Modifications (DIY and low costs)

snowparang

Water will not get in cause its protected by the frame,tank,etc.Unless you really suan.Mine went thru countless bikewashes,really bad storms when riding up north,no problem.:thumb:

Thanks a lot dude. Guess I will leave it off for a while.

Was that you passing by Woodlands Ave 12 this morning?? Saw a silver Viffer and waved "Hi!"....

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

• Replies 70

Thanks a lot dude. Guess I will leave it off for a while.

Was that you passing by Woodlands Ave 12 this morning?? Saw a silver Viffer and waved "Hi!"....

No worries,anytime.

Nope,wasn't me.This morning was washing my bike under my blk as the fav GP bikewash was not open on Sunday.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o241/Rogerang/IMAG0179.jpg

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o241/Rogerang/IMAG0180.jpg

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o241/Rogerang/IMAG01811.jpg

please note that the left hand side is the normal halogen bulb. brought this set almost 3years ago thats why ballast so fat haha

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o241/Rogerang/IMAG0183.jpg

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o241/Rogerang/IMAG0184.jpg

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o241/Rogerang/IMAG0185.jpg

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o241/Rogerang/IMAG0186.jpg

NAUTILUS COMPACT SERIES

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o241/Rogerang/IMAG0187.jpg

Custom Wilbers Rear Suspension

DIY-ED except the rear suspension lah hahaha :angel::angel::angel:

Edited by ]Roger{
http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg

I happen to park next to a Varadero 1000 and noticed that the forks and calipers are exactly the same as the VFR.

Hence, is the top triple clamp compatible as well? This is because the Vara uses handlebars rather than clipons and if we can use it on the VFR, we can raise the hand position.

I believe the TP's VFR also uses a raised handle bar and an adjustable touring screen. Are they available for public sale or only police can order?

Anyone has any ideas? Tks!

hi snowparang,

you found an alternative to raise the handles? i was comtemplating a more upright position (and, comfy) too ie like TP's vfr.

hi snowparang,

you found an alternative to raise the handles? i was comtemplating a more upright position (and, comfy) too ie like TP's vfr.

http://japan.webike.net/images/catalogue/10375/hbk604a.jpg

Fits:HONDA VFR800Description:In normal harness OK

Drilling has been handle switch

Earls-Aluminum Brake/Embedded Clutch Hose

90mmUP position-190mmBACK

Screen cuts needed

The picture shown differ from the actual product.

This kit is about SGP$1030 dunno got include shipping anot.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg

Roger{;6955602']http://japan.webike.net/images/catalogue/10375/hbk604a.jpg

Fits:HONDA VFR800Description:In normal harness OK

Drilling has been handle switch

Earls-Aluminum Brake/Embedded Clutch Hose

90mmUP position-190mmBACK

Screen cuts needed

The picture shown differ from the actual product.

This kit is about SGP$1030 dunno got include shipping anot.

wow... 1k..

anyone actually using this setup?

http://www.sporttour.com/honda/vfr.htm#Heli%20Bars%20-%20VFR

anyone tried/intend to try this set of helibars? 280usd...much cheaper , but its a totally diff type, i think..

me using it and loving it more up-right and more relax ...... A+

dont get the muscle ache on shoulder area when going thailand

and I buy much more ex last year when us is at higher rate exchange .... damn

me using it and loving it more up-right and more relax ...... A+

dont get the muscle ache on shoulder area when going thailand

and I buy much more ex last year when us is at higher rate exchange .... damn

so the cables are really @ stock length? coz it seems alr quite taut.

cant imagine it being aanother 1" higher..

mayb i will take a peek at urs when i return =)

did u install it yourself?

so the cables are really @ stock length? coz it seems alr quite taut.

cant imagine it being aanother 1" higher..

mayb i will take a peek at urs when i return =)

did u install it yourself?

sure no problem and everything stock no change of anything

sorry install at bike shop cos you need a torque wrench to tighten

Hi ckc

how much u bought then... I think helibars really a good investment.. give u a more upright ridign position.... i just check the pair plus shippign is ard sgd$450..

yo bro come back liao ar how was the trip?

anyway I bough ex lor that time us was so strong plus shipping was about 500+ sg haiz......

Now lugi liao should have waited then but I never regret for paying more cos it really help in long trip A+

the trip was good.. love vfr^^ the touring windshield by zergravity was a good buy..220km/hr still can maintain upright..now wanna improve the handle bar.. not much differnce that time u bought was 500 plus, now also 480 plus....CKC any meetup ??? april u going Thai rite??

anyone interested in helibar???? shared shippment??

the trip was good.. love vfr^^ the touring windshield by zergravity was a good buy..220km/hr still can maintain upright..now wanna improve the handle bar.. not much differnce that time u bought was 500 plus, now also 480 plus....CKC any meetup ??? april u going Thai rite??

anyone interested in helibar???? shared shippment??

yup going surat thani end april

as for meet up I will be at alex place on sat

if u can make it u come and try the bar first and see b4 buying

any way give me a call first then