• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Sep 13 2006, 11:48 AM

maybe u can help me with it?

anyway, anyone knows if arata exhaust slip on is legal?

Nope, Arata don do Street Legal Systems.

Pleasure motors Blk 3006 Ubi there can do the wire mash for you.

Originally posted by Tua Gu Sai@Sep 13 2006, 03:54 PM

Nope, Arata don do Street Legal Systems.

Pleasure motors Blk 3006 Ubi there can do the wire mash for you.

fcuk shiete damm.

why does all the exhaust i fancy turns out illegal.

bah!

im looking for a solid radiator guard. not a simple soft mesh. Pleasure gives solid one?

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Sep 13 2006, 05:20 PM

fcuk shiete damm.

why does all the exhaust i fancy turns out illegal.

bah!

im looking for a solid radiator guard. not a simple soft mesh. Pleasure gives solid one?

Solid? Nope. Mine's not solid. Mined have been on my bike since day 1 till present. still does a gd job! Solid ones i seen be4 in overseas. I saw the prices, not very cheap, the price i can buy wired mash that can be done for more then 20 bikes man.

:sorry:

training to be better riders.....

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48/Caramon22/8359ninjabanner.jpg

What place is this that is my world; what dark coil has my spirit embodied?

Prayne de crabug ahm rinedere be-yogt iglo kes gron!!!

Originally posted by Caramon@Sep 19 2006, 05:57 PM

training to be better riders.....

woa! where? i oso wanna train.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

keke.... tats easy....

ride around serangoon on saturdays & sundays..... play the

"siam ppl" game...... then continue to TP HQ blow at them.....

play the "ghostrider singapore chapter" game.....

after that u shld be be eligible to join the Man Island TT liow :cheeky:

:help: :help:

2007 Ninja ZX 6R - Small(er) is the New Big

http://motorcycle.com/mo/mckaw/06_07_Line-up_Plus/.full/Ninja_ZX-6R_US_LIM_TA-01.jpg

http://motorcycle.com/mo/mckaw/06_07_Line-up_Plus/.full/Ninja_ZX-6R_US_LIM_RS-01.jpg

The new-for-2007 Ninja ZX 6R is, in many ways, a smaller bike than the ZX 6R of yore. In fact, the Supersport Ninja went on a diet and lost a lot in the way of overall size, but gained much, much more in terms of attitude. Kawasaki is very blunt about this in their press materials saying, "Let the competition compromise performance for rider-friendliness; the new ZX-6R was designed to take home trophies..."

Kawasaki claims to have wiped the slate clean for '07 with the 6R and redesigned the engine "...from the crankcase up for the first time in ten years, leading to an ultra-high-rpm powerplant that produces more mid-range torque than any of its predecessors. " Wow. Has it really been ten years? The Green Machine seems to be quite serious about this class war and to prove it they enlisted the help of a former 125 GP racer as their chief development rider to help them with the task of making the Ninja handle like a tiny dancer and yet retain all of the power inherent in the Ninja line.

Starting with the big losers, so to speak, is the displacement coming back in line with the class standard of 599cc, down from the somewhat controversial 636cc. Smaller is better, or so seems to be the philosophy with the new Ninja. The engine is allegedly 40mm smaller in width and length than previous 6Rs thanks to low-friction internals that were made stronger, stiffer and more compact. The primary result that Kawi is looking for is a wide powerband and race-bike-like over-rev. Sources say that the engine should be turning a true 16,200 rpm when it starts banging off the rev-limiter. MO can't wait to see about this.

A theme that's become popular in sportbike design in recent years is "mass-centralization." The theory is that compactness will result in a bike that will turn in quickly and stay on a line through a corner like a cat on Velcro. In order for the engine to compact its mass Kawasaki thought about the transmission and decided that it needed to be of the close ratio, six speed cassette-style, making track side gear ratio changes a snap. Speaking of shifting (this is a biggie here, pay attention) they figured while they were at it why not throw in one of those slipper clutches --often found on larger displacement bikes-- which allow for quicker and more secure downshifts.

The engine isn't the only game in town when it comes to keeping things compact. The engineering team opted for a new pre-chamber exhaust that is located below the engine. This move allowed them to keep the under-seat silencers smaller and lighter. And as you've probably figured by now, this contributes to mass centralization. An added benefit to smaller exhaust cans is a tail section that is significantly narrower.

In reality, the tail section is just part of the thin package. Like a woman fresh off a Jenny Craig boot camp, the new Ninja is ready to show the world its slim, new figure. The twin-spar aluminum perimeter frame has reportedly become wasp-waisted between the rider's legs and a narrower fuel tank goes with the flow which should make the bike feel substantially smaller to the rider when making rapid-fire direction changes.

Additional changes include the use of shorter throttle bodies with smaller throttle bore diameters that Kawi hopes will offer more torque in the mid-range.

Finally, a gear position sensor is included and its compatible with the semi-automatic shifters (the kind that cut the ignition for a fraction of a second and are now AMA legal) that allow for clutch-less upshifts.

It's clear that Kawasaki has said no more Mr. Nice Guy with the 2007 ZX 6R. They've made no bones about how they want this bike to be perceived and -- more importantly -- utilized. It's been said from within Kawasaki's ranks that this newly redesigned assassin will be all of what Yamaha's ultra sharp R6 is and maybe more. Considering an edgier 600RR along with the formidable R6 for 2007, MO can't wait to throw the new Ninja in the mix and test such bold statements.

Source: MO

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

Beauty

the new zx6 confirm coming liow....

thinking of changing............ :lovestruck:

New ZX6R

ya.... take my 400 to change to a 600

then my precious keep at home...... :sweat:

Ok!!! CONFIRM LIOW!!! 1 05 Green ZX6R for sale!!! 8000km on the clock and never been tracked before. Fully stock. K&N Filter. Service at agent with full records. NEVER ride in rain or even if floor wet. Stored in aircon room (Parked in showroom). OFFER!!!!

Im waiting for the new 6!!!

http://www.imperial-concepts.com/web/images/zoom/MSALFE/dsc1102_resize.jpg
Originally posted by Tua Gu Sai@Sep 25 2006, 01:32 AM

I was in a car the nite...

Zzzz...

anyway, if you are hiding somewhere in this forum. i was on the green that gave your group a horn and a thumbs up! :thumb:

sell! sell! bring down the price of the 636!!!

then i can buy 1 to keep!!!

Bring down the price of 636??? Dun think so la bro. 2005 model is the last of the 636 era. If really price drop becoz of stev*n L*m than i keep the bike lor. Than see can afford the 07 together or not lor. Like dat call Kawabungas ah??? Hiazzzzz........ :sian:

tat fella riding a 636??

spoil the reputation... no wonder Kwak no popular.....

Originally posted by Caramon@Sep 27 2006, 10:18 AM

tat fella riding a 636??

spoil the reputation... no wonder Kwak no popular.....

No la. If he really ride a 636 i will dump my bike off sheares bridge. He liding a jack X r-ler 400. That wanker. Fecking pin-prick la tat twat.