Hello all

really hoping that some experienced riders can help me out here.

i just got this bike and am super new to all these.

3 days ago i had no problems starting my bike. but on the road, my bike seems to have very poor acceleration after hitting 20km/hr and it has this underpowered feeling. open full throttle also still accelerating very very slowly or completely not accelerating (was around 50 - 80km/h).

suggestions i got was - petrol valve not on or sparkplug problem.

but petrol tank was full and the bike started with 1 kick even though i did not use it for several days before that.

And the previous owner rode the bike to my carpark for me so i have no idea why i park under my house le got this prob.

Yesterday i went back to check on my bike, and found a trail of clear liquid under it (and leading to the 3rd floor of the multistorey carpark).

Don't know what it is, or where it came from, or why this liquid could leak frm the 3rd floor all the way to the first floor and under my bike.

smelt it, no smell, not sticky. but it was mixed with this black thing which some of it hardened on the floor.

And i could not start the bike - was told that if the sparkplug is wet then it is considered fouled and i would have to change the sparkplug.

Had no choice, left the bike there.

Just now i went back to check on my baby. And i decided to try and look for the sparkplug.

Just putting my face near the front, there was this strong petrol smell. Took out torchlight, saw this :

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y71/eshtrella/unidentifiedleak.jpg

yes its really dirty and rusty and there's the pipe in the middle (i dont know what) which is blackened. there is some black liquid on it and it is apparently wet. or something is leaking. 9 years no clean :giddy: will give it a good wash after all the repairs and repainting.

What could be wrong?

Should i attempt to change the sparkplug and ride it to a motordiam or just tow it? quite worried about the petrol smell frm within the fairings.

imagine if someone smokes near her :dozed:

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y71/eshtrella/MoulinRouge070.jpg

美月

ç„¡é™ // Feel Speed

• Replies 66

Hello, im riding SP oso... can give u my fair share of experience but Im may not be 100% correct

According to ur poor acceleration I had it too, I went JB for full servicing, clear carburator and burn exhaust, judging by wat u said, ur bike same as my bike,damn long nv clean and service

Ur exhaust inside confirm got alot of black oil, the mech open my exhaust was shocked to see alot of black oil leaking out. In the end I had to spend additional RM 55 to burn the exhaust inside.

From pic can see you bike realli damn dirty hor haha

Leak from 3rd floor to ur bike? got pple sabo u izit, play safe since u suspect is petrol leaking u better ask for tow,dun start ur bike end up got more problem.

Sparkplug hardly will get fouled, i can say itZ near impossible to get it wet, imagine heavy rain all these oso wont foul ur sparkplug so no worries. unless u got additional $5 to change sparkplug hehe

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
Hello, im riding SP oso... can give u my fair share of experience but Im may not be 100% correct

According to ur poor acceleration I had it too, I went JB for full servicing, clear carburator and burn exhaust, judging by wat u said, ur bike same as my bike,damn long nv clean and service

Ur exhaust inside confirm got alot of black oil, the mech open my exhaust was shocked to see alot of black oil leaking out. In the end I had to spend additional RM 55 to burn the exhaust inside.

From pic can see you bike realli damn dirty hor haha

Leak from 3rd floor to ur bike? got pple sabo u izit, play safe since u suspect is petrol leaking u better ask for tow,dun start ur bike end up got more problem.

Sparkplug hardly will get fouled, i can say itZ near impossible to get it wet, imagine heavy rain all these oso wont foul ur sparkplug so no worries. unless u got additional $5 to change sparkplug hehe

sparkplug will foul easily if the setting of the carb is not rite..

u can try use rating of 9.5 sparkplug but u nv high ram yr bike at all while riding..

then u will noe wat happen..

Hello all

really hoping that some experienced riders can help me out here.

i just got this bike and am super new to all these.

3 days ago i had no problems starting my bike. but on the road, my bike seems to have very poor acceleration after hitting 20km/hr and it has this underpowered feeling. open full throttle also still accelerating very very slowly or completely not accelerating (was around 50 - 80km/h).

suggestions i got was - petrol valve not on or sparkplug problem.

but petrol tank was full and the bike started with 1 kick even though i did not use it for several days before that.

And the previous owner rode the bike to my carpark for me so i have no idea why i park under my house le got this prob.

Yesterday i went back to check on my bike, and found a trail of clear liquid under it (and leading to the 3rd floor of the multistorey carpark).

Don't know what it is, or where it came from, or why this liquid could leak frm the 3rd floor all the way to the first floor and under my bike.

smelt it, no smell, not sticky. but it was mixed with this black thing which some of it hardened on the floor.

And i could not start the bike - was told that if the sparkplug is wet then it is considered fouled and i would have to change the sparkplug.

Had no choice, left the bike there.

Just now i went back to check on my baby. And i decided to try and look for the sparkplug.

Just putting my face near the front, there was this strong petrol smell. Took out torchlight, saw this :

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y71/eshtrella/unidentifiedleak.jpg

yes its really dirty and rusty and there's the pipe in the middle (i dont know what) which is blackened. there is some black liquid on it and it is apparently wet. or something is leaking. 9 years no clean :giddy: will give it a good wash after all the repairs and repainting.

What could be wrong?

Should i attempt to change the sparkplug and ride it to a motordiam or just tow it? quite worried about the petrol smell frm within the fairings.

imagine if someone smokes near her :dozed:

hav u try touch the wet part of the exhaust??

is it oily??

ok i havent touch the black part...

cos theres a spider somewhere inside and im scared x_x"

since bike cant start... then i shall just tow it ba

was initially planning to learn to change the sparkplug myself and try again but im very clueless about that ....... \=

still a bit confused about carb settings and stuff.

will have to leave it all to the bike shop

thanks for the replies!

美月

ç„¡é™ // Feel Speed

ok i havent touch the black part...

cos theres a spider somewhere inside and im scared x_x"

since bike cant start... then i shall just tow it ba

was initially planning to learn to change the sparkplug myself and try again but im very clueless about that ....... \=

still a bit confused about carb settings and stuff.

will have to leave it all to the bike shop

thanks for the replies!

to change sparkplug on ur own? i rather pay shop to do it,sp too troublesome to DIY sparkplug,

as for the spider.............u scared of spider?o_O

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

ya usually girls are scared of spiders ma

but for now will just park her at the carpark till august. boyfriend stay in camp also.

unable to commit time nor energy to leave her at some motorshop.... then i think by then the battery cannot start also.. )"=

美月

ç„¡é™ // Feel Speed

oh!! female huh haha no wonder scared of spider la

but anyways,tow to bikeshop settle better,make sure u dun kana chop by them can oreadi ,DIY sparkplug i saw the video on how to do it,trust me,u wouldnt wanna do it oso haha too tedious oreadi

Aalex82 : thx for the info ^_^ hehe everytime learn something new from u... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
oh!! female huh haha no wonder scared of spider la

but anyways,tow to bikeshop settle better,make sure u dun kana chop by them can oreadi ,DIY sparkplug i saw the video on how to do it,trust me,u wouldnt wanna do it oso haha too tedious oreadi

Aalex82 : thx for the info ^_^ hehe everytime learn something new from u... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

u welcome..

i onli trying to share wat i noe..

but for now will just park her at the carpark till august. boyfriend stay in camp also.

unable to commit time nor energy to leave her at some motorshop.... then i think by then the battery cannot start also.. )"=

wow lucky i never type this

"you scare of spider? you man or not?"

if not later i paiseh, my advice would be to send it to motortiam as soon as possible to avoid any other problems cropping up.:thumb:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

well ts .. i dun realli noe wats ya prob .. but den hor .. abt the pipe black black part .. my sp oso haf .. sumtimes wil drip onto the floor when i reach my destination ..

asked my bikeshop .. they say is 2t .. tell mi nvm 1 ..

well ts .. i dun realli noe wats ya prob .. but den hor .. abt the pipe black black part .. my sp oso haf .. sumtimes wil drip onto the floor when i reach my destination ..

asked my bikeshop .. they say is 2t .. tell mi nvm 1 ..

if the 2t drip is due to filling up of 2t container and spill it out, is nvm..

but if leak is from the 2t pump or even cracks on the 2t container, is better to take note of..

double post..

paiseh..

u welcome..

i onli trying to share wat i noe..

haha bro u oreadi help alot liaoZ, everytime i post my problem sure will see ur reply to help me out one... thx a lot man ^_^ haha

anyways to be having 2T leaking at there isn't a good thing neh lolZ no doubt dun have to worry about it,but then there shouldnt be anything leaking out from anywhere haha

I've got 2T leaking out in drips at my exhaust,although my mech tell me nvm oso, but then better to make it not leak haha

til aug? might be abit too long.. Now NOT even July... Not recommended unless you wan to risk your bike fuel tank rust, battery flat and Most of the parts become rusty... :sian:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

haha bro u oreadi help alot liaoZ, everytime i post my problem sure will see ur reply to help me out one... thx a lot man ^_^ haha

is it??

i juz surf around the forum..

if someone encounter problem and i noe abt it, i will post it..

anyways to be having 2T leaking at there isn't a good thing neh lolZ no doubt dun have to worry about it,but then there shouldnt be anything leaking out from anywhere haha

I've got 2T leaking out in drips at my exhaust,although my mech tell me nvm oso, but then better to make it not leak haha

the 2t leaking from which exhuast section??

but can oso mean the 2t pump setting is abit big..

therefore hav unburn 2t..

face the worst will be block maybe crack? or e seal crack, den leak from block? scully is Engine oil(if not oily).

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

might be engine oil seal tear already ? internal cannot make it liaoz ?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

is it??

i juz surf around the forum..

if someone encounter problem and i noe abt it, i will post it..

haha means u realli helped alot of pple oreadi, im indebted to u lolZ dun worry, i shall spread the knowledge around the forum too haha

the 2t leaking from which exhuast section??

but can oso mean the 2t pump setting is abit big..

therefore hav unburn 2t..

wah hard to explain,u know exhaust the whole end can is silver part then connected to the skinny black pipe with three screws? one of the screw halfway in only,but cant tighten anymore, this screw is at the top, strange thing is my 2T leaking from the most bottom screw HAHA

oh you girl ar? i can go down help u. hehe:cheeky:

either ur a female too if not ur damn tiko HAHA kiddin yeah,dun take it to heart lolZ