Guest tangolima

Dear Fellow Kawasaki Riders

thank you for your support today. We couldnt have done it with you. Seen a few old faces and new face. Aplogies i couldnt interact much with you guys. Do PM me any feedback about today outing or what to expect in the future outing.

Great Wheater, Great Turnout and Great Crowd

You guys rocks!!! Cant wait for the Magazine to print out in the next edition...

Let the good times roll.....

• Replies 8.1k

Kawasaki ZX14 2006-2007 Motorcycles Recalled

May 24, 2008

Make / Models : Model/Build Years:

KAWASAKI / ZX14 2006-2007

Manufacturer : KAWASAKI MOTORS CORP., U.S.A. Mfr’s Report Date : MAY 12, 2008

NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID Number : 08V222000 PE08021 NHTSA Action Number: PE08021

Component: STRUCTURE

Potential Number Of Units Affected :

Summary: KAWASAKI IS RECALLING CERTAIN MY 2006-2007 ZX14 MOTORCYCLES. THE REAR SUSPENSION CAN COLLAPSE WHEN A CROSSMEMBER SEPARATES FROM THE FRAME.

Consequence: FAILURE OF THE FRAME COULD RESULT IN THE REAR OF THE MOTORCYCLE COLLAPSING CREATING THE POSSIBILITY OF A CRASH RESULTING IN INJURY OR DEATH.

Remedy: DEALERS WILL CHECK THE TORQUE OF THE ENGINE MOUNT ADJUSTING COLLARS AND INSPECT AND POSSIBLY REPLACE THE FRAME IF NECESSARY. THE RECALL IS EXPECTED TO BEGIN DURING MAY 2008. OWNERS MAY CONTACT KAWASAKI AT 1-866-802-9381.

Notes: CUSTOMERS MAY CONTACT THE NATIONAL HIGHWAY TRAFFIC SAFETY ADMINISTRATION’S VEHICLE SAFETY HOTLINE AT 1-888-327-4236 (TTY: 1-800-424-9153); OR GO TO http://HTTP://WWW.SAFERCAR.GOV.

http://www.usrecallnews.com/2008/05/nhtsa-1138.html

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/ZX02_zps87badbcc.jpg

[zzr1100-1052cc]

[zzr1200-1164cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen1)-1352cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen2)-1441cc]

Yea, i need APE Tensioner. Stock hydraulic tensioner rattles on cold starts, don't like the noise!

juz had mine fix wif it....

u gt pm.....

Dear Fellow Kawasaki Riders

thank you for your support today. We couldnt have done it with you. Seen a few old faces and new face. Aplogies i couldnt interact much with you guys. Do PM me any feedback about today outing or what to expect in the future outing.

Great Wheater, Great Turnout and Great Crowd

You guys rocks!!! Cant wait for the Magazine to print out in the next edition...

Let the good times roll.....

A job well done organiser...!!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Wa nt bad ....

mark prawn mee ...

mi wantan mee...

hahaha....

got it & fix it ....

it good...!!!!

Well, tis is my reward loh......prawn mee on mark & wanton mee on u. And of course, both party the seller & the buyer are happy too ! Rite ? ? ? :cheeky:
juz had mine fix wif it....

u gt pm.....

Thanks bro. Checked with the shop already, awaiting their reply.

Something odd though, the person who answered the phone has no idea what a 'ZX14' is, refered to it as the ZX13...

Well, tis is my reward loh......prawn mee on mark & wanton mee on u. And of course, both party the seller & the buyer are happy too ! Rite ? ? ? :cheeky:

HAHA... yes u are rite ....

happy man here..... :cheeky:

Thanks bro. Checked with the shop already, awaiting their reply.

Something odd though, the person who answered the phone has no idea what a 'ZX14' is, refered to it as the ZX13...

u spoke to ah hong rite...?

hmm serious ...

tink he dreaming bah...

go dw to the shop mayb willl have a better understanding.....

oso to c if he can "do it" a nt...

so far mine is alrite....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Juz passed inspection, road tax ends 10 Dec 2008. 6 mths rd tax at $203, rov transfer at $188. COE ends at 21 May 2010, stock condition. Blue in colour come wif nice reg. plate. Price neg, no low balls hunter ! Pls PM me if interested, thks for viewing :dot:

Bike come wif nice number plate - FP 868 H. Selling together wif bike ! Thks ! :thumb:

Wa so late nv sleep.....

so hardworking sia....

keke....

No rush sales .....

actually it a reculant sales...

but may keep the bike for keeps....

as wat I told u b4....

Thanks....!!!

Wa so late nv sleep.....

so hardworking sia....

keke....

No rush sales .....

as wat I told u b4....

Thanks....!!!

sale???

dont sell...

renew your COE.

Wa so late nv sleep.....

so hardworking sia....

keke....

No rush sales .....

as wat I told u b4....

Thanks....!!!

Part 2

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x151/mark_kdx/23_DSC000501999.jpg

http://www.amadragbike.com/images/08header_01.gif

"If everything's under control, you're going too slow."

http://lpcoverlover.files.wordpress.com/2007/01/scan0025.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Juz passed inspection, road tax ends 10 Dec 2008. 6 mths rd tax at $203, rov transfer at $188. COE ends at 21 May 2010, stock condition. Blue in colour come wif nice reg. plate. Price neg, no low balls hunter ! Pls PM me if interested, thks for viewing :dot:

Still available ! ANYONE ?

http://lpcoverlover.files.wordpress.com/2007/01/scan0025.jpg
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: Mr Cha Cha boy, now u know why we give u tis nick ! Well, we are all bikers, rite ? No offend pls ! :angel:
:giddy: :cheeky:

i donno.. why??

OK ! Pls arrange wif our CHA CHA instructor ( konnie ) for lessons. Orh, pls pay first before lessons. Good day. Tks ! :thumb:

ook....

roger tat ...

it ok ....

mai ben rai....

OK ! Pls arrange wif our CHA CHA instructor ( konnie ) for lessons. Orh, pls pay first before lessons. Good day. Tks ! :thumb:

ohhh...........................:angel:

david's monthly recommendation

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.factorypro.com/images/bikes/ZX14,TravisFowler,install/ZX14,Travis,prodk92.jpg

These 1-2 hour installation kits change the feel of your bike's transmission.

Quicker, easier, shifting - A "twitch" on the lever and the throttle and you are in the next gear. Perfect for track use and road riding for effortless downshifts into a corner.

Makes shifting almost effortless, whether and easy shift in town or a rapid series of wild downshifts going into a tight corner on a racetrack.

The "secret" of many AMA, CCS and WERA Teams, including #1 USA National Endurance Vesrah Racing.

Virtually eliminates missed shifts, upshifting or downshifting.

The speed at which the gears actually engage is dramatically improved and the transmission gears and shift forks are protected from damage caused by missed shifts.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

Eh you got it wrong, I anti-cha cha instructor leh. o_O Whoever cha cha with me i give 3rd finger leh..

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.