Ride Or Drive  

424 members have voted

1. 1. Ride Or Drive

• I drive mostly and ride for leisure
    • I ride mostly and drive for leisure
    • I drive only
    • I ride only

I know this poll has probably been done before but can I find out how many people in Singaporebikes.com ride and/or drive....

Maybe we can have a Singaporebikes 'car' outing......

http://http//content2.i-am-bored.com/images/instantninja_456876.jpg
  • Replies 103

i only start to learn bike after my dad sold his car, can say its an alternative, sigh...

has always been a car person, but beginning to enjoy riding bit by bit...

hopefully, you will enjoy it more.....

It is a really enjoyable hobby..... and commuting on it is not bad either.... just a bugger when it rains......

have been driving for past 10 years but recently got the opportunity to realise my passion for riding ...hope to rely more on bike as a mode of transport in future :smile:

would rather get drenched in the rain than to burn petrol in the traffic jam :sweat:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Well, there are two kinds of riding, just as there are, two kinds of driving.... for work and for leisure......

Riding is more fun.... open and free.... no hassles when the jam starts.... and cornering, well, is just plain fun......

Driving on the other hand is primarily for transport, unless you drive a performance car like a 911 or 360.....or 575....... and even then, (in Singapore anyway) its for (not very comfortable) transport.

What I do detest are people who 'prefer' cars to bikes.... especially women who would only ride in cars..... sure, some of them have valid excuses but the majority I've met come up with lame excuses.... and the most common one being, ITS DANGEROUS........

Sure, its not as safe as being in a car, and the hassle of carrying a helmet is a bugger, but hey, its 'free' transport.... what are you complaining......

I find some of these people too materialistic..... I have some friends like that and when I meet them, I usually ride there....just to prove a point.... that I rode to the last meeting, and I ride to this meeting.... and I am STILL HERE.......

What are your thoughts on people wanting to or prefering to sit in cars????

i not suaning u leh.. there are really ppl say such things... got once my fren air con spoil.. go pick up a chai and she say dunno is u suay or i suay... air con spoil... my fren piss off and drop her somewhere and drove off

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

well.. there's always people who ride or drive just for the sake of getting chicks, the feel of riding is feeling real free... ;)

life is just about living for people who loves u.

Well, all of us need to get around.... and I suppose if it aids procreation, then why not..... but personally I use it to get around......

sometimes, my friends whom I tompang will complain about the heat lah, how dangerous when I squeeze traffic lah. So hor, i think it is quite normal for people to want to sit in a car instead of a bike. For the comfort and safety mah. But if it is a person who thinks that riding a bike is something of a lower class or a bike just cannot satisfy that person's materialistic instinct, then can ask that person go and die.

For me, I dun really have preference. Coz when I ride a bike, I can go anywhere I want, w/o having to ask other people for a lift or what.

theres the joys of driving too n the joys of riding too.

both bring different kind of adrenalin n both expect different kinds of skill control.

i think riding has a greater adrenalin rush, but i find driving a real challenge. when i say this what i mean is driving not as in the normal road driving but the cheong siao kind of pattern.

anyway, logic logic logic, lets be practical...hmm....my personal opinion,

i love it when i drive when it suddenly rains, i love it when i ride when i see a traffic jam. :p

as for that part on gers being choosy.

yeah, i frown on that. and i do keep a distance from them. condemn !

similarly, there r gers who look out for powerful n beautiful bikes.

u get wat i mean ? be it their interest in car or bike, if they r materialistic, they would be choosing either a nice bike or a nice car.

lets face it, this world is getting more evil..... if u cant beat it, join it.... :bounce: :D :D :D :bounce:

Guest witch

for mi ar.. if i have car ar.. i sure drive one.. haha

but too bad my dad sold him car liao...

coz i think my riding skill very stupid ar.. haha so better drive car ar.. haa hmmm

May I enquire who only drives? PM me if you don't want to post your name on the forum... thanks........

Guest Paultheball
for mi ar.. if i have car ar.. i sure drive one.. haha

but too bad my dad sold him car liao...

coz i think my riding skill very stupid ar.. haha so better drive car ar.. haa hmmm

hmmm i dunno about you... but after riding... i feel that driving is boring leh

Take your time..... it is a pity that obtaining Class3 is as easy as it is.... unlike the bike's style of 2B,2A and 2.....

driving is a transport to me ... riding is the real stuff ...

but when i need to buy stuffs or going shopping with gf , i prefer to drive cos have boot to put the stuff in . anyway for bike it dangerous to ask the pillion to carry lots of things behind , might lose balance and block up the rear view.

Buddy greg how are you these days ... today i sick so on MC and at home hehehe

buddy or bloo*y Greg....

Yeah....long time no see..... how is your busa???? Ohlins rear shock.... shiok shiok or not????

Tonight free??? Usual place.... Maybe GSX1000R also come.... both at my place now......

Sorry :offtopic:

In the past is drive more then nv ride.

Now is ride and seldom drive. Cos riding more thrilling. U don have to go fast to get the thrill but cornering etc will make u satisfy also. I used to drive a lot becos back then my family forbide me to learn bike but i think that riding is a youth thing (no offence to senior riders) so i got on to learn my class 2b. ( i don 1 30+ already still carry p plate) :smile:

Now i'm riding a small bike without my family knowing. Hai... very hard for me. Bring helmet home also like stealing things.

L i f e \' s a B i t c h , B u t I L o v e I t

Guest fat_nerd

for me, i aint rich.. tats why i ride. of cos i also enjoy riding. like what buja says... when it rains, i wish i had a car. when theres traffic jam, i tell myself its good that i ride.

buja... ever since u started driving, do u realise u got more chais anot ah? just very curious :D

very picky as to who I pick up in my car..... not so on my bike 'cause if she's too fussy, then all the better..... DON'T hitch a lift.......

But I try not to pillion 'cause I prefer to ride alone......