• Replies 8.1k

dont rush his..let him double check the clearance...but let me know if ready on friday...go see the new ohblings

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

Time line set by him bro. He deeply knows everyone is waiting and watching, reputation at stake man..

Damn it.. keep forgetting to take ohblings pic..

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

http://www.rsi-performance.de/2007/pics/content/tuning_fahrwerk_oehlins_zx12r_gabel_01.jpg

bro thats not ur ohblings lah...stock brake hose,disc,frt fender mah...

go take some good pics n po leh...kekek..just change to diablo cosa3 with dennis... we r loving it...me on 180s..kekeke...so far so gooda..wait till friday try higher speed on them...

Ohblings got problem la.. Cant mount into the rims.. seems that the mounting point for the rims is not sitting onto the shaft but rather siting on the bearings.. Wil take some pics to show tmr. Sianz...

I wrote to Galespeed and got a reply..Quite fast respond. I hope Pasir Ris is reading this. Give me your comment. This is the actual reply by them as i quote;

"Hello,

Thank you for purchasing our Gale Speed wheel.

All our Gale Speed wheels are designed based on the "total width" of the original wheels including spacers. So the total width of each Gale Speed wheel is exactly same as the original.

While Ohlins front fork has their own specs (space between both fork legs), and adjusts with special spacers to make the original wheel fit on the fork.

In your case, I think Ohlins front fork includes a special spacer to be able to fit on the original wheel and that special spacer would be fitted on between wheel bearing and front fork, while Gale Speed wheel includes both sides' spacers.

So in the end, our Gale Speed wheel can not match with your Ohlins front fork. And to fit Gale Speed wheel onto Ohlins front fork, you need to modify, change or add a spacer.

Of course, the wheel must do the center alignment to be able to fit each parts on the correct position.

If you know a shop which can do this kind of special service, pls ask them how to do to be able to fit the wheel.

Otherwise, I will tell Motoworld that I am talking with you right now regarding this issue.

Pls let me know.

PS- If your message would be bounced back, please try to re-send your message to [email protected]

Best regards,

Shigeharu Kamiya

overseas section"

Ninja's got regular friday meetings ???

Shigeharu Kamiya.. i like his name....

let me know how u do it when u got it solve...

27102007 guess guess guess(wo cai wo cai wo caicaicai) got interview a taiwan senior rider (60+)on world fastest production bike...

he have few bikes...2 of them r hayabusa.... cool guy...

dainese full suit,full system,braking brake disc etc..

This is his latest reply. Looks like i need you to transport my stock rims over inorder to reply him.

"Hello Koon,

I will tell it to Motoworld.

And at the same time, I think I still need to discuss with you to know more exactly about the situation.

How and where did you get the Ohlins fork? If you know a part number, please let me know.

Or if possible, it would be good if you could tell me the needed measurements or you could ask Motoworld to measure up the needed measurements.

What I need to know is (if Ohlins fork includes a spacer, please put those spacers on the "original" wheel);

- the distance from the end of Ohlins spacer to the end of another Ohlins spacer

- the distance from the end of Ohlins spacer to front brake disc fitting face

If I could know these measurements, I could advise you or Motoworld how to fit the wheel.

Best regards,

Shige"

u let me know when mw is ready..i try to arrange me time.....

i dont think ur bike will be ready by friday ba...might need to order new spacer from Gale Speed ??? bro get muachee nini lim lor...bolt sui sui on ur ohblings..

*Bling bling*

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/Ohlins.jpg

Some odd paint works..

http://www.zx12r.nl/zx12r/owner_upload/bestanden/070513104110zx12r%20klein.JPG

http://www.zx12r.nl/zx12r/owner_upload/bestanden/070521221038mean%20machine.jpg

http://www.zx12r.nl/zx12r/owner_upload/bestanden/050822134038Photo%20160.jpg