6D/5N Hatyai + Phuket(patong beach)

From 01/09/08-07/09/08

Meeting Point: Galang Patah Esso

Meeting Date:31 /08/08

Meeting Time: 2300hrs(11pm), move out 23.30hrs (11.30pm SHARP)

Travelling Speed: 120km/h and above

(Total Mileage Est. around 3000km)

2 nites Stay @ Hatyai + 4 nites Stay @ Phuket(patong)at S$250/pax (twin sharing per room)

Organiser: racingter( +6596444372 )

confirmed early for hotel booking

Cut off date:20/08/08

Confirm: pls provide contact no. and bike model

1.racingter FZ1( +6596444372 ) 1 room

2.hondacbr2001 phantom(+6597671542) 1 room

3.polar FZ1 (+6592278763) 1/2 room

4.Fuwen K5(friend of racingter)1 room

5.mike cbr 400(friend of racingter) 1/2 room

6.ahJap n Gf s4 ( pending ) 1 room

7.edwin V4 1/2 room

Trip suitable for those newbie touring wannables who wanna enjoy touring with their machine to thailand and enjoy the process of touring...pillon welcomed!!!!

MAKE UR MACHINE TOUCH THAILAND'S SAND...

• Replies 252

Phuket(patong) 3 Days

Programs- phuket go-kart

- phuket shooting range

- Bungee jump (optional)

- Patong best Duck noodle and throtters (breadfast)

- teh phomtep view

- kathu view

- Dinner (Best pork neck,korean bbq )

- water sports(optional)

- shopping in newly opened juncelylon and carrefour

- Phuket town central festival shopping centre

- Breakfast at romantic and relaxed secret seaside

- Night happenings in tiger disco

** Rest of the time that is not within the programs is free and easy for all participants**.

ok bah how many of you going up this july?

most likely onli 2 of us.

my friend offer to sweep me

boy am i goign to make him very slow

Phuket(patong) 4 Days

Programs- phuket go-kart

- phuket shooting range

- Bungee jump (optional)

- Patong best Duck noodle and throtters (breadfast)

- teh phomtep view

- kathu view

- Dinner (Best pork neck,korean bbq )

- water sports(optional)

- shopping in newly opened juncelylon and carrefour

- Phuket town central festival shopping centre

- Breakfast at romantic and relaxed secret seaside

- Night happenings in tiger disco

** Rest of the time that is not within the programs is free and easy for all participants**.

your programme :lovestruck:

7D/6N Hatyai + Phuket(patong beach)

From 01/09/08-07/09/08

2 nites Stay @ Hatyai + 4 nites Stay @ Phuket(patong)at S$250/pax (twin sharing per room)

6.ahJap n Gf s4 (+6598555751 pending ) 1 room

7.edwin V4 1/2 room

Trip suitable for those newbie touring wannables who wanna enjoy touring with their machine to thailand and enjoy the process of touring...pillon welcomed!!!!

hi bro im also going up this july...when will ure trip be??if same date can ride together...im with 2 other bikes our will be on the 16th night 11pm..

i might be doing it come july :thumb:
your programme :lovestruck:

Thanks man...the secret beach in patong is not easy to find..if we ride up..it will be rocks and sand....just like bikee in SaF...haha But erh plave very nice...afetr u have eaten there side got massage also..by the beach....:cheeky:

Sigh!! still wondering if can go or not..got some things to consider also lah.

Hope u dun mind..

Btw if ride up to the patong secret beach rocks and sands my bike jialat man!!

got better way there? :giddy:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Sigh!! still wondering if can go or not..got some things to consider also lah.

Hope u dun mind..

Btw if ride up to the patong secret beach rocks and sands my bike jialat man!!

got better way there? :giddy:

bro mai worry...we be renting bikes there..i wun use my bike to ride to the secret beach lor....hehe...no worries,u can put down ur name first....let me know b4 20th aug...so that i can book the hotel....

cheers,

racingter

Upz for racingter lah!

he is truly the Prince of Patong!

those guys looking for fun, u wun regret following this guy lah ... :thumb:

too bad i can't go ... Fasting month lei. Oso oredi planned Samui trip wif caffreak in July.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Arrgghh.. This year sept hols are the start of fasting month!! aiyahh.. Just bought a deauville to try riding up north.. sigh.. no luck for me...

A Real man <u>Rides</u> down the path he has fallen...

Ashraf M. H.

eh FASTING month lah!! aiyoh..sorry bro cannot go.

cannot tahan not drinking after long journey hahaha...

Forget liao!!

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Arrgghh.. This year sept hols are the start of fasting month!! aiyahh.. Just bought a deauville to try riding up north.. sigh.. no luck for me...

no worries time will come...

eh FASTING month lah!! aiyoh..sorry bro cannot go.

cannot tahan not drinking after long journey hahaha...

Forget liao!!

yupz...next time will chio u again...

haha,juz love to tour.....:angel:

I wonder which part of the touring he loves so much. :cheeky:

Power to the Prince of Patong!!!

He plan confirm fun one!

If can I also wanna go.

But muz start saving up my leave for exam period cos I started studying again...

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

From 01/09/08-07/09/08

7.edwin V4 1/2 room

8.pigsmu s4 (pending)

From 01/09/08-07/09/08

6.ahJap n Gf s4 (+6598555751 pending ) 1 room

7.edwin V4 1/2 room

8.bikez PB1 1/2 room

From 01/09/08-07/09/08

7.edwin V4 1/2 room

8.pigsmu s4 (pending)

9.bikez PB1 1/2 room

10.Monster ST11 (pending)1/2 room

From 01/09/08-07/09/08

7.edwin V4 1/2 room

8.pigsmu s4 (pending)

9.bikez PB1 1/2 room

11. Yahoo^Rider (Pending) 1 room

12. Simon Soh (pending) 1/2room

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

wow so many ppl going :>

This trip is open to all bros here to explore thailand with thier own bikes and feel for themselves the touring experience to not just malaysia But Thailand!!!!! hope there will be more ppl coming in to join...we welcome all.....

btw bikez,wat bike is a PB?

**Updated**6D/5N Hatyai + Phuket(patong beach)

From 01/09/08-06/09/08

Meeting Time: 0130hrs, move out 0200

7.edwin V4 1/2 room

8.pigsmu s4 (pending)1/2 room

9.bikez PB1 1/2 room

11.Yahoo^Rider VFR(Pending) 1 room

12.Simon Soh St 11(pending) 1/2 room

Welcome to Phuket.

TAT news

In its 4 March 2006 update, the TAT reported that Phuket has 532 establishments offering 31,778 hotel rooms, half of which are three star accommodations.

Patong

Patong Beach is the most popular and well-developed beach on Phuket Island. Long recognized as one of the world's Top 10 diving sites, Phuket is now Thailand's most important tourist destination, offering a variety of beaches, attractions and exciting night life.

Phuket Island

Phuket Island has 17 sandy beaches.

Koh Phuket is Thailand's largest Island. It is 50 km long north to south and 21 km wide and joined to the mainland by Sarasin bridge.

Phuket has been inhabited since the early days of mankind by ancient tribes and this still keeps archaeologists occupied to find out the history from the early days.

On the ancient maps of the region around Thailand's South West coast, the name Junk Ceylon can be seen describing a way station on the route between India and China where seafarers stopped to shelter. This Island is today known as Phuket.

Phuket Island was assumed by geologists to be once part of the mainland in the form of a cape sticking out into the Andaman Sea but millions of years later the cape was gradually eroded by natural forces and finally detached from the main land.

One of the first known traces of Phuket is from a book written around the year 157 by Claudius Ptolemy, a famous Greek philosopher, that to travel to Malay Peninsula by ship, the travelers had to pass a cape known as Junk Ceylon. Located between latitudes 6 N and 8 N (which is the present site of Phuket Island), Junk Ceylon was at that time visited by merchants of several nations including India, Persia, and Arabia. The island offered a bay that protected its harbor from the wind and monsoon, making it a good stopover. Moreover, it had plenty of tin ore deposits that fetched high prices at that time.

A memorable moment in Phuket history was when a passing sea captain, Francis Light, sent word that the Burmese were en route to attack. Forces in Phuket were assembled led by the two heroines, Kunying Jan, Thao Thep Krasattri, wife of Phuket's recently deceased governor, and her sister Mook, Thao Si Sunthon. There was a shortage of men so she allegedly ordered 500 women to dress as soldiers with coconut palms daubed in soot to look like weapons. This tactic seemed to delay a full-on Burmese attack. After a month's siege the Burmese were forced to depart on 13 March, 1785. Kunying Jan and her sister were credited with the successful defense.

The Burmese attacked Phuket three more times between 1809-12 but armed forces from Bangkok arrived in time to repel further Burmese onslaughts. With Burma's capitulation to the British, ensured that there would be no more Burmese invasions of Thailand.

During the Nineteenth Century Chinese immigrants arrived in such numbers to work for the tin mines that the ethnic character of the island's interior became predominantly Chinese, while the coastal settlements remained populated essentially by Muslim fishermen.

In Rama V's reign, Phuket became the administrative center of a group of tin mining provinces called Monton Phuket, and in 1933, with the change in government from absolute monarchy to a parliamentary system, the island was established as a province by itself.

It was not until 1967 that Sarasin Bridge was built to connect the main land with Phuket.

Tin mining industry has played a specially important role in the economic development of the island province but it has declined especially after 1985 when the price of tin fell by half. Other important products of Phuket are marine products, latex, rubber, fuel oil and frozen fish.

With the opening of an international airport in 1976, Phuket effectively became a tourist economy. Over 4 million tourists arrived to Phuket in year 2002 and they spent about 72 billion baht on the island.

The permanent Island Population consists of a total of 292,245 (end 2005) with 140,703 males and 151,542 females. They consist of Thai-Buddhist, 71%; Muslim 25%; and Chao Le (Sea Gypsy) 4%. The majority of population live in Phuket town and at Patong Beach.

Thalang National Museum

If you want to learn more about the history of Phuket we recommend a visit to the Thalang National Museum. This museum was established in 1985 in Thalang just 200 meters from the Heroines Monument. Built in a southern architectural style, the museum exhibits the Battle of Thalang, the way of life, culture and history of Phuket and the South.

Patong Beach is a beach on Phuket's west coast. It is the main tourist resort in Phuket and contains the centre of Phuket's nightlife and cheap shopping on the island. The beach became popular with western tourists, especially Europeans, in the late 1980s. Numerous large hotels and chain hotels are located in Paton

Patong Beach is maybe more famous for its nightlife than the 2-kilometer beach that runs the entire length of Patong. Nightlife is centered on two main areas Bangla Road and Paradise Complex, with Bangla Road being predominantly straight and Paradise Complex being predominantly gay. Much mixing of the two scenes occurs due to Phuket Island's tolerant nature.

On December 26, 2004, Patong Beach along with many other areas along the western coast of Phuket and Thailand were struck by a tsunami caused by the 2004 Indian Ocean earthquake. The wave caused a great deal of destruction to the waterfront of the beach although the destruction was not nearly as bad as nearby in Khao Lak. It took probably less than 6 months to rebuild 80% of what was destroyed and 1 year after you could hardly not see any traces of destruction caused by the Tsunami.

Patong Beach - History

Official permanent population is 14797 (2006) persons but the real number is probably as high as 60,000 in high season.

1827 Baan Kathu and Baan Patong are small villages without convenient transportation

1898 The Island is organized into five grades of local administration.

1947 The government approves 60,000 THB for a basic road over the hill to Patong

1969 Patong is upgraded to a "sanitation district" and taxes of 20,000 THB a year are collected.

1976 A sealed road is built to Patong.

1979 Electricity arrives

1994 Patong sanitation district is upgraded to a municipally

2004 Patong was hit by the Asian Tsunami 26 December

2005 Recovery year, tourism back to 80% at end of the year. Opening of Patong OTOP Shopping Paradise, Thanon Rat-U-Thit 200P (south end).

2006 Jungceylon, Patong's first full-fledged modern air-con shopping mall, complete with 200 shops, integrated hotel, etc. Still under construction and the opening has been postponed several times, but will probably launch some time in end of 2006

Patong is without a doubt the centre of the island's entertainment scene. There are plenty of bars, nightclubs, karaoke lounges, snooker halls, massage parlors, � go-go bars and dance shows.

The scene in Patong is centred around Bangla road and its many offshoots. The road runs perpendicular to the beach road towards the northern end of Patong. Bangla is only about half a kilometre long so its easy to walk around and bar hop. It can seem quite seedy and you might want to keep the little ones away to avoid any lengthy explanations later, but it's also a fun and safe place.

Bars

Bars in Patong can be largely divided into beer bars, � go-go bars and non-naughty bars such as pool bars or sports bars. The vast majority of these are found on or near Bangla Road. A smattering can be found off Rat-U-Thit Road, opposite the Paradise Complex. There is also a vibrant collection of gay bars and clubs in the Paradise Complex. A little way inland is Nanai Road, which runs parallel to Rat-U-Thit, where a growing number of small bars have opened up.

Beer Bars

These are usually just a small bar with a few stools. You can have a beer and play games or chat with the ladies working in the bar. Popular games include connect four, jenga, dice games and backgammon. If you like the girl and enjoy her company you can buy her a drink for which she earns some commission. Of course if you just want to nurse a cold one and people watch, that's fine too. In Patong these bars are mainly located at Bangla Road and its offshoots, but there is also a bar district along the beach road near the Thara Patong Hotel.

� Go-go Bars

The majority of Patong's � go-go bars ca be found down the small sois (sidestreets) leading off Bangla Road. Girls in these bars dance on stage wearing nothing more than a bikini, or even less depending on the bar and the local authorities. Nudity is prohibited by Thai law although shows with nudity can be found. The girls may talk with the customers when they are not on stage. They are not owned in any way by the bar and its up to them if they want to spend time with a particular customer or not.

Pool & Sports Bars

If your not looking for a �friend� for the evening, there are quite a few places to party with friends or just people watch, a popular pastime on Bangla. The bars a little way down the main strip on the southern side are a favourite spot for this. There seems to be an Aussie theme going on with a few of these, but everyones welcome. These bars also happen to be directly across the road from one of the busy side streets, Soi Easy, where a lot of informal tabletop dancing by scantily clad bargirls takes place. An added bonus for the punters in the bars opposite.

Quite a few bars will show live sports matches from around the world. The English Premiership is particularly popular but other leagues and sports are also shown, including rugby and aussie rules.

There are also plenty of bars with pool tables. Some of these will be of the girly bar variety, others won't. Finding a really good quality table with good cues can be a little difficult though. The tables in Club Rio at the corner of Bangla and Rat-U-Thit roads are some of the best in Patong, but can be busy. As with most bars in Thailand, if there are already people playing, you write your name on the board and wait your turn. Its �winner stays on�, and the challenger pays for the game, usually 20 Baht.

Clubs

Banana Disco on the beach road is a Phuket institution and still a very popular place to dance the night away. Music tends to be mostly techno and the place can get pretty packed with young party-goers, especially after 11pm. Downstairs is a bar with a live band playing golden oldies.

On Bangla Road itself is Tiger Entertainment. The club is up a flight of stairs next to the Thai boxing at the eastern end of Bangla. The DJ normally plays a mix of techno and trance to a packed house.

Up the hill on the road between Patong and Karon is Safari Disco. As its name suggests, this disco is built around a �wild� theme. Despite this, Safari is a great place to party and only its drawback is its distance from the rest of Patong's nightlife spots. Safari has a reputation for a late night venue.

Live Music

If you prefer live bands to DJ spun tunes try one of Patong's two Irish pubs, Molly Malone's and Scruffy Murphy's. Prices are a bit higher than most other bars around but the music and the craic are good. Scruffy's is located on Bangla, while Molly's is next to McDonald's on the beach road.

Another popular haunt is Tai Pan, opposite the entrance to Bangla on Rat-U-Thit Road. A darkly lit bar with lots of small tables, Tai Pan can get quite busy late in the evening with a mixture of tourists and bargirls who have finished work.

If you like jazz head over to Baan Rim Pa, a famous Thai restaurant overlooking Patong Bay at its northern end. You can sit right at the bar and enjoy a drink while watching the ocean waves rolling against the cliffs just below the restaurant.