Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 31 2006, 04:30 PM

Do u mean me? i mean creatine not natural.. I dunno abt supplements.. Im just a noob in gyming..

Doesn't mean taking creatine makes u any ''un"natural. It does give you the volumized effect "faster", but it does not have the side effects when compared to anabolic steriods with access usage.

The point in training is to gain as much muscle mass as possible. "TRUE"muscle mass. Taking protein supplements can help, if there is budget, a good amount of creatine can also help to acelerate the process (strenght gain). At the end of the day, u'll still be taking approved nutrition food souce, hence natural you can call it.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

• Replies 800

Originally posted by Cybernation@Oct 31 2006, 05:44 PM

Doesn't mean taking creatine makes u any ''un"natural. It does give you the volumized effect "faster", but it does not have the side effects when compared to anabolic steriods with access usage.

The point in training is to gain as much muscle mass as possible. "TRUE"muscle mass. Taking protein supplements can help, if there is budget, a good amount of creatine can also help to acelerate the process (strenght gain). At the end of the day, u'll still be taking approved nutrition food souce, hence natural you can call it.

Tat's great information! Thx for enlightening me. :thumb: I heard creatine spoils ur liver.. wonder if its true..

Let The Good Times Roll

Anything too much will be consider abusing, then lead to many problems. By following the recommended dose should be ok. :thumb:

I got this info on creatine from a website... :smile:

Benefits of Creatine Monohydrate

Creatine monohydrate, is a dietary supplement that athletes and many bodybuilders use to increase high intensity exercise performance, increased strength, have fuller looking muscles, increase body mass and faster post workout muscle recovery.

Anything that improves performance is mostly associated with steroids, creatine has gotten a bad reputation from people who do not understand it. There are a wide variety of responses to the supplementatation of creatine, some people respond to it very good and almost instantaneously and some people don't even respond to it. For instance, a vegetarian who already has a low amount of creatine coming from his daily food would probably respond better than someone who eats meat everyday (a very good source of creatine). Creatine is not a hormonal supplement like steroids or prohormones.

Are there any Side Effects of taking Creatine Monohydrate?

No, studies have shown that consumption of creatine monohydrate do not cause any serious adverse side effects. However, some persons may experience a slight stomach and digestive discomfort like gas or bloating or some diarrhea problems for a few couple of weeks in the beginning with the use of creatine. The digestive and stomach problems may be eradicated by lowering the amount of intake of creatine monohydrate. Since creatine supplementation causes the muscles to retain water, some people may experience a weight gain of as many as five pounds in the first few weeks, and may also become dehydrated.

Hiz!

Just asking which SAFRA gym got punching bag?

I know all the SAFRA club dont have except for the Tampines branch i'm not so sure. You can call this number to check 67888427.

Originally posted by Cybernation@Nov 1 2006, 08:11 AM

I know all the SAFRA club dont have except for the Tampines branch i'm not so sure. You can call this number to check 67888427.

Tampines SAFRA don't have punching bag.

Originally posted by mika14@Nov 2 2006, 07:12 AM

Tampines SAFRA don't have punching bag.

I think for punching bag, you have to go to a martial arts dojo or a boxing gym. Normal gym I don't think have unless those expensive gyms like Planet Fitness, California Fitness, etc... :sweat:

I've been to Planet Suntec about a year ago.. I've actually seen a punching bag there. Unless its being taken away now.

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Nov 4 2006, 01:23 PM

Guys, is creatine really effective? If so, is liquid type better than powder types?

Creatine is really effective. I can attest to that cos I have used Muscletech's Cell-Tech previously before I stopped training. I gained weight and grew in size literally within the first month of using that product. Drinking creatine after training really makes your body feels pumped up. Get the powdered kind and not those liquid ones where you place a few drops under your tongue. I read an article last time in a bodybuilding magazine that such liquid creatine products are a farce... :goodluck:

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Nov 6 2006, 06:27 PM

The powdered kind got no flavours rite? I tot liquid type is absorbed bta? :confused:

Cell-Tech comes in four different delicious flavours - Grape, Fruit Punch, Lemon Lime and Orange. Tastes great. Once you add the powdered creatine to water, it becomes liquid form lor so yup, is absorbed better. Those liquid form creatine is low in dosage so you don't feel the effect so much. I took those creatine capsules before but no effect. Once I tried Cell-Tech, can really feel the difference and the effect within a month... :thumb:

hi where u guys usually go for gym? we can go together mah. really want to cut down weight liao, last time used to take hydroxy cut... really works. but now really overweight liao, really difficult cum no companion. i stay in toa payoh

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/938.jpg
Originally posted by Aie@Nov 7 2006, 10:47 AM

Once I tried Cell-Tech, can really feel the difference and the effect within a month... :thumb:

Its costly if i can rem from my last visit to GNC. Well, what can one say if he wants results.. Bodybuilding is not a cheap sport. :giddy:

Originally posted by Cybernation@Nov 7 2006, 11:52 AM

Its costly if i can rem from my last visit to GNC. Well, what can one say if he wants results.. Bodybuilding is not a cheap sport. :giddy:

Wah.. Riding is already not a cheap spot liao.. :giddy: Bros, how much does the cell-tech cost? Abt $80 plus??

Let The Good Times Roll

100 plus plus ah.. However during birthday month they give 40% discount.

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Nov 7 2006, 04:15 PM

Wah Kaoz.. Bro Aie rich sia..Btw Which flavour tastes best? Any b'day boys ard?? :cheeky:

No lah, I where got rich? Usually GNC will have this warehouse sale whereby a lot of the products are sold at more than 50% discount. The last time, I stocked up on Cell-Tech which was selling for about $50 per bottle. So I usually buy my supplements during such warehouse sales. The downside though is that the shelf life of these discounted supplements will be from six months to a year so though you buy those cheap, you have to ensure that you consume those before the expiry date. :sweat: :btw: I like the Fruit Punch flavour the best. Lemon Lime and Grape also not bad. The Orange flavour I don't like cos it reminds me of cough syrup... :giddy:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 7 2006, 04:39 PM

No lah, I where got rich? Usually GNC will have this warehouse sale whereby a lot of the products are sold at more than 50% discount. The last time, I stocked up on Cell-Tech which was selling for about $50 per bottle. So I usually buy my supplements during such warehouse sales. The downside though is that the shelf life of these discounted supplements will be from six months to a year so though you buy those cheap, you have to ensure that you consume those before the expiry date. :sweat: :btw: I like the Fruit Punch flavour the best. Lemon Lime and Grape also not bad. The Orange flavour I don't like cos it reminds me of cough syrup... :giddy:

Hmmm, i'll go check out the promo.. quite a gd buy thou if its half price. Does it dissolve very well into water or there'll be residue?

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Nov 7 2006, 07:08 PM

Hmmm, i'll go check out the promo.. quite a gd buy thou if its half price. Does it dissolve very well into water or there'll be residue?

It dissolves very well in a shaker. If you are getting the Cell-Tech at the GNC warehouse sale, do buy the GNC shaker as well. The shaker doesn't cost more than $10, I think. I always put the creatine in the shaker and bring that to the gym. After training, top up the shaker with water from the water cooler, give it a few shakes and it is ready to be consumed... :thumb: