Originally posted by Layer@Nov 24 2006, 09:53 PM

WOW...

and wat kinda food do u prepare...

mind sharing some simple recipes? haha

There are 3 ways to prepare diet food. Bake, grill or steam. No salt or seasoning. Simple enough for you??? :lol:

• Replies 800

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 24 2006, 05:36 PM

all those body parts can be over come by doing pushup at difference angle & upside down military press at different angle. U will be scare when u see them exercise. Somemore no need use machine or dumb bell or eat supplements :giddy: Totally different from all the books i read on how to train :giddy:

Its a long story in DRC lah

Aiya there is a limit la, how much can one go with just carrying his own body weight.. right..?

Anyway if working out like that can have a scary body then i think all gym in spore can close down.. To be fit i can say yes he can, but to be big with symmetary and muscularity its not enough..

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 24 2006, 06:41 PM

Even my dieting was through trial and error method and I was not strict with my diet at all. After I managed to go through the finals after the prejudging rounds, that night a gym friend of mine had a religious function so after the prayers, I whacked the food that was served. Dieting for two months can make you go crazy. Beef rendang, begedils, chicken in red sauce, vegetables chop choy and a lot more. Needless to say, the next day at the finals, my body had smoothened out. Size was there but not ripped. Got 5th position out of 6 finalists... :cheeky:

Well, comp diet is not healthy.. But to bring out the fullness you got to do it. The after effect feels good. Everything just blow up ya.

Originally posted by Cybernation@Nov 25 2006, 07:13 PM

Well, comp diet is not healthy.. But to bring out the fullness you got to do it. The after effect feels good. Everything just blow up ya.

I have a friend that looks huge during off season. However once he starts dieting for competition, he will lose all that bulk and becomes small but ripped. Of course when going against other competitors with size, he will lose out. Maybe I'll tell him to just go for size in his next competition and work on a stylish posing routine to impress the judges instead... :sweat:

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 25 2006, 10:13 PM

I have a friend that looks huge during off season. However once he starts dieting for competition, he will lose all that bulk and becomes small but ripped. Of course when going against other competitors with size, he will lose out. Maybe I'll tell him to just go for size in his next competition and work on a stylish posing routine to impress the judges instead... :sweat:

Nowadays size is not always means better. Judges are looking for proportion and ripness. I think your friend are in the right track. But of coz dont lose too much size, the essential part still have to look impressive.

Originally posted by Aie@Nov 25 2006, 01:28 AM

There are 3 ways to prepare diet food. Bake, grill or steam. No salt or seasoning. Simple enough for you??? :lol:

kool haha..

i'll try to keep that in mind... :cheer:

Originally posted by Cybernation@Dec 3 2006, 07:58 PM

Forum up!! Let pump some iron :bouncefire:

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/1706/1111244630581jp9.th.jpg

Jay Cutler. The new 2006 Mr Olympia... :lovestruck:

Ya.. this thing is over priced. Some friends from USA say they are dirt cheap over there. :giddy:

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Dec 6 2006, 01:03 PM

Bros, i went to GNC to check the price of the muscle tech.. Its $200+ :giddy:

Muscletech is the brand name lah bro. What product did you want to buy exactly? Why don't you join as a GNC member? The membership fee is just $20 and you can get great discounts on most of the products plus 35% discount off on all products during your birthday... :thumb:

:smile: yo guys, may i know where can i still purchase this brand of high quality protein powder call MUSHASHI or something. This product has very little advertisement, but its a good product. I can't find it anywhere ever since the supplement shop in paradiz centre close down years ago. :weep:
Originally posted by Aie@Dec 7 2006, 03:41 PM

Muscletech is the brand name lah bro. What product did you want to buy exactly? Why don't you join as a GNC member? The membership fee is just $20 and you can get great discounts on most of the products plus 35% discount off on all products during your birthday... :thumb:

I think i was a member leh.. my B'day in june.. abit cant wait liao.. :cheeky:

Cybernation bro: I got a frd in Us coming back soon. Do u tink its a gd idea to get him to bring it back?

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 7 2006, 05:26 PM

:smile: yo guys, may i know where can i still purchase this brand of high quality protein powder call MUSHASHI or something. This product has very little advertisement, but its a good product. I can't find it anywhere ever since the supplement shop in paradiz centre close down years ago. :weep:

I've heard and seen this brand of protein before. Jojo Sinclair and Azman Abdullah used to take this brand cos the company sponsored them in the 90's. If I'm not wrong, the protein is in a small container, crystal white in colour and you swallow it by the spoonful, right? Maybe you try to look for it at the Weider shops? I seem to recall seeing it on the shelves when I went to buy the National Bodybuilding tickets at the Good Health Distributors warehouse located at this address -

Good Health Distributors Pte Ltd

35 Tannery Rd #04-01 Ruby Ind Complex-Tannery Blk

Tel : 6747 0636

Give them a call to ask cos the last time I went there to get the tickets was like 2 years ago... :sweat:

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 7 2006, 05:26 PM

This brand is one of the 1st type of product i took 10 years ago. I have got a friend use to carry the product but after awhile die off due to low sales. You want you can try bringing in your own via internet order?

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Dec 7 2006, 06:59 PM

I think i was a member leh.. my B'day in june.. abit cant wait liao.. :cheeky:

Cybernation bro: I got a frd in Us coming back soon. Do u tink its a gd idea to get him to bring it back?

Small item should be ok. I think anything above 400 bucks or a certain weightage maybe taxable.

Originally posted by Aie@Dec 7 2006, 09:21 PM

I've heard and seen this brand of protein before. Jojo Sinclair and Azman Abdullah used to take this brand cos the company sponsored them in the 90's. If I'm not wrong, the protein is in a small container, crystal white in colour and you swallow it by the spoonful, right? Maybe you try to look for it at the Weider shops? I seem to recall seeing it on the shelves when I went to buy the National Bodybuilding tickets at the Good Health Distributors warehouse located at this address -

Good Health Distributors Pte Ltd

35 Tannery Rd #04-01 Ruby Ind Complex-Tannery Blk

Tel : 6747 0636

Give them a call to ask cos the last time I went there to get the tickets was like 2 years ago... :sweat:

yo thanks man!! tomolo i give them a call to enquire see got or not. Its not only for bodybuilding, this stuff is good for cross training too. But then very heaty, must drink lots of water after consuming it. :smile:

Originally posted by Cybernation@Dec 7 2006, 10:57 PM

This brand is one of the 1st type of product i took 10 years ago. I have got a friend use to carry the product but after awhile die off due to low sales. You want you can try bringing in your own via internet order?

by the way, wat are ur comments on this product :confused: cos nowadays so many new high tech products come out i see also blurr, so many choices. :giddy: I just wana purchase some good old quality protein.

And do u have the link on where to order it? On the net, there seems to be no info on it. Too low profile liao this product.

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 8 2006, 02:00 AM

by the way, wat are ur comments on this product :confused: cos nowadays so many new high tech products come out i see also blurr, so many choices. :giddy: I just wana purchase some good old quality protein.

And do u have the link on where to order it? On the net, there seems to be no info on it. Too low profile liao this product.

Comments on this product I am unable to give you cos I've never tried them before during the 90's. I was still a student then so no money to buy such protein which was rather expensive then. :sweat: However, I can provide you the link on where to order this brand of products from Australia... :goodluck:

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 8 2006, 02:00 AM

You can try on the link that Aie provided or alternatively get some good stuff from this site, Its local. They do door step delivery over a certain amount. I think they are having promo now. The owner of the site is the person i mentioned who started the Musashi in spore 10 years ago.

http://www.nutri-forefront.com

Did you all catch the Doha Bodybuilding Competition on TCS 5 yesterday night? Ibrahim Sihat and Mohd Ismail got bronze this time. Simon Chua won a gold medal like he did at the Busan Asian Games. Considering that Ibrahim and Mohd Ismail are veterans and no longer in their prime, I still consider getting a bronze medal as an achievement. Simon Chua has a great body but do you all noticed that he has got b.itch tits??? :giddy:

order from internet is last resort. Anybody knows where in singapore got sell mushashi products? i wana get the protein powder. Damn high quality. Eat until sometimes get nose bleed :giddy:

Originally posted by Aie@Dec 9 2006, 10:21 AM

Did you all catch the Doha Bodybuilding Competition on TCS 5 yesterday night? Ibrahim Sihat and Mohd Ismail got bronze this time. Simon Chua won a gold medal like he did at the Busan Asian Games. Considering that Ibrahim and Mohd Ismail are veterans and no longer in their prime, I still consider getting a bronze medal as an achievement. Simon Chua has a great body but do you all noticed that he has got b.itch tits??? :giddy:

isn't it obvious.....:goodluck: many others also have. dunhaf how to win.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Dec 11 2006, 12:29 AM

isn't it obvious.....:goodluck: many others also have. dunhaf how to win.

True. There is an unspoken commandment in bodybuilding. "No steroids, no bodybuilding"... :sweat:

I was rummaging through my old cupboard at my mum's place in the evening just now. Guess what I found? My old World Gym Gold membership card!!! :lovestruck:

http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/2684/worldgymst0.jpg