Originally Posted by bernardk

Actually ah lets put it this way.

20 years ago. Salary $2500, kopi 20cents.

20 years later. Salary $2500, with extra resposibility, extra challengers, extra workload. Kopi??? 90cents...

And wats worst? You can even get a $2.5k job seriously....

Nikonll:

Seriously, if your pay is the same for 20yrs, something is wrong with you or your job.

how would u see it?would u see it as nikonll shooting him or he is just referring to the general public?

• Replies 7.8k

how would u see it?would u see it as nikonll shooting him or he is just referring to the general public?

i found this interesting (sorry none of you know me and im not a rider)

i think what the pain is, is the amount of investments it take to get a regular job with that pay. If it is a starting pay, its a graduate. then after the academic results are looked at, i believe its back ground and upbringing and then the CCAs or ECAs that you have done during that time. So the chances are slimmer. these guidelines are what makes it harder for them to pay you 2.5 starting and therefore holding the company's assets in a safe place should their investment of that one position be not "suitable for you".

maybe i phrased the whole thing in biase of afew companies but there is a thinning number of elites for the reason that the elites need to be looked upon as they are and therefore makes people work doubly as hard therefore bringing up the status of these elites and also creating a more "hard working" environment. this of course means there are gonna be more neurotic kids in this "orchestrated chaos" which we call singapore. then again...that might not happen......but the chances are high.

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j104/dntps87/shiseido.jpg

just realized your in some epic battle with some other guy.

i would like to help but i would just turn it into a bigger epic flame war.

singapore is small, its a failblog story.

i think what the pain is, is the amount of investments it take to get a regular job with that pay. If it is a starting pay, its a graduate. then after the academic results are looked at, i believe its back ground and upbringing and then the CCAs or ECAs that you have done during that time. So the chances are slimmer. these guidelines are what makes it harder for them to pay you 2.5 starting and therefore holding the company's assets in a safe place should their investment of that one position be not "suitable for you".

maybe i phrased the whole thing in biase of afew companies but there is a thinning number of elites for the reason that the elites need to be looked upon as they are and therefore makes people work doubly as hard therefore bringing up the status of these elites and also creating a more "hard working" environment. this of course means there are gonna be more neurotic kids in this "orchestrated chaos" which we call singapore. then again...that might not happen......but the chances are high.

hey hey, no problem.

By the term investment, u mean the amount of work and time he/she has to put in for studies? i do understand some people strive to be the best of the best but seriously, if i were to refer to bernardk, do u think he is an elite judging from his words of false pretentious 'wisdom'. My point in that post is how would u have taken it? u can be a girl and take it the wrong way to think that someone was offending u or u could just think that he was referring to the general public. oh well!

anyway, i don't really get the point that u are driving across because i think we are on the wrong page of this confusing volume. all im concerned is how would u have taken that remark by nikonll. pai seh ah.

in the post that i quoted, to share abit more of the background story, 2.5k was just an example of comparing monetary value in the past and in the present. it's just like saying "50 years,with 10 bucks, i could buy a car, but now with 10 dollars, i can only buy macdonalds".

btw, macdonalds damn expensive now leh.haha.

eh fleas, don't help! i wasn't expecting help. i'm just ranting here to get it off my chest. haha. thanks man!

oh haha dont get me wrong.... i was offending anybody. no worries i dont exactly like flame wars. but yes it wasnt in my place to rant just yet. but its a funny way it works.... or rather how i see it...

sorry too have sent off the wrong message :D

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j104/dntps87/shiseido.jpg
And Yes sorry to break up the randomness and the reality of the Singapore Pay system. hey guys some photos if you ever intend on buying Oxford saddle bags. Please note fixing the bags; the width is wider than your handle bar.

http://img39.imageshack.us/img39/5538/imag0161he.jpghttp://img203.imageshack.us/img203/1218/imag0160x.jpg

http://img52.imageshack.us/img52/5668/imag0159u.jpg

http://img707.imageshack.us/img707/3176/imag0158z.jpg

wtf! this is chio la! should have get this instead of a box man. how much ? how much wider is it compare to the handle bar ?

eS®

Last i checked with motoworld they were selling this type for close to 200...HOWEVER the reason why i didn't buy it was becoz it rests on the rear signal lights; makes them bent downwards like an unhappy lip :( nice ah the X matches with the exhaust's X

It will definitely bend the rear signal lights,physically spoil it well no coz wires can bend but you'll definitely spoil the plastic by bending

Capacity i don't know. 25L maybe?

My opinion for saddle bags is that you really have to protect your belongings inside. The zip is just a zip no 'interlocking zip and padlock it' no such thing. Attachment wise its very troublesome so in order to safeguard your stuff you got to install remove install remove very very very troublesome.

If you install actual sidecases well thats a different story. but any determines thief with a screwdriver can remove.

BOX is still the way to go.:) You will have made the right choice till now I have respect for this machine's 125cc capacity, its really powerful in its own right.Able to lug so much weight around its quite a feat. Anyways Point is the box is quite alright. I wished i had bought a GIVI V46 instead of my GIVI E45....difference is style:lol:

sian today rode too fast then saw traffic light turn red and i do a E-brake -.-

still fail to stop behind the stop light . beside got red light camera...

dunno got capture me anot .

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

i think my cargo net quite small leh. The most that i have stuffed under it is my raincoat and pants.haha.mine's the one i got from army but there should be bigger ones.

Yo bro nong nong time never see you in sch, i saw Thomas(TKW) once after that no more

haha.it's been a nong nong time since i've seen the rwr riders. I've been having classes everyday but i end before 6 which is the time that u will come right?or do u hhave revision classes as well?my revision classes are 6hrs long.

wah i think i know you lei....... hahahahaha u get ur 2b liaozzz ar????? hahahaha still dont want to be a rider ar???? my bike you want bo? call me you know my no.....hehehehehee

wah long time no come in here got many many many rwr owner. welcome to rwr and its problem.

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

wah i think i know you lei....... hahahahaha u get ur 2b liaozzz ar????? hahahaha still dont want to be a rider ar???? my bike you want bo? call me you know my no.....hehehehehee

wah long time no come in here got many many many rwr owner. welcome to rwr and its problem.

what problem?!?!?!