BAD NEWS?? (not really)

Hi guys, some bad news to share with you guys. We have just called the segamat durian supplier whom we have comfirmed the deal last week and was informed by him that he had just clinched a big durian project and is not going to do our business.

We have called other suppliers in segamat and was quoted RM15 per head for "normal" durians but according to them still good durians. Those durians that are quoted by me earlier such as "red prawns", "101" durians are charged at per kilo rate.

I understand that most of us are disappointed and so are all the organisors. Therefore, we would not stop anyone here from pulling out from the trip if you want to. Sorry for any disappointment but we have done our best.

The main reason we go there is to enjoy the riding and to have fun. if just for durians, we can anyway eat here with less cost.. so no disappointment for me at all. per kilo or per head, don't matter as we can only eat one stomach full. same intense of eager. want to go... want to go... want to go... :bounce: hope everyone feels the same. :cheer:

one question : after i stuff myself alot of durians :slurp: and not to feel too heaty, what should i eat, or drink :D ??? a frien says drink salt water :? any suggestion to prepare??

------------------------------------------------

Bumble Bee Bike and Bumble Bee Car... ha ha.. :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o30/zeyarlinaung/aaaaaa.jpg

• Replies 279

Zeyar: Wat ure friend tell U is true. I have been doing tat for d past 20 years, so no problem. As for durian, I'm fine wif it also. Nor matter hw much it cost, per head or per KG, I just wan to meet up wif d rest of d SBF member whom we did not see b4.

Just wan to enjoy the nice scency n riding trip along d way to d durian plantation. Hope U guys feel d same as me .... :p

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Zeyar: Wat ure friend tell U is true. I have been doing tat for d past 20 years, so no problem. As for durian, I'm fine wif it also. Nor matter hw much it cost, per head or per KG, I just wan to meet up wif d rest of d SBF member whom we did not see b4.

Just wan to enjoy the nice scency n riding trip along d way to d durian plantation. Hope U guys feel d same as me .... :p

yah lor..

ur heading put until so big, at first I thought that Malaysia dun let sg bikes in liao or have to cancel trip due to monsoon or something like tat..

aiyah only change plantation only mah..

even realli no durian, go JB eat mangosteen I also dun mind... :D

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Guest ViciousKitty74

Actually, stuffing ourselves with durians is just part of the fun.

Nothing to worry about. If really we need to try the specialties durians, we can still ride and simply scour around the area and try our luck (I think that's part of the fun of durian trip.) (See who can find and spot the kinds of durians lor) :D

Afterall, we only go there test test the durians...our main concern is just to assess our own skills on the roads (Er hem....dont :box: me because I am not riding :D )

And who says we can only stuff ourselves with specialties durian....

(BTW, is it genetically modified???Will we glow red in the dark after consuming the red prawn durian????) I mean....look at the glow in the dark rice fish... :pity:

Not to play arguments here....but I really am very 'chin chai'. As long as there is ride, food, fun & advanture compared to florounsent light bathing at home. I am gamed for it.

SSSoooooooooooo.....I am still in! :D

Guest Karen03sg

We will be breaking up into 3 groups to travel from GP ESSO to Yong Peng petrol station (106Km). From there we will be going at a group traveling at a speed of 80-100km/h (80km). this is becos the road from Yong Peng to Segamat is extremely bumpy and full of pot holes and there are many cars and lorries which sometime don't abide to traffic rules. It is a two-lane, to and fro road. Riders are to remember to overtake from the right (If you want to overtake slow moving vehicle). There is an uncompleted shoulder lane on the left but the lane can end very abruptly and overtaking from tat lane is very dangerous. You are also advise to give way to vehicles that want to overtake you (don't let them tailgate you).

Durian is about RM$15/person and If you want to bring back to SG, will be base on kg (RM$5 to RM$10 per kg).

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0920 - Briefing for group leaders

0930 - Briefing for all riders

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1130 - ETA Yong Peng petrol station 106km

1200 - ETD Yong Peng petrol station

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1730 - ETA Yong Peng petrol station 266km

1800 - ETD Yong Peng petrol station

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

2) Cash card - Toll for 2nd link

3) Malaysian Ringgit - Please ensure you have enough.

Please note that this list is only recommeded.

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

6) Insect repellent (highly advisable for those who r prone to mosquito bites)

7) Tupperware for those who wanna buy back

All riders to wear covered shoes. [This includes pillion as well] Please DO NOT wear slippers or sandals.

You may want to get yourself shoe covers to avoid shoes from getting wet.

Things to ensure for your bike

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

3. correct specified spark plugs

4. Repair kit

Please ensure bike is in good condition for a long ride. You don't want to be stuck along the way. Towing charges is going to cost a bomb!

Please have sufficient sleep the night before. THIS IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT AS WE DON'T WANT ANYONE TO FALL ASLEEP WHILE RIDING.

Also if nothing goes wrong and we are punctual, we might have a seafood dinner in Orang Asli or somewhere nearby. I think 2hrs for durian lunch is more than enough rite?

Lead Riders, Markers and Sweepers

2_wheeler (FJS600) (96829392)

ANDREWHEE (PB1) (98389558)

Nicster (BMW 1100R) (96773960)

Kata_killer (CBR400) (92711997)

Eugene (super 4) (98279191)

suzuki13 (Suzuki) (96665366)

You are free to join other groups....... pls let your lead bike know.

Group A - traveling at 100km/h

1. Babychronic (Skipper) (98739745) - Lead bike

2. jkaiser (RX100) (94780474)

3. Sonic (Joyride150) (98767500) & friend + wife (TA150)

4. dragonhead & GF ( TA200) (90047092)

Group B - traveling at 130km/h

1. 2_wheeler & goldfish (FJS600) (96829392) - Lead bike

2. Flubug (XR400) (98765384)

3. Kyle (nsr sp) (97634944)

4. Tommy028 (KIps) (91813735)

5. Pipika & rider (RS125) (93834851)

6. Zeyar (Dragstar4) (94777164)

7. Jasontan (NSR SP) (98516903)

8. Kenny with Darling (Nsr 150) (96238875)

9. daprei81 (Nsr 150) (93620885)

10. arai8811 (RXK) (96840169)

Group C - traveling at 150km/h.

1. [v-tec]&spidery (S4) (98712749) - Lead bike

2. marvypower (CB400) (97696321)

3. vtec_blue & WeiLeng (S4) (90475205)

4. Cheekozer600 (VFR800) (97499197)

5. GT & Linli (Hayabusa) (97917115)

6. ekin101 (S4 Vtec 1) (94874663)

7. Blk454 & Jas777 ( CBR400RRR) ( 96976075)

8. Crucified_Ice (R1) (93854853)

Group D - meet at Segamat

1. aiya & *Garnet* (96948040) - Lead bike

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

3. tOngEh & Winnie (94385666)

4. kawazxr400 & miko (97323757)

5. phantom (90660182)

6. a sai lah (steed springer) (97896542)

7. feiray (dragstar) (93686620)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

1. ViciousKitty74 (97807455) - found a rider

To Be Confirmed:

1) Sukie_25 [suzuki 750] [90901722]

2) ary (x11) (93813552) confirm only on the 26th

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

6) ultra`smurf (?) (?) (leonard)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

9) GuanTou (?)

I removed liao

Actually, stuffing ourselves with durians is just part of the fun.

Nothing to worry about. If really we need to try the specialties durians, we can still ride and simply scour around the area and try our luck (I think that's part of the fun of durian trip.) (See who can find and spot the kinds of durians lor) :D

Afterall, we only go there test test the durians...our main concern is just to assess our own skills on the roads (Er hem....dont :box: me because I am not riding :D )

And who says we can only stuff ourselves with specialties durian....

(BTW, is it genetically modified???Will we glow red in the dark after consuming the red prawn durian????) I mean....look at the glow in the dark rice fish... :pity:

Not to play arguments here....but I really am very 'chin chai'. As long as there is ride, food, fun & advanture compared to florounsent light bathing at home. I am gamed for it.

SSSoooooooooooo.....I am still in! :D

Yap, a major part of the fun is the ride there and back. Like the chinese saying "zui wong zhi yi bu zai ju" it's all about riding. Will be looking forward to see you all there.

I support support. :cheer:

regards

GT

Super4 Spec III+Goldwing GL1800+Jaguar XF

We will be breaking up into 3 groups to travel from GP ESSO to Yong Peng petrol station (106Km). From there we will be going at a group traveling at a speed of 80-100km/h (80km). this is becos the road from Yong Peng to Segamat is extremely bumpy and full of pot holes and there are many cars and lorries which sometime don't abide to traffic rules. It is a two-lane, to and fro road. Riders are to remember to overtake from the right (If you want to overtake slow moving vehicle). There is an uncompleted shoulder lane on the left but the lane can end very abruptly and overtaking from tat lane is very dangerous. You are also advise to give way to vehicles that want to overtake you (don't let them tailgate you).

Durian is about RM$15/person and If you want to bring back to SG, will be base on kg (RM$5 to RM$10 per kg).

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

All riders to wear covered shoes. [This includes pillion as well] Please DO NOT wear slippers or sandals.

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

Please ensure bike is in good condition for a long ride. You don't want to be stuck along the way. Towing charges is going to cost a bomb!

Please have sufficient sleep the night before. THIS IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT AS WE DON'T WANT ANYONE TO FALL ASLEEP WHILE RIDING.

Also if nothing goes wrong and we are punctual, we might have a seafood dinner in Orang Asli or somewhere nearby. I think 2hrs for durian lunch is more than enough rite?

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

9) GuanTou (?)

10)sporty (xr400) +girl (97534006)

I removed liao

I confirm going but which group should I be under? :smile:

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

shawnpoh (X4) (96830823)

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

9) GuanTou (?)

If you have noticed this notice you will have noticed that this notice is not worth noticing

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

shawnpoh (X4) (96830823)

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

To Be Confirmed:

2) GuanTou (?)

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

sorry guys.. have to be on duty .. *sigh* ..join u guys up some other time ...

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

shawnpoh (X4) (96830823)

9. hApYr|dEr (CBR) (9875 8785) Hope i'm nt too late to join... :p

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

To Be Confirmed:

2) GuanTou (?)

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

eVeRyThIng hAs 2 gO...sOmEwHeRe...sOmEdAy...

i pulliing out...got tuition n soccer commitments on sunday

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

shawnpoh (X4) (96830823)

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

9) GuanTou (?)

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

shawnpoh (X4) (96830823)

1. Babychronic (Skipper) (98739745) - Lead bike (Pending... Will call u 2_Wheeler to confirm by morning)

2. dragonhead & GF ( TA200) (90047092)

9. hApYr|dEr (CBR) (9875 8785)

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

To Be Confirmed:

2) GuanTou (?)

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

Daniel Chew

Hp: 98300900

Call me if u need any help for the following services.

Air conditioning services

Renovation services

Handy man services

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

shawnpoh (X4) (96830823)

1. Babychronic (Skipper) (98739745) - Lead bike (Pending... Will call u 2_Wheeler to confirm by morning)

2. dragonhead & GF ( TA200) (90047092)

4. Whyh (DragStar 400) (98312624)

9. hApYr|dEr (CBR) (9875 8785)

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

To Be Confirmed:

2) GuanTou (?)

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

Hope such late registrations are ok.... :)

Let go.... let God....

2_wheeler: there will be 6 bikes from malacca. probably will be taking off at 1030hrs. will be meeting u guys at the petrol station near the junction to kuantan highway. first come first wait k! c ya n safe riding.

feiray (93686620)

cs (97971657)

a sai (97896542)

*just in case u guys wanna giv us a call.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid138/peb593746e9ae6515f120fff04d05203d/f7146af5.jpg

In Loving memory Of A Friend, Riding Buddy, TCS Buddy, Pendas Buddy, 3NCR Buddy, Frasers Buddy, GP Buddy, Southern Thailand Buddy, Cherating Buddy, Changi V Buddy,

will never forget your smiles, boh chap attitude, the rides that we went tru, dry, wet, hot, cold and dangerous....u will alwiz be in our hearts!!! Good Bye My Buddy!!!

Sleep well everyone and sweet dreams. Can't wait for tomorrow.. :cheer:

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Guest Striker

enjoy urself guys there....can't make today..maybe next trip!!!

enjoy!!

enjoy urself guys there....can't make today..maybe next trip!!!

enjoy!!

yo friends,

thanks for the durain trip.

everything was gd except the rain.

cheeers

Guest *Garnet*

wanna thank the organisers for this trip..so sorry dat u all haf to wait for us for so long...the durian v nice..keke... alot of flesh, seed small small one..keke...eat a few only and i was full....

wanna go another time so dat i can tabao back!! keke...

special note to my cousin: so sorry, 2nd time tried to meet u at malaysia but no chance...next trip then :p