ok, oh dear, i not very tall anyway thks for the infor. i think i have to look for some other bike.. hais..

Utter nonsense.. If a chick who's height is below 1.7m can ride a scrambler, why cant a normal guy ride the RWR? You just have to make sure you're confident riding the bike. It looks damn intimidating before you sit on it, but once you're on it, it'll be quite a fun ride.

Just a tip from me, make sure you have enough strength to pick up the bike incase u fall while doing a U-turn.. That's the only thing you have to worry about. But if you're really confident, I doubt you will have any problems making a U-turn..

PS: I dont own a RWR but have rode one 1 of our forum buddy's bike for abit while in Malaysia.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
  • Replies 7.8k

Guest des.sim
Utter nonsense.. If a chick who's height is below 1.7m can ride a scrambler, why cant a normal guy ride the RWR? You just have to make sure you're confident riding the bike. It looks damn intimidating before you sit on it, but once you're on it, it'll be quite a fun ride.

Just a tip from me, make sure you have enough strength to pick up the bike incase u fall while doing a U-turn.. That's the only thing you have to worry about. But if you're really confident, I doubt you will have any problems making a U-turn..

PS: I dont own a RWR but have rode one 1 of our forum buddy's bike for abit while in Malaysia.

thks, bro. for me i dun know much abt bikes, i jus wan a bike thats look nice n sporty, then i saw tis rwr 125, i love the bike so i read all the postin in here, but i read that one of the thread said the enigine got problem, it will die suddenily de. is it true.

what die suddenly? i ride the bike for almost a year already nv die suddenly. problems are that if u are looking for power and speed, not the bike for you. but acceleration and top speed more than enough for singapore roads IMO. i would like the brakes to be more sensitive, but its on the whole still quite good. throttle is not as light compared to other bikes. no kick start only electric start. fairing is plastic not metal, some people like this more because its lighter and does not rust, but some people prefer metal.. personal preference. i heard krr fairing is plastic too

besides these the bike is problem free and is a very reliable ride. i will keep this bike either till i upgrade to class 2 bike or forever till its COE is up if i dont upgrade..

Edited by nudgedoink

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Guest des.sim

thks bro, i will get tis bike once i pass my tp..so tis bike coe last how long?? i am stayin in amk but i work in tuas, so i need a bike that is lesser problem de. and i also dun know much abt bike cos i dun hav much frd riding bike de...

huh? coe is 10yrs :faint:

dont worry. i used to travel 84km a day on this bike. bedok to jurong, and back from jurong to bedok

i dont think any1 would go wrong with this bike:thumb:

fuel econ, big, stable, top speed and acc is much better than some 200

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

haha or get honda sp :angel:

hi everyone, hope to learn more abt this bike cos i will be getting this bike once i pass my 2b and will be looking forward to join you all, i have started my pratical 1 on 18/6/09 , i now pass my practical 5 le, 8/7/09 taking my rtt, hope that i will get the 2b lic fast... i have read all the postin in here, but is there any problem wit this bike??

wow! thats fast, which driving school?

haha, so far i dont have any major problems with this bike (=

all the best for your rtt (=

YA, I TOTALLY AGREE. that day i saw 1 girl then pillion 1 guy i stun. lols.

huh? coe is 10yrs :faint:

dont worry. i used to travel 84km a day on this bike. bedok to jurong, and back from jurong to bedok

haha, i travel half of yours daily to and fro from camp.

haha or get honda sp :angel:

but fc is... OHOHOH

Eh? Metal fairing bikes? What bike uses metal fairings?? Metal for fairings damn heavy leh. I doubt it lah. If you say fairings plastic/fiber glass and tank is metal maybe la..

ok guise, today i actually pillioned someone with PA auto installed. i notice more liveliness in the engine except up hill. But definately i recommend rwr to install power abuser if they do intend to pillion people.

Power Abuser does not consume additional fuel and extends battery's life.

Performance Improvement Recognition:

1. Improved Lighting Visibility

2. Electronic Lifespan Extended

3. Better Fuel Economy

4. Reduce engine braking

5. Improve Torque, Power & Response

6. Stablized Idle & Improved Engine Kick Over

7. Improved Engine Response

des.sim, perhaps when u pass, you go try out the bike. U-turns and stuff.

Comparable bikes would be fz150i(naked)/cbr125(thin sportsbike).

but rwr is definately safer, more comfortable and looks awesome with box(subjective)

Hahahaha

Subjective...

Its like NSR SP with box driven by a 40yr old man.. That 1 also Subjective..

i LoL-ed so hard when I saw 1 zipping around my estate last time. But heck, if he got the bike uber cheap, then its ok for him la. Got enough power to run around at a considerably decent speed. I guess its function over form for him..

Guest des.sim
wow! thats fast, which driving school?

haha, so far i dont have any major problems with this bike (=

all the best for your rtt (=

thks bro, i took my lessons at ssdc , all tests pass at one time that why so fast... have to rush for a bike lic so that it will be easier for me to go wk... everyday have to get up at 5 am to wk then reach hm after wk at abt 8pm...tired lor..

Edited by des.sim
:

then have to wait long time to service =/

bo bian. haha. btw, what eo you use ?

eS®

Guest des.sim
ok guise, today i actually pillioned someone with PA auto installed. i notice more liveliness in the engine except up hill. But definately i recommend rwr to install power abuser if they do intend to pillion people.

Power Abuser does not consume additional fuel and extends battery's life.

Performance Improvement Recognition:

1. Improved Lighting Visibility

2. Electronic Lifespan Extended

3. Better Fuel Economy

4. Reduce engine braking

5. Improve Torque, Power & Response

6. Stablized Idle & Improved Engine Kick Over

7. Improved Engine Response

you mean have to fix tis then can pillion people??? if i pillion people go up those carpark wit very slope de, can go up anot.?? or will it struck on the slope???

i use OWS 800 fully-syn. Not bad so far.

u can still pillion without power abuser jsut that abt sluggish. Up slope use gear 2 or 3 depending on how steep.

Guest des.sim

thks...bro.... sorry if i did ask a silly question..

not really, i also abit afraid when i was pillioning my friend up a slope, i thought the bike can't make it, but it did jsut abit slow. ~30km/h? (steep)

carpark those kinda slope no problem lar.. dont worry so much. this bike is still a motorcycle not a toy bike..

a question guise, does installing a better air filter(more air) increases power?

not to mention does it also consume more fuel since fuel and air is mixed for combustion?

aiyo u should google these kinda things! good air filter in theory will let u explore your bikes maximum hp potential. i personally dont believe it increases your power per se, maybe just improves the smoothness or so. common sense will tell that clean and good air flow is beneficial to your machine. better air filters if anything will help your fuel consumption instead of affecting it negatively.

but honestly for our bikes i dont think air filter will really cause a dramatic change. if oem airfilters dont give you any problems, y change it?

gotta remember that our bike is a 125cc 4 stroke.. dont be too optimistic on mods to increase power.. they would not be as significant as big bikes