Stock condition lor. But yup, no power. Your mum's bike how?

she chose a honda pcx in the end... lol

n i'm getting addicted to scooters!!! lolol

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

• Replies 3.3k

for fz150i fuel injection sme tech as r15.xcept it design for economy and r15 for sporty.Fz16 is outdated tech juz the design mak it look gd.Even spark135 tech is better den it coz spark engine LC 4valve sme as fz150i.So overall fz16 is buying for the look.but tech wise its outdated.

she chose a honda pcx in the end... lol

n i'm getting addicted to scooters!!! lolol

Lol! Your sports bike don't want liao? I wanted to get scooter for gf also but she wanted something with manual transmission. Now she's suffering from not having a box

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

So fz150i and fz16 got any difference?

Riding posture almost similar but our fz150i footpeg is slightly lower. I think our fz150i is slightly smoother cos don't really have to worry about fuel-air mixture

Lol! Your sports bike don't want liao? I wanted to get scooter for gf also but she wanted something with manual transmission. Now she's suffering from not having a box

sports inside, scoot outside... lolol go install side box on her fz16!!! seriously looks damm cool lah!!! side only.. no top box... lolol

Hahaha!!!! I really wanna know how you manage that mod

Eh... I tried convincing her le but she don't want. :/ she says wanna squeeze between cars.

Hi friends! Glad to see Marcus n Dag still ard. Familiar faces. Anyways, finally my bike hit 160kmh. :cool: Muahahahahaha!!!!!! But downhill abit uh. Usually the same downhill i hit max 150. Flat surface, nice wind also 150 kmh. But tonight 160kmh. Muahahahahahahaha. :p So happy. Anyways the new FZ 16 nice uh? But our bike shld be faster (stock comparison) cause its water cooled. Air cooled should suffer horsepower wise. But thing is, they use carburettor intake. Means modding and tuning way easier than our bike. Still cant find ECU for our bike tho. Nvm, nvm, can survey survey. Anyways changed my bike pipe back to stock. Nobi noisy, but fierce lah. No more jb la kopi pump petrol session uh? if got pls contact k? night night! :cheeky:

Hurhurhur.... Hiya wadi! Haven't tried going past 130 on mine before sia. But glad that it's at least still going. Enrolled for class 2A le. You guys any plans for upgrades?

wah.. have any of you tried to do anything to dampen the vibration from handlebars. at the end of longer rides, 30mins or more, my hands and fingers feel numb with pins and needles. i already installed heavy bar ends... pfff

OMG!!!! Bro!!! where u been?!?!?!??!

YES!!!! JB RUN!!! when u freeeeE?????

Hurhurhur.... Hiya wadi! Haven't tried going past 130 on mine before sia. But glad that it's at least still going. Enrolled for class 2A le. You guys any plans for upgrades?

DAG!!!! can u make me enroll??? i've been procrastinating like crazy!!!!!!! ARGH!!!!!!

OMG!!!! Bro!!! where u been?!?!?!??!

YES!!!! JB RUN!!! when u freeeeE?????

DAG!!!! can u make me enroll??? i've been procrastinating like crazy!!!!!!! ARGH!!!!!!

Kekeke... I enrolled now cos got chance to play with old model of super4 then in end June got revo coming in. Cos still contemplating which one to get

Hi all...I haven posted for a long time already. Looks like sucidal and dag can enrol class 2A. Hope 2 hear u both announce that u all had gotten ur upgrade soon. I need to wait for 2 more mths!!!

Anyway I tried to full trottle my bike on gear 5, but the fastest i go is only 125kph. I never tried to rev the rpm to max b4 changing to higher gear.

xavw, u might consider getting a glove. I wear a glove and the vibration i felt is really reduced compared to riding it bare hand.

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

wah.. have any of you tried to do anything to dampen the vibration from handlebars. at the end of longer rides, 30mins or more, my hands and fingers feel numb with pins and needles. i already installed heavy bar ends... pfff

check ur tyre pressure... under or over pump can cause such vibrations.. gloves help with comfort and grip but if vibrations are more than normal, u might wanna check the bike...

also, relay ur elbows when u ride... grip the bike with ur thighs n see if the vibration goes away... u might be leaning too much on ur handlebars

hey guys...its been a while... bz with stuff (always)... jus wanna say that although i hate tube Tyres when i was riding my last RXZ, this FZ150i actually pretty cool. i used the stock tyres for a yr now and it was really gd... maybe its bcos of the sport rim.. recently changed the back tyre but the front ones r still stock... anyways i went to the shop in JB futher in... they sell the full cover set for this bike n it cost about 220RM fully installed. the belly, the head farrings and side farrings... but the journey there is horrible... super a lot of pot holes... those who prefer to go ah gua lane can compare the price.... especially ah boy JB...

Hi guys. I think i am giving up on FZ150i. Its too high for me. Always wans to fall down at traffic lights when i pillion with my gf. I am considering to downgrade to lower height bikes like Yamaha Spark135 with clutch.

I heard nowadays the new batch of Spark135 is fuel injection is it? Anybody knows?

Hi guys. I think i am giving up on FZ150i. Its too high for me. Always wans to fall down at traffic lights when i pillion with my gf. I am considering to downgrade to lower height bikes like Yamaha Spark135 with clutch.

I heard nowadays the new batch of Spark135 is fuel injection is it? Anybody knows?

Bro, are you thinking of selling?

What's your height?

167cm only. When i ride only half of my foot touch the ground.

Bro, are you thinking of selling?

Ya maybe. I thought of trading in my bike. It is still in very good condition. No modifications done. Engine tip top. Only wasted is because i don want to fall at the traffic light. If fall already no use liao.

Tire too big is it? I 167 also leh

Ya maybe. I thought of trading in my bike. It is still in very good condition. No modifications done. Engine tip top. Only wasted is because i don want to fall at the traffic light. If fall already no use liao.

Bro, why not consider modding the seat to lower the saddle height. FZ150i is a really nice and powerful bike, with advanced technology. Spark 135 although is advanced in technology and same power to weight ratio as FZ150i, due to its light weight it could feel unstable and riding posture of cubs is pathetic, everything feels so close by. Anything is better than a cub. Even a YBR 125 :lol:

I am same as your height and I can ride the Bajaj Pulsar which is more bulky than FZ150i and I feel very comfortable with it. Mine one foot touches down fully another foot only half. Imagine the scrambler riders :lol:

Tire too big is it? I 167 also leh

Hi Dag. Not too sure.

My tyres setup is Front 90/80 and Back tyre is 100/80. Is it too big?