For the engine oil, oil filter & spark plug its advisable to change once it reach every 4k to 5k of usage..but some people will tend to change after more then 5k, that will have to depends on the owner itself...once it reach its 1st 10k u may wana check its transmission area such as the belting to ensure that it still can last u up for another 2k or more of usage ( do take note not to let the mec squeeze yr belting when they r checking it as it will cause yr belting to crack & hence when that happend they will tell u that yr bellting koyak already & have to change for a new one ) check the u-clip to ensure that its not loose & the roller to ensure that it is still in gd shape (round shape) as if the roller is out of shape it will create a lot of racking sound...but take not every time u have to remove yr transmission cover there would be at least a labour charge of $30...

ok, thanks so much for sharing.. btw any good servicing shop to intro for servicing st200 near east area? (those will not any how chop ppl):angel:

• Replies 3.1k

ok, thanks so much for sharing.. btw any good servicing shop to intro for servicing st200 near east area? (those will not any how chop ppl):angel:

can try to drop by at mach speed located at eunos industrial area blk 1044...a few at kallang industrial area too...

I accept my circumstances, but i don't accept defeat...

RBGC Singapore chapter

hi anybody know where to zng gilera bike at the west side ? i need to change my 2 small light bulb at the front.

2005-2006 - SONIC 21 SPEED BICYCLE

2006-2008 JUNE - Kawasaki kr 150

2008-2013 - Gilera st200

NOW-SYM GTS 200

haha.... spot jer dier... tengok transformer la bang.... haha... how was your shopping at Bugis? wakakaka

abg fahmi... tak gi bugis lagi ke...

hehehehe

Edited by mimi_spyder

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

To those who often play or interested in playing fantasy manager, join in my league

EPL League 09/10

join league: Soccer Riot

Password: win

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

yo broz of st200, i just comin to 2 weeks riding this bike. so hello to all vets... btw, izit normal tat when starting the bike u need to throttle abit too?... silly me to ask this.

xcuse me..got a ques..

y isit dat smtyms wen i wana open throttle,my bike is lyk kinda "heavy"..i dun reali noe hw to decribe..haha..anybody cn help..pls..tq

maybe u shd check ur airfilter, maybe dirty liow.

but i juz changed to the K&N filter less then a month ago..hmm..i juz go bk to the shop ar?..haha..sori..very new..any idea wt they will do n hw much?..thnx in advance..

yo broz of st200, i just comin to 2 weeks riding this bike. so hello to all vets... btw, izit normal tat when starting the bike u need to throttle abit too?... silly me to ask this.

for me, i dun hv to throttle..juz press my either brakes and push start button cn redy..hmm..im nt sure abt the rest..bt anw,welcome to the club..njoy ur ride! :)

so is it after the change tat it became heavy? did they upsize ur jettings?

kk..its lyk tis..first i onie changed my filter then sometyms i experience the "heavy" issue..the mech recommended to change the rollers and i did..n dats all i changed..filter and rollers..and only sometyms je dat i experienced tis "heavy" issue..camane ehk?

get it check then, too much possibilities ar. if change the rollers doesn't really fix ur problem, highlight to them.. sumhow i forsee tat they gonna change the jettings next, if not they will ask u if u wanna install multivar.. hahahaha.. and the list goes on. welcome to modification world.. hehehe!

yeah..i.noe..d mech did mentioned all that and i kinda knew wt i was gettin myself into after fixing the filter..haha..

thank u for ur help k...

My DNA can't start! Ex-owner said he changed new battery then give me. I bought around 3 days, then can't start already. Zapping sound coming from the battery but it doesn't work. I'm wondering whether it is the ignition coil or spark plug?

Someone help me please!

I'm towing the bike to Piaggio Service Centre tomorrow!

Current ride:

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/4882/img0016c.jpg

2009: Kawasaki KRR 150 FV7809B

2009: Gilera DNA 180 FY4851G

2009: Honda NSR SP150 :cheeky:

hi ST200 bros, posted this query on another thread but i tink its best i post it here.. I need some guidance on removing the black holder/spacer/bracket of the windshield.. tried but i dunno how to.. anyone who has dunnit can share with me the steps? do i need to remove the mirrors and handlebar casing?

Also, I saw a ST200 at east coast the other day and it had a helmet lock (kind of like the Super4 side helmet lock) fixed at the front chassis (where i see most runners fix bottle holders instead). Anyone knows where to get that lock? I tried Auntie Shop yest but the oni have the hook type, not the lock type.

Thanks bros..

hi ST200 bros, posted this query on another thread but i tink its best i post it here.. I need some guidance on removing the black holder/spacer/bracket of the windshield.. tried but i dunno how to.. anyone who has dunnit can share with me the steps? do i need to remove the mirrors and handlebar casing?

Also, I saw a ST200 at east coast the other day and it had a helmet lock (kind of like the Super4 side helmet lock) fixed at the front chassis (where i see most runners fix bottle holders instead). Anyone knows where to get that lock? I tried Auntie Shop yest but the oni have the hook type, not the lock type.

Thanks bros..

dude, if i did assume correctly,its the centrepiece thingy with nuts and all isit? need to use allen key.. m i tokin abt the same thing? haha..i scared u say abt smtnk else bt i explain abt another thing

Thanks bros..

I removed mine the first day it came out of the shop.... heres how u do it...

U have to remove the front panel itself as the screws that hold the "bracket" is inside. The screws that hold the front panel is located behind the panel, where ur tachometer n speedo meter are. There should be 2 screw below each handle, left n right. Pop these areas n the front panel comes off...

But before u attempt to remove them, prepare a solution in covering them holes after u remove "bracket" later, hope this short description helps.

Dose anyone here installed a polini 9 speed roller variator??

How much is it? n where can i get it???