you got to write in, scan both sides of your IC , takes 3 days to process :angel:

huh? :confused:

btw, today i re-route my eSystem wires and i accidentally blow my eSystem's fuse... hahaha! had to get a new fuse now... :D btw i dun quite trust MW do things... alws do things slip-slop one... maybe they busy or wad la... i duno... most of the times, i had to come back and re-do most of the things... :faint:

anyway, no framing session here... jus a comment...

u can get it @ most car kit store....those "zheng' car shop...or DIY store also...

yup i tried bro... jus now i was at IMM diy shop, found a black touch up paint but i not sure if it fit into our midnight black color or not... o_O and it's a freaking $10 lo... dun wish to get the wrong one... :faint:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 8k

btw, today i re-route my eSystem wires and i accidentally blow my eSystem's fuse... hahaha! had to get a new fuse now... :D btw i dun quite trust MW do things... alws do things slip-slop one... maybe they busy or wad la... i duno... most of the times, i had to come back and re-do most of the things... :faint:

yup i tried bro... jus now i was at IMM diy shop, found a black touch up paint but i not sure if it fit into our midnight black color or not... o_O and it's a freaking $10 lo... dun wish to get the wrong one... :faint:

bro..u never try u never know...anyway as long as the black is similar...i dun think there's really much problem..Nothing perfect....:angel:

i agree on that..the way they route my oiler... :faint:

comparing r6 and fazer.. is there any pros and cons for tis two bike?

R6 - positive

stylo mylo

better front/ rear shocks than fz6

inverted fork

fast torque

good for trackdays

-negative

back pain

higher insurance premium

machine price more expensive

gulps petrol

Fz6 -positive

better fuel consumption

better posture

versatile bike - track or touring no problem

cheaper insurance, machine price

-negative

lousy shocks

lousy brake

more expensive to change two pipes

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

bro..u never try u never know...anyway as long as the black is similar...i dun think there's really much problem..Nothing perfect....:angel:

ya lucky there's not much different shades of black... but i jus worry to touch up another shade of black... then it will look ugly liao... :(

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i agree on that..the way they route my oiler... :faint:

yup lo...

- cleaned up the whole area.

- add in more tube protector (which they did not use at all!) & cable tie up nicely.

- remove the tube tied to the rear spring shock and tie it to one of the bracket onto the left of the frame.

- re-route all the wires nicely.

- discovered that they actually tries to use the wire and tap it directly to my ignition loom! wtf! the way he tap it i really wan to faint! so i dismentle that and tap it nicely with wires connectors.

- blah blah blah and more...

You've changed your tires already? What's your feedback? :)

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

You've changed your tires already? What's your feedback? :)

so far so good! now running in the tires... hahaha... :D

1st day already clock around 100km liao... i think should be more or less coming to an end soon... i would give it another 2-4 days... jus in time for my upcoming trip...

bro i not sure if fz6 has helmet locks, the helmets are locked outside of the bike meaning using 3rd party helmet lock ?

no fz6 s2 have actual helmet locks

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

so far so good! now running in the tires... hahaha... :D

1st day already clock around 100km liao... i think should be more or less coming to an end soon... i would give it another 2-4 days... jus in time for my upcoming trip...

Icic... Let me know more abt it then (after your upcoming trip), I would like to change to it too. :angel:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Icic... Let me know more abt it then (after your upcoming trip), I would like to change to it too. :angel:

Michelin Pilot Road 2 is one of the best sport touring tires! no doubts! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

i 2nd that !!

i had used twice on my previous ride !

when my this stock tyres finish i thinki gng to be using back that too provided got stock :faint:

i 2nd that !!

i had used twice on my previous ride !

when my this stock tyres finish i thinki gng to be using back that too provided got stock :faint:

sure got stock de la... can ask from the few famous bike shops around...

btw, according to my buddy, he said that now michelin tires are built from thailand, not spain! :(

he jus helped me checked, my front tire is from spain, rear is from thailand! :( but both tires are made in 2008... guess it's still ok la...

ya lucky there's not much different shades of black... but i jus worry to touch up another shade of black... then it will look ugly liao... :(

so far so good! now running in the tires... hahaha...

If diff shade den bo bian.. paint the whole fairing bah.. do it once and for all... ^_^ jus joking. :angel:

tires oso need to run in?! can teach me on this???

great ! waterproof with security lock for the zippers ?

did you check out the bagsters one too ? any idea ow much issit ?

The bags come with a raincover, but everyone and every review says raincovers last a few times only.

Security locks ah?...u buy some padlock, then have security lock liao. haha...

No, just a norm zipper, so i guess i got to buy 2 small numlocks.

Oxford and Bagster actually got quite a few. $240 plus for one of the Oxford or so, forgot liao. More sporty, tapered design and sturdier looking, but far more exp.

saw a fz6 with orange tank bra and HB top box, bike with 4 x blue leds.

rider in a sports wear attire if i am not wrong along PIE towards changi direction abt 10.30pm

there is someone here with orange tank bra right ?

Yes, bro I'm the fz6 with orange tank bra..we have meet before?:cheeky:

If diff shade den bo bian.. paint the whole fairing bah.. do it once and for all... ^_^ jus joking. :angel:

tires oso need to run in?! can teach me on this???

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

new tires got wax mah... so need to run slowly... i call it run in... hahaha... :D

ya the orange tank bra i also seen before. but i forgot his nick le, think he was the one dat pichudot went touring with him recently.

yup, last few weeks jus went malacca with pichudot big bro...we have meet before?:cheeky:

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

new tires got wax mah... so need to run slowly... i call it run in... hahaha... :D

oh??? got wax ah??? hahahaha. i din know leh... k. i learnt something new. how long u need to "run in" for it before the wax are gone? any rough gauge? :cheeky:

Yes, bro I'm the fz6 with orange tank bra..we have meet before?:cheeky:

nah i was travelling along PIE towards changi direction nearing to the Paya Lebar exit then ur lane merge with mine , u were in a sports attire with 4 x Blue Led right ? the orange tank bra hard to recognise wronlgy one lah haa

i was somewhere in the middle lane fetching my gf on a fz1 :angel:

yup, last few weeks jus went malacca with pichudot big bro...we have meet before?:cheeky:

where got big bro... i'm jus a small kid... :D

bro ,wanna change colour liao!:cheeky:

u wanna change to wad color ne? :p

oh??? got wax ah??? hahahaha. i din know leh... k. i learnt something new. how long u need to "run in" for it before the wax are gone? any rough gauge? :cheeky:

i think that is called wax ba... according to my ex-mechanic, it need around 100km to remove that wax or 1 week... that's y when u change tires, ur mechanic will tell u to go slower...

hope i'm supplying the fact... :lol: