LV 4 road has been ard for quite sumtime. so tats y u see more of them. and of course its durability and the way it is mounted on the bike. one vast diff is the weight. sbk much lighter. watever it is, choose wat look good for u. :thumb:

but ar, i see more sbk leh recently.. hhhmmm.

• Replies 3.1k

LV 4 road has been ard for quite sumtime. so tats y u see more of them. and of course its durability and the way it is mounted on the bike. one vast diff is the weight. sbk much lighter. watever it is, choose wat look good for u. :thumb:

but ar, i see more sbk leh recently.. hhhmmm.

haha. true. btw for 2nd hand LV pipe, is it worth it as I know of course worth the money la hahaha.

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

haha. true. btw for 2nd hand LV pipe, is it worth it as I know of course worth the money la hahaha.

Hi guys, i am also looking for LV SBK. Any recommendations on where can i get it fix up ? Cheapest offer so far is $740.

Let me guess the offer is from sunrise eurobike? hahaha. im still wondering on LV sbk or 4 road... hahaha

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

LV SBK :thumb:

but still comes down to the consumers own preference

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

LV SBK :thumb:

but still comes down to the consumers own preference

yeah i guess sbk sounds much deeper and bassy then 4 road and looks good too hahaha. where can i get a cheap sbk carbon?

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

walao.. jus now ,when i went down to my work carpark, to my shock my mirror break la and my bike is out of the parking alignment! walao! juz planning to upgrade then this **** happen! F*&* to the one who did this! nvr notice any cctv oso **** real ****.

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

walao.. jus now ,when i went down to my work carpark, to my shock my mirror break la and my bike is out of the parking alignment! walao! juz planning to upgrade then this **** happen! F*&* to the one who did this! nvr notice any cctv oso **** real ****.

Similar thing happen to my S4 last time,.....feel sorry man for you, damn that *******...... hope theres only minor damage to your bike, niwae have to look on the bright side of things,.... it just gives you a more concrete reason to do more upgrades :angel:

Such inconsiderate ppl arnd,anywaes hayden u Mention abt installing sliders for e exhaust??e carbom mounted so low as compare to e 4rd??cos earlir on i saw ppl post abt e 4rd mounting

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

I am planning to change my exhaust for ST200 but still curious whether should i go for LV 4 road or LV sbk. Both sounds almost the same and performance wise according to some people la thats bit of difference. Would appreciate if someone could advise me hehe im quite new too... Welcome to the newbies hahaha.

SBK is lighter i guess?

[

Such inconsiderate ppl arnd,anywaes hayden u Mention abt installing sliders for e exhaust??e carbom mounted so low as compare to e 4rd??cos earlir on i saw ppl post abt e 4rd mounting

not so sure wat it is called, but its something like a tube that goes around the end-can, it helps to minimise the damage to ur pipe when u crash.

U might notice it one some of the bikes, some people got this one colour-band on their pipes.

btw just change my tyres n rear shock, now my bike feels better, but im still not satisfied with the front shock, anyone noes where can i upgrade the fork springs???

cos the malossi front fork sets are expensive :faint:

Hey..

getting my gilera st200 tmr..been readin thru the forum & learn alot from all the senior riders..thnx in advance!! =)

welcome to club, happy riding but do remember always safety first :thumb: :angel:

Bro..what stuff to ask for leh?

I have called the shop (Alber^ ^^^^^^)every day since the 3rd day after CNY. Few days back already opens but nobody has the initiative to call me. Today I called n talked to the guy Roy^^^^who served me. When I asked him about his empty promises then he "buay song" n used vulgar languages saying the shop doesn't belong to his father...blah blah blah..all excuses. Challenged me to meet him in town. He thinks he is the ONLY gangster in SG? Haha such a childish person! I have told him n called the finance department to cancel my order. After which Andre^ called me up to ask me what happens to make me cancel the order so I told him what exactly happened lor. Forfeit my deposit is better than collect the bike after such incident (cheating n playing gangster). Money can earn back...buay song is the word to describe.

Alamak bro. Money gone jus like tat. I feel for u man. walao if me ah, confirm buay tahan. hahaha. Nvm bro... theres alot of potential, better shops out there with nice people... be patient is always the best way to avoid such childish ****...

Edited by kaifrez

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

not so sure wat it is called, but its something like a tube that goes around the end-can, it helps to minimise the damage to ur pipe when u crash.

U might notice it one some of the bikes, some people got this one colour-band on their pipes.

btw just change my tyres n rear shock, now my bike feels better, but im still not satisfied with the front shock, anyone noes where can i upgrade the fork springs???

Woah cool man. Wat tyres do u change to? I prefer Michelin Pilot Sport though hahaha any comments? hahaha Did u go to Taihin for the modification bcoz i think they seems reasonable enuf. cheers.

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

SBK is lighter i guess?

Hahaha. I guess so. Alot of gilerians and even shops said it is very light n performance wise but i also heard LV 4 road is good for pick up.. wondering if i can fly with the bike on light weighed exhaust... hahaha kidding.

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

Hey..

getting my gilera st200 tmr..been readin thru the forum & learn alot from all the senior riders..thnx in advance!! =)

yeah welcome to the club.. i m gilera newbie too so I too need to learn alot from these helpful, experienced senior/gilerians. hahaha

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

me oso newbie. still learning. best way to learn is to buy and try yourself, tho time and money consuming but u get to experience it yourself. check on the older thread on vxr also, same old leader engine and roughly same transmission but different body structure. good luck and enjoy the ride(most important).

sure anot abng bongstar noobie?! hahaha.

i believe its called exhaust slider. but those found at aunty shops are DIY sliders so it doesnt really minimise damage. you can find it online for the standard make of an exhaust slider, but it doesnt come tt cheap though. im nt too sure whether motoworld or other got bring in.

Woah cool man. Wat tyres do u change to? I prefer Michelin Pilot Sport though hahaha any comments? hahaha Did u go to Taihin for the modification bcoz i think they seems reasonable enuf. cheers.

nope did not go to taihin.......Yup, im on pilot sport, the mechanic said gold standard is better = more milage n better in the wet,...... but i want more feel n more lean angles :angel:

Hahaha. I guess so. Alot of gilerians and even shops said it is very light n performance wise but i also heard LV 4 road is good for pick up.. wondering if i can fly with the bike on light weighed exhaust... hahaha kidding.

sbk is made of carbon fibre, so defintely lighter, if u want more pick-up or to fly, u can always upgrade your piston, block and carb :thumb:

i believe its called exhaust slider. but those found at aunty shops are DIY sliders so it doesnt really minimise damage. you can find it online for the standard make of an exhaust slider, but it doesnt come tt cheap though. im nt too sure whether motoworld or other got bring in.

i guess so lah, ..... yup aunty selling the DIY sliders, which arent that gd, but at least its better than nothin, niwae the original one are defintely better made of thick mesh wire steel woven into a tubular shape and insulated with a rubber hose n if i'm not wrong cost bout $60 n above.