• Replies 11k

hey guys. i would like to noe wat is the average fuel consumpsion for 125z?

The greatest danger for most of us is not that our aim is too high and we miss it, but that it is too low and we reach it.

I have discovered that all human evil comes from this, man's being unable to sit still in a room.

2006 - Yamaha 125Z

Originally posted by xiao_rack@Sep 11 2006, 02:00 AM

hmmm look like tis forum goin dead soon liao...so quiet...sad sad

contribute more post here and make dis tread alive....:thumb:

Yamaha 125z - 06022006 to 08082009

Suzuki GSR400 K7 - 08082009 to ....

Originally posted by Zuniga@Sep 11 2006, 05:51 AM

hey guys. i would like to noe wat is the average fuel consumpsion for 125z?

for stock bike u can get ard 130km for full tank... if mod inside u probably get 90 - 110km....:goodluck:

:cry: mines last time full tank 100km the highest the lowest is 90km depends on the speed i ride.. i only do porting..

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Interesting riding experience follows -

In my fun new career I sometimes end shift at 2-4am and the roads are always clear. Sometimes you can see some street racing and this tale depicts just that.

I was headed to the PIE on Commonwealth Ave from Holland Village and a tuned up Proton GEN2 revved up beside me and we cruised together for a while at normal speed until the next red light when an old-model BMW 3 series pulled up on the right. Unlike the GEN2 it had no glaring sticker or giant wing to announce its racing prowess, but appeared very menacing with its ultra-low suspension and wide tires.

The Proton and BMW started racing at max throttle past Clementi Central and not to be outdone, I followed the BMW as it blazed off at max power from each traffic light in turn along with the GEN2 beside it, evenly matched.

Amazingly I was able to follow the powerful BMW up till about 70kph where the car's superior power let it pull away gradually while I maxxed out my 125Z, flying off near the redline leaving all the other road users way behind (we watch the normal cars and taxis catch up with us at red lights then we fly off again).

Lots of fun while it lasted, pushing my 'horse' to the max until the Commonwealth->PIE side road where I went my own way as the Proton led the continuing race towards Jurong East with the BMW close behind launching with squealing tires.

One of the few times I get to appreciate the 125Z's potential in performance, and also reliability - I push the bike like that quite often over the past year and so far, absolutely zero mechanical problems.

Hi Guys!

I'm new on this site. And i want your help. I have a Yamah YZ125. N wanted to buy a extra pair of inverted shocks could you guys tell me a place where i can buy em in singapore and how much would it cost me :help: ?

I've had a word with couple of my frenz and they've suggested me to go in for a secondhand YZ125 inverted shock rather than a new one. Hey can any one of yo'll gimme a website in singapore where inverted shocks are available?

Thank Q Verymuch!

Cheers! :thumb:

- eDuTiTtAsLiVeD

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Sep 11 2006, 08:04 AM

for stock bike u can get ard 130km for full tank... if mod inside u probably get 90 - 110km....:goodluck:

thks bro. one last question. any recommandation on 2nd 125z and going cheap?

The greatest danger for most of us is not that our aim is too high and we miss it, but that it is too low and we reach it.

I have discovered that all human evil comes from this, man's being unable to sit still in a room.

2006 - Yamaha 125Z

Originally posted by Zuniga@Sep 12 2006, 05:51 AM

you can try at heng motor i saw quite a few but whether its stock or wat i don noe

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by Zuniga@Sep 12 2006, 05:51 AM

no recommendation but advice is... if u wanna buy a bike dun go to a few shops only.... survey as many shop as u can and get urself the best deal.... :thumb:

true...wha liao that idoit sell the 125Z liao sainz...haaa....but he really know how to think lar saw a lots of petrol..since he NSF....

BEST DEAL OF 125Z i think should be owner to owner sales like that both gain ...

just mine 10cts worth

$$$$ is the most beautiful thing on earth...

:mad: inside army tio scoldin... now at here people scold me idiot.. haiz.. im so sad really so sad.. haiz.. "people having fun while we are holding gun'...

relax la eugene... ppl joking only wat.... u aa... :sian: ur 2 years will pass really fast la bro.... dun worry.... :smile:

tomorow go back camp collect my i.c...:cheer: :cheer:

ahahaha relax la.. as if i don noe jazzyflame charater ju feelin really really bored at times... hiaz.. "have you ever wonder why must we serve.. because we lan lan have to serve have to serve'...

Sianzzz.... !!!!!!!

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

thanks Euengne yeah i just say say only lar...now with out ur support lesser outings...i did not meet up since than...:sian: ....

and just curious how much u sell ur ZED...than toppin up how much for X1...

as i said just curious....hee...:sweat: scare ppl flame me for tratior ...:help:

GOOD NEW JUST WENT TOP UP NOW SHELL V-PoWER went down $2/litres....heee power....

$$$$ is the most beautiful thing on earth...

Fv 3 yrs plus Y125Z.one owner.wanna let go,Extra hub and pipe.Selling at low price.

Interested pm me.Cash prefered.1.6K non neg.Interested pm me.

Tire change oni 3months

recently change piston n ring.l

consider like new

wanna ride four stroke bike..

Fv 3 yrs plus Y125Z.one owner.wanna let go,Extra hub and pipe.Selling at low price.

Interested pm me.Cash prefered.1.6K non neg.Interested pm me.

Tire change oni 3months

recently change piston n ring.l

consider like new

wanna ride four stroke bike..

Originally posted by jazzyFlames@Sep 13 2006, 01:22 PM

thanks Euengne yeah i just say say only lar...now with out ur support lesser outings...i did not meet up since than...:sian: ....

and just curious how much u sell ur ZED...than toppin up how much for X1...

as i said just curious....hee...:sweat: scare ppl flame me for tratior ...:help:

GOOD NEW JUST WENT TOP UP NOW SHELL V-PoWER went down $2/litres....heee power....

my 125Z total is 3.4k but its still under installment which i down 1k and per month needed to pay $100 and i total pay 2.2k and still own 1.2k i din take any cash nor pay any down payment juz push in my bike and took the X1 out for 23 months (the first month FOC) and per month needed to pay $130 and they service and change front and back tyres.. i noe its kinda stupid.. you all might say "why don conti ride 125z and finish the installment.." the reason is i sick of the pertol.. everytime i ride to camp.. the 46 outlook means rossi 46? or SAR 46? juz under to much pressure cant think well i guess.. but if you ask me did i regret selling away my bike i would tell you YES I DID.. but its ok... im sure my X1 will look juz as nice as my 125Z... coz the raider is me, eugene.. LOL.. i even find the X1 closest to my ex 125Z's plate num FX 7056 X to FZ 4056 E... wat has done is already done.. :sorry: 125Z

Hi anyone interested to get my bike..else i will just push it into the bike shop

hmm..two weeks from now...i am getting super four or rvf ..

so lazy of tw0 stroke bike ...2T and keep pump petrol make mi sian:cheer:

Ur Bike Got Any Accessories ???? :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@Sep 16 2006, 01:08 PM

Ur Bike Got Any Accessories ???? :cheeky:

YY phang aftermarket pipe.HMm spooky hub.

one owner nia it is me..

not more than 40 Km for coming 4 yrs..consider super low mileage

so..original look..very original stock look ...ok feel free to give comments..

anyway my pricing is ok ...

tires also not more than three months...the chain also..

so quite a honest selling...

let me know ba...else two weeks later i push to motor shop..ppl also wun get that pricing too

YY phang aftermarket pipe.HMm spooky hub.

one owner nia it is me..

not more than 40 Km for coming 4 yrs..consider super low mileage

so..original look..very original stock look ...ok feel free to give comments..

anyway my pricing is ok ...

tires also not more than three months...the chain also..

so quite a honest selling...

let me know ba...else two weeks later i push to motor shop..ppl also wun get that pricing too