Originally posted by hydrantmen@Jun 4 2004, 09:28 AM

And one more thing... Wat tyre SIZE u guys use....? Dat THICK front & rear tyre, wat size are they..........?

i use 80/90 front and rear~ wan to use 90/80 on the rear though; running 17" x 1.85 spoke laced rims~ :cheeky:

• Replies 11k

Originally posted by StingRhea@Jun 4 2004, 01:16 PM

er~ tt i dunno~ i know lever is different, brake pump too, can use back old reservoir but not pump~

JB selling inverted fork kit for RM$450~ i rather spend money make my fork harder, or powdercoat other colour...

wante to buy the blue dashboard light bulb~

if there's a white backing dashboard r u guys interested?

if there's a y125z tee are u guys interested?

those EL-look alike beng beng dashboard~ :lol:

and i saw the carbon fibre fairings for our bike! :lovestruck:

carbon fibre fairing..THAT'S COOL:cheeky:

u mean whole set..where u saw them??

Originally posted by asidsoul@Jun 4 2004, 11:40 AM

Most do 90/80, my current is 80/80 frt and 90/80 rr.

Regarding the pump, how? I've seen aprillia sets on rxz/125z...which way do go about it?

USUALLY they will built bracket for the caliper..

drill hole on the disk and another metal piece to cover the original hole.so won't be so awfull.:thumb:

Bracket I understand...about the pump, can use stock pump and reservoir?

I was intending to get an oversized disc frm JB..and stick on my brembo caliper over this weekend. Might do at Hyperbike b4 Shell.

------------------------------

http://i518.photobucket.com/albums/u350/ahmadelmy/36elmy.jpg

Originally posted by a@Jun 4 2004, 03:18 PM

carbon fibre fairing..THAT'S COOL:cheeky:

u mean whole set..where u saw them??

just the head fairing and the fairing between the legs at guo hui~ tt's the place which built really sweet bikes, like the rizla krr~ :lovestruck: and the petronas race bike lookalike krr~

i wan to find a smaller adaptor leh~

Originally posted by asidsoul@Jun 4 2004, 03:33 PM

Bracket I understand...about the pump, can use stock pump and reservoir?

I was intending to get an oversized disc frm JB..and stick on my brembo caliper over this weekend. Might do at Hyperbike b4 Shell.

stock pump and reservoir can be use with brembo caliper..not a problem.

but still best if u has whole set of them.

Originally posted by StingRhea@Jun 4 2004, 03:36 PM

just the head fairing and the fairing between the legs at guo hui~ tt's the place which built really sweet bikes, like the rizla krr~ :lovestruck: and the petronas race bike lookalike krr~

i wan to find a smaller adaptor leh~

what adaptor u wanna find??

for what use??:confused:

how much they sell??the carbon fiber kits.

Originally posted by a@Jun 4 2004, 03:46 PM

stock pump and reservoir can be use with brembo caliper..not a problem.

but still best if u has whole set of them.

I do have the complete brembo set (pump and reservoir), what's the process taken to replace our stock set completely? Space for the huge reservoir?

Originally posted by asidsoul@Jun 4 2004, 03:50 PM

I do have the complete brembo set (pump and reservoir), what's the process taken to replace our stock set completely? Space for the huge reservoir?

in that case u need to replace ur stock throttle,with a after market ones like dytona or tzm ones.and need to cut out a portion of the front lights crowl in order to install the brembo...hope this help..

saw my friends one..nice..

maybe got other way to install too without cutting anything.:thumb:

Thanks for the advise...if too complicated, I rather not..a stock pump and reservoir should suffice. Anyway, too eye-catching...too many idle hands around these days.

Oi, people....!!! Wat's the difference between tyre size 80/90 & 90/80......? Care to clarify.....? And how much does a pair of original Japan BATTALAX cost.....? Which is de BEST shop to get it besides the well known HKL at Bkt Merah.....? I'm using DUNLOP now but thinking of changing to BATTALAX due to wear & tear....

http://www.facialcollege.com/ap/reb-hard/04.jpg
Originally posted by hydrantmen@Jun 4 2004, 05:41 PM

Oi, people....!!! Wat's the difference between tyre size 80/90 & 90/80......? Care to clarify.....? And how much does a pair of original Japan BATTALAX cost.....? Which is de BEST shop to get it besides the well known HKL at Bkt Merah.....? I'm using DUNLOP now but thinking of changing to BATTALAX due to wear & tear....

oiiii bro!!!!!!!!!!!a original battalax will cost u ard the rage the price of $65-$75 depending on shop..AND OI!! the diffrent between the 80/90 and 90/80 is only the profile of the tyres.90/80 has "lower side wall" and tyres is thicker.and 80/90 higer "side wall" but thinner.and battalax tyre wear off even faster then dunlop.

and b4 u start playing in the wet make sure the tyres are warmed up first~

i took out my piston, it was going to go already~ :cry:

i broke a magneto extractor while trying to take out that coil to change the ignition timing~

i am very tired now~

but dun forget tonight's outing!

and er one more thing, pennzoil marine outboard is shiok when u luv high revving the bike~ if not motul 6 is the best, motul 8 is better if u r dilligent in premixing~ its a chore removing the carbon off the piston and head~ :giddy:

A: teach me how to cut fairing~ i got idea already~ :thumb:

Originally posted by a@Jun 5 2004, 07:12 AM

oiiii bro!!!!!!!!!!!a original battalax will cost u ard the rage the price of $65-$75 depending on shop..AND OI!! the diffrent between the 80/90 and 90/80 is only the profile of the tyres.90/80 has "lower side wall" and tyres is thicker.and 80/90 higer "side wall" but thinner.and battalax tyre wear off even faster then dunlop.

HAHAHA. :lol: :lol: I see so many OIII... heheheh

Went to the KFC around 2100-2115hrs, but no 125z around. Only a group of BIG BIKE riders outside the KFC. So i make a move after waiting for 15 mins... Maybe i kena TOA....!!! Any more outing nex time CALL me 97921544 again...

u never kena tua wad~ the outing @ 2230hrs leh~

is motul 6 = motul 600 & do yall recommend it for use on a stock 125z?

*** Sigature too big, please resize.

http://www.thecloset.com.sg/shop/images/sample-bears_toobig.jpg

its a very good 2T~

for outing all put aeroplane...hahahahaha:giddy: :giddy:

no ones turn up only StingRhea turn up only..:cry:

Originally posted by asidsoul@Jun 4 2004, 03:59 PM

Thanks for the advise...if too complicated, I rather not..a stock pump and reservoir should suffice. Anyway, too eye-catching...too many idle hands around these days.

if u not going to fix the brembo brake set..have u thought of selling it..:cheeky:

Originally posted by a@Jun 7 2004, 12:02 AM

for outing all put aeroplane...hahahahaha:giddy: :giddy:

no ones turn up only StingRhea turn up only..:cry:

yah lor~ wan to share stuff with u guys~ :sian:

Juz CHANGED my tyre to BATTALAX size 80/90 manufactured year 2004 juz now at HKL. Cost me $120 front & rear. Gonna test CORNER a few days time. Yipeeee.....!!!!

Originally posted by StingRhea@Jun 7 2004, 12:06 AM

yah lor~ wan to share stuff with u guys~ :sian:

Dis outing is for 125z or wat.............?

Originally posted by a@Jun 7 2004, 12:03 AM

if u not going to fix the brembo brake set..have u thought of selling it..:cheeky:

Depends how much you offer ah :)

StingRay: How's braking with the oversized disc? I find mine with intermittent braking, a kick back feel to it, might do a re-bleed before making a proper bracket for the brembo caliper.