i just recently bought bought insurance third party...NTUC..

im also 18yr old p-plate...should be can. and should cost ard $700-800.

bro, 700-800 for 125z arh the insurance?..

• Replies 11k

no need to take out airbox. just take out the useles sponge filter inside the airbox.that sponge might also disintegrate and end up in your carb. you'll notice a slight increase in sound.

take out airbox can. just fork out more money for fuel coz fc will increase.and for repairs afterwards when a stone ends up in ur block. or even into ur exhaust. later exhaust sound like spray can. heh~

spray can pun spray can jugak,khang kena bring back to base by unkle sam den u noe. now kena caught for mod pipe how much ar??

previously my 125z is without airbox and I think without airfilter..But I have bought a airbox in JB and they drill hole for me.. In the end I still use black tape to cover it back. LOL.. Btw.. stinkybutt, i dun understand what you are saying.. " if u really wanna save money,try operating or diy ur airbox first. take out da rubber 'nose' n unscrew two top screws of the airbox cover open'd,leaving da bottom one still intact.in between da gap between da airbox n da cover,u just have to use up da un-use screw,n leave it in da gap,preventin da gap to be close. use cable ties to tighten dem up. make sure da stock filter inside is still intact. u'll notice da different".. sounds too chim for me le.. =X can put it in layman term??

Krr Jan 2006 - Feb 2006

Rxz April 2006 - Oct 2007

Y125Z Oct 2007 -

mines only $130...

How come yrS so Cheap...?? Hhahaahah..........u using very Old plate huhh?? hahaha.........Kidding Onli.

CheerX

CooL-CloWn :cool:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

mod pipe/illegal pipe standard 500 dollars i think..despite the rumours of higher price..

previously my 125z is without airbox and I think without airfilter..But I have bought a airbox in JB and they drill hole for me.. In the end I still use black tape to cover it back. LOL.. Btw.. stinkybutt, i dun understand what you are saying.. " if u really wanna save money,try operating or diy ur airbox first. take out da rubber 'nose' n unscrew two top screws of the airbox cover open'd,leaving da bottom one still intact.in between da gap between da airbox n da cover,u just have to use up da un-use screw,n leave it in da gap,preventin da gap to be close. use cable ties to tighten dem up. make sure da stock filter inside is still intact. u'll notice da different".. sounds too chim for me le.. =X can put it in layman term??

basically..u must explore ur airbox a bit..find the screw that widens the gap..

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

what is the gap u guys toking abt?? if the gap is widen, whats the help??? sorry arh.. i am noob...

Krr Jan 2006 - Feb 2006

Rxz April 2006 - Oct 2007

Y125Z Oct 2007 -

do ur experience heavy white smoke? tt day i went inspection, the people there ask y i choose tis bike. ltr he say alot ppl give up on 125z becos of the white smoke hard to maintain. but the performance is top.

dude,can use for premix??

sure no problem

Live To Ride, Ride To Live

In Fast Out Very Fast

Speeding Is My Hobby, Racing Is My Passion,

Zig-Zagging Is My Profession, Cornering Is My Game

So, Bring It On And Kip On Rolling....

do ur experience heavy white smoke? tt day i went inspection, the people there ask y i choose tis bike. ltr he say alot ppl give up on 125z becos of the white smoke hard to maintain. but the performance is top.

either adjust ur 2t pump smaller or keep on riding at high speed. it'll keep ur pipe from smoking weed evryday

Thats normal what for 2-stroke bike.............u see SP and TZM. Dey also vomit huge amount of White Smoke from thier pipe....But still largely used by riders. Just....our own opinion bro.

CHeerX

cOOl-Clown

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
guys mass 125z OUTING ! when isit coming !

Hahah..............Not now dude. All busy wif their studies and Career. Ill PM u if theres ani gathering within us.

Smilex...

spray can pun spray can jugak,khang kena bring back to base by unkle sam den u noe. now kena caught for mod pipe how much ar??

If u use aftermarket Pipe can reach to 900bucs.....dpends how Fierce yr pipe is. For Original pipe wif internal Mods.....normal $500.

My friend just kenna Caught had to pay a summon of $800 for using a POP Domino Pipe on his X1....just a week ago. :)

haiya,taught of tryin to make a pipe lyk sum z's in bikepics.com. use fmf pipe n chrommin **** all dat,looks lyk using dat kinda pipe gotta standby money siak.. chrommin pipe legal onot ar??

Legal........Pipe only no Problem. But There's a legal percentage for riders to chrome their bike. ( I tink 70% lyt Tinted Visor)

Smilez

haiya,change my mind ar. chrome nice,but nice tings always haf to sacrifice siol.dun wanna ride in da rain,later rust.can color our pipe onot? red,green,blue,wah nobody do dat before sia

Metallic orange Gilera DNA 180 in superb condition

Hi there Looking to sell my beloved DNA scooter. Wanna get a vespa ... anyway, my bike is well maintained, in one year , i changed speed clutch and bell 380, hella horns45, change Eo every 2000 km, new gazi shockz200, cone filter110, new bike alarm 120, new seat 40, new paint job 280, new brake pads 30, rectifier 35, flushing of both brakes 70, new fuel gauge 50, new water pump 180, new belt with rollers and u clips 170, box and rack 140, stickers stock original 100, new grips14, carbon type round sporty mirrors 35, new seat cover 45. i armor all my plastic every fortnightly looks so my plastic is in good condition. as when i bought it, parked in sheltered area, come with a gpr exhaust 500, syn leather cover for IU 20, side stand from piaggio, switch for headlights- help save battery, voltmeter40 and LED brake lights35. FUEL TANK IS ACTUALLY A COMPARTMENT FOR A HELMET, CAN FIT FULL FACE, Hmm.... think thats all. rode it for one year, Daniel’s mileage was 40 000, now its 57000. Looking at 3500. the bike has no probs, not in a rush to sell it. Road tax 80 and inspection 50 fees already paid for the whole year. call Michelle 9144 2162. thanks. cash only.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=43239&d=1193726357

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=43240&d=1193726378

haiya,change my mind ar. chrome nice,but nice tings always haf to sacrifice siol.dun wanna ride in da rain,later rust.can color our pipe onot? red,green,blue,wah nobody do dat before sia

Hhahahaa...........color ? Dun laa....not nice. Hmm.......Chrome must Rajin Jaga aje.

CheeRx

aiya..why waste money and stress urself to get aftermarket exhaust. this is sg man. what to do..just stick to ur humble pipe la. u want fast, change ur bike internals like carb and stuff..but u ride so fast also only bring u to ubi..not to mention suffering and a burn pocket. unless u want to make ur bike kallang-ready or what..if got a lot of money to throw pls pass to me ok =S.. use the money on nice outlook..regular decarbon ur pipe to prevent so much white smoke..35RM only..relek2 suda..fast bike, humble pipe.

betoi tu bout wat u said. i choose Z also bcoz want to make it look nice. i only change rxz carb already smooth. tinggal changing reed valve,portin n kopek pipe. after dat settle. hupfully it'll be damn nice to ride

where to get those kind of spoilers like nw most Zed using??? SG got....just checking incase some of the new users know where to get...

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k168/azonicskum/DSC00158.jpg

:X: You control the bike not The bike controls you :X:

southern motor at bukit merah. same block as hkl work shop but on the other side. number tarak(don have)

clown, ur bike wonderful seh. wonder when mine gona be beautiful...hmmm.

btw, u guys here prefer to play straight roads or corners? just askin.=D

[RIDE RACE LIVE]

Kawasaki Kr150 | Sept 07 - Oct 07

Yamaha Y125z | Oct 07 -