. heading to end of bend coning to a stop before a traffic light junction, I check my rear mirror & saw a bike behind on my right lane.. (i was at middle lane)

after the bend felt a slight bang on my rear, not big impact i still can proceed straight & stop before the junction. then i heard a bang behind me.. & saw the bike fell on the middle lane... (at that time no cars on either side of lane)

an old old Yamaha bike rode by 1 uncle & his pillion wife fell on the floor, the lady leg was bleeding.. so I help to call for ambulance.. then this uncle start to say to me.. " wa liao, how u ride bike, i was all the way in front of this bike.. still say i swerved WTF>.> i at 2nd lane all along.. swerved!!!??

ok after that blabla.. TP call.. go interview.. blabla.. even TP say actually non of my business.. & send me letter say. case close..

THEN TODAY... a stupid laywer say this guy alrdy appointed them to claim the accident to my insurance.. wa liao HOT LIAO..!!.. did nothing wrong at all.. now kanna summon by lawyer.. -_-''..

What should i do now sia.... my bike diden even fall.. no scatches at all.. -_-

want claim himm also duno what to claim. NOW HE CLAIM ME>.

• Replies 25

if u maintain that u are in front, riding safe without swerving..i believe u shld be innocent. being in front virtually erases u of being guilty. check with ur insurance co on what u shld do. do it soon. keep the tp letter in check.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

since u are not at fault... den hire a lawyer n claim him back! for example claim if for lost of working hrs due to u have to go down to tp for investigation n something...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

since u are not at fault... den hire a lawyer n claim him back! for example claim if for lost of working hrs due to u have to go down to tp for investigation n something...

really ?? i can do that wor...

How much are they claiming? If the amount is small, your insurance company might not want to fight the case and just pay up. That is the trick that workshop use. Just claim low enough that its not worth insurance company hiring lawyers.

But you have the TP letter, your chance of winning is quite good, so hopefully your insurance company will fight the case.

How much are they claiming? If the amount is small, your insurance company might not want to fight the case and just pay up. That is the trick that workshop use. Just claim low enough that its not worth insurance company hiring lawyers.

But you have the TP letter, your chance of winning is quite good, so hopefully your insurance company will fight the case.

Just receive the summon letter that the other party lawyer send.. claiming me $1887.. :giddy: wa say li hai... some the letter anyhow pom leh... say i change lane w/o due care, did not simi be in presence to the rider & caused the accident,, worst say we collide... when i did not even fell.. KNN...... ** super mad *** tomorrow going down to AXA liao ...duno insurance will do anything anot.. hianzzz....

Yeah seek legal advice on wat u should do since ur not at fault. that uncle probably no money feed family then gey siao langa u and fall down haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

Eh... the uncle damn idiot. You stopped and gave assistance and they wan to claim you? What rubbish..

i suggest you counter sue.

Just receive the summon letter that the other party lawyer send.. claiming me $1887.. :giddy: wa say li hai... some the letter anyhow pom leh... say i change lane w/o due care, did not simi be in presence to the rider & caused the accident,, worst say we collide... when i did not even fell.. KNN...... ** super mad *** tomorrow going down to AXA liao ...duno insurance will do anything anot.. hianzzz....

Did you notify your insurance company about this early?

You can check with them. Bring along a copy of your TP report indicating you are cleared of any fault.

I think very good chance their claim will be rejected.

Guest Quincy

please do proceed to lawyer with haste... Sometimes when u delay, it might implicate things... Counter sue e other party saying that he maligned you (meaning nothing happen but he make up story to get you implicated). TP letter submit to lawyer as that is a very good evidence...

Better be haste, it's better to be late than sorry.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Did you notify your insurance company about this early?

You can check with them. Bring along a copy of your TP report indicating you are cleared of any fault.

I think very good chance their claim will be rejected.

heh.. did not inform insurance early.. just go there today. took my summon nia.. diden say anything else.. mayb some other ppl will contact me ba... thought only helping them call ambulance.. nothing else.. some more i did not even fall.. to me.. i do even think it is an accident should be self skidded.. but then i heard from my friends, if 3rd party & its drivers fault cannot claim under insurance, thats why that uncle must say some1 fault.. and that some1 is ME lor.. poor thing..

should have gone away w/o helping them.. like this i think mayb nothing will happen..

please do proceed to lawyer with haste... Sometimes when u delay, it might implicate things... Counter sue e other party saying that he maligned you (meaning nothing happen but he make up story to get you implicated). TP letter submit to lawyer as that is a very good evidence...

thanks for reply.. hmmm wanted to sue this uncle.. but then lawyer fee leh.. i pay ar? alamak.. :giddy:

Go thru insurance first then if die2 must appoint own laywer,try legal aid,but your annual income and property must be below 10K.

Nowdays these type of people like that uncle is everywhere,want to become rich fast. Malay people say "Kalau duit banyak2 pon bukan bole bawak MATI!".

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

heh.. did not inform insurance early.. just go there today. took my summon nia.. diden say anything else.. mayb some other ppl will contact me ba... thought only helping them call ambulance.. nothing else.. some more i did not even fall.. to me.. i do even think it is an accident should be self skidded.. but then i heard from my friends, if 3rd party & its drivers fault cannot claim under insurance, thats why that uncle must say some1 fault.. and that some1 is ME lor.. poor thing..

should have gone away w/o helping them.. like this i think mayb nothing will happen..

Yeah,

But does the TP report exonerate you of any fault?

Coz if it clearly indicates its the uncle's fault, then the uncle's claim is worthless.

Its clearly his fault. In fact, I was thinking, maybe you should clearly examine your bike again. Maybe there is damage from the accident you can claim back against him and this time successfully...

Yeah,

But does the TP report exonerate you of any fault?

Coz if it clearly indicates its the uncle's fault, then the uncle's claim is worthless.

Its clearly his fault. In fact, I was thinking, maybe you should clearly examine your bike again. Maybe there is damage from the accident you can claim back against him and this time successfully...

absolutely true...

he can hire 10 lawyers to come after u..

but as long as the TP says its not ur fault den no worries.

jus show the lawyer the TP investigations result.

hmmm...

den if u wan can claim from him...

but come to think of it, some motorists are so dumb. clearly thier fault also still wanna blame others...

haiz....

"at the end of the day, it's still the rider..."

Whatever it is, your insurance company or yourself will have to hire a lawyer to fight this $1887 claim.

You hope is that with your TP letter, your insurance company will take up the case with the old man to court, and because of your TP letter, the judge will throw out the case. That would mean minimum legal cost to your insurance company.

The insurance company may (but is unlikely) to sue the old man for attempting insurance fraud, especially if the old man is aware that the TP case is closed.

But if the insurance company don't want to spend that bit of money, they might opt to pay that $1887 and cut your No Claims Bonus/Discount.

Even if the TP feel that you have 0% responsibility to the case, and you win a civil case against the old man, the judge may or may not ask you to pay 0% of your legal fees. You might still need to pay up to 1/3 of your legals fees if you win. The TP letter has influence but no authority over the judge.

what is going on with this world?

everyone is trying to get reach the easy and dirty way.

ROCKSTAR OF THE DAY

http://i398.photobucket.com/albums/pp68/lekiah/104_0511.jpg

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/shilohsays.jpg

stop oso kenna....dun stop then maybe kena hit and run case liaoz....worse .....anyway good luck

what is becoming of this world?! help people still need to pay for lawyer fees? :gun:

next time i sure want to drive a dirty rusty beat up old truck.. then paint on the tail-board.. I have claimed insurance on 99 tail-gaters. Are you the 100th? :cheeky:

2003-04 - Phantom TA 150

2006-06 - NSR 125

2006-07 - X9 180

2007 - Bajaj Pulsar :D

Need to BARTER or SELL off used or new items? rollingeggs.com

All this started when the Traffic Police stopped handling non-injury accidents in 1999.

All these people are not afraid to lie to insurance companies, they mentally justify it that the company is big and global, and that these companies are greedy and overcharge them. They would be afraid to lie to the police, because there are real consequences if they were found out.

There is a definite loophole here that it seems people are falling through. People like Palmer whose other party refuse to report the accident, and people like the hit and run cases.

I think from now on, every little accident I will call ambulance and TP so the other party cannot deny anything. One bruise also go hospital take X-ray. Unfortunately, that is the only way to force the other parties to play straight, because if they want to act blur, they must act blur to the TP, not some admin girl in an insurance company.

come to think of it, i had an accident few years ago with a taxi at PIE 1st lane. it was slow moving traffic, we were moving around 30km/hr. i was checking blind spot to filter away, all of a sudden a taxi appeared in front of me n jammed brake when there was no car in front. i tried to avoid but still hit it from behind. he came down help me up, then came the words "how are u going to pay me". F@#4 lah.. he was in fault for filling up the gap in front of me and dared to claim against me. i made a report at IDAC, dunnoe how and why my insurance company sent me a letter later that they have paid him $5000++ for a few scratches on its bumper :angry:

next time i sure want to drive a dirty rusty beat up old truck.. then paint on the tail-board.. I have claimed insurance on 99 tail-gaters. Are you the 100th? :cheeky:

2003-04 - Phantom TA 150

2006-06 - NSR 125

2006-07 - X9 180

2007 - Bajaj Pulsar :D

Need to BARTER or SELL off used or new items? rollingeggs.com