most likely is engine gasket.. same case as me.. dun worry... :)

did u get it replace bro? how much?

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

• Replies 11k

the gasket shld b quite cheap

it is the labour to take out all those part that cost more.

yeap, understand that. i think i need to change the gasket soon man. eo drips a big patch every morning i go to the carpark to find my bike.

any idea how much will it cost?

125zzzzzzzz ho bo.

ho ah ho!

125zi

hello guys good evening... OMG today is a bad day for me.... big down pour, then i working riding in the rain... suay suay tyres kena nails again !!!! my back wheel in 2 weeks kena 2 nails... OMG !!! at Nam tai actually wan pump tyre then suddenly saw y my tyre deflat... lucky got 1 good rider Malay rider with his gf riding wave or x1, telling me to becareful and tell me where the nearest bike shop is... god bless u my fren.. rain liao tyres done ride to singapore flyer again for function become wet chicken... haiz :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

thanks, golden magnesium if im nt mistaken,same like Kawak ZX130 in my country.

please share tips and trick for better performance.

current spec:

Stok engine, carb, etc.

14/39 sprocket

Free flow pipe

max 160kmh

cons:

not enough pick up perf

dreaming of 190kmh in 1000m, indonesian road is poor, so there's no way i can use small sprocket to enhance top speed, the road is not long enough for me achive max speed. so i need the shortest, fastest pick up performance!

smoke off KRR, AP 125

wish to do:

racing cdi, magnet, coil etc plug n play part

dont want ported engine, i need to keep it as stock as posible

so i just want to use plug n play kit part, like change carb, jetting, electrical appliances, etc

any recomendation?

I also looking for racing exhaust

Im interested in YYPang 125Z racing exzos pipe, but im looking for 'samping' type so i dont need to sacrifice the double stand/side stand. FYI not the standart type, but the racing looks, with the welding effect look but 'samping/side' type.not underneath.

anybody have reference?

does YYpang, BM Power or AHM have website? i try google but cant find any.

i know it will be abit problem using samping type when cornering right side, but its ok for me since i just need 'the look' + 'performance upgrade'. indonesian road does not support low cornering so i will never do that. i need the power improvement for straight road race only..

i saw ppl selling the AHM titanium end can, it looks gorgeous, wish can have it in PG Malaysia/spore?

any contact in PG who sell mentioned pipe n AHM titanium End Can??

FYI, there's no way to get any alternative racing parts here in my country due to less people using this bike.

125Z is a Complete Built Up Bike from Malaysia, in 1998 Yamaha Indonesia imported around 1000 pcs, and thats it! no more! so its price gone high, around SGD 4000 compare to local bike SGD 2200!! and also become sort of exclusive rare bike!

please response...

Thanks alot forumer

hello guys good evening... OMG today is a bad day for me.... big down pour, then i working riding in the rain... suay suay tyres kena nails again !!!! my back wheel in 2 weeks kena 2 nails... OMG !!! at Nam tai actually wan pump tyre then suddenly saw y my tyre deflat... lucky got 1 good rider Malay rider with his gf riding wave or x1, telling me to becareful and tell me where the nearest bike shop is... god bless u my fren.. rain liao tyres done ride to singapore flyer again for function become wet chicken... haiz :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

tyres kena nail is common happened in Indo, but no worry, every 500m u can find a tyre man, will tambal the hole for u hehe.. as he know that the nail was put by him in purpose to bait $$

yeap, understand that. i think i need to change the gasket soon man. eo drips a big patch every morning i go to the carpark to find my bike.

any idea how much will it cost?

ho ah ho!

bro, no idea man, perhap u can drop by ya workshop and ask for the cost.

please response...

Thanks alot forumer

sorry bro, im new to this bike. cant seem to help ya.:bouncefire:

Askingg.. who knows can go together. yr living at ?

want to go together? :lol: im gng the 1st week of sept, maybe ard 3pm go in t spray rims, and do other stuffs.

bro, no idea man, perhap u can drop by ya workshop and ask for the cost.

u often ride on the outer left lane huh?

125zi

for 125z wat kinda pipe is gd for normal daily commuting?

yy pang. bm or ahm? or juz thong the original plpe can liaoz?

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

u often ride on the outer left lane huh?

no leh i always travel 2nd lane.. though i noe it wrong cos left lane always got buses, n taxies to stop... so i prevent from keep stopping n waiting... lol..

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

din know 125z can use other exhaust. but not legal right?

no leh i always travel 2nd lane.. though i noe it wrong cos left lane always got buses, n taxies to stop... so i prevent from keep stopping n waiting... lol..

2nd lane still got nail ah. :lol: sway lor.

125zi

oh, i did top service at the shop opp AGL, so they removed my block and they said my block got port b4. mine when bought already like that, didnt touch anything. they got the 'tool' to check if im not wrong.

bro, interested to know what's dustcover?

dust cover is just 2 pcs of rubber whereby u can find on top of you fork that prevent things or dust from entering ur fork but u can see alot of bike doesnt have one.

ya i mean is nv change piston ring, piston = full service $140

top overhual Change piston n piston ring= 220 stated at unqiue motor forum...

i noe its quite x... but seriously i have mani encounter with frens riding KR,Sp, sparks.. go AGL MY do full overhaul.. even block olso change 800+ SGD lowest 500 SGD.. but bike come back ar nothing change... so i really dun wan this kind of service... i guess i rather pay more for reputable shop for good services... unique motorsport have quite alot of good feed back afterall... even from my real live frens... just to my cents la... i really dun wan go JB do, get cheated, got problem go back again pay $$ again... like nv ending...

i plan to do Fork oil, Fork seal, dust cover 75, decarbonise 60, full over haul 220... at new year next year... so thats the start of my bike every 1 year full service once...:shades:

talking abt price if u go down to FJT or united motor parts, u will be suprise how much bike shop charge for thier so call overhaul. FYI a piston and a piston rings and gasket cost you less than $40 can u imagine the labour cost is how many times of part cost.

as for fork servicing there is no need to do so if ur fork does not leak ,u can simply yop up the fork oil if nutting is wrong. FYI a brandes fork oil plus fork oil seal cost ard $25

dust cover is just 2 pcs of rubber whereby u can find on top of you fork that prevent things or dust from entering ur fork but u can see alot of bike doesnt have one.

ic, not the same as fork seal?

125zi

like wat stickybutt told me... for accessory go to JB AGL = cheap.. for tip top service = singapore reputable shop... wat u pay is wat u get...

agree with your sentence abt sg but provided u have some knowlege on bike and know the price if not they will treat u as carrot

if u r talking about daily usage, Stock is the best.wont affect ur fc, wont attract uncle sam.

FYI if u r caught 2 times for using those type of pipe u refer ,the fines can actually buy a 2nd hand 125z

ic, not the same as fork seal?

oil seal is install inside ur fork to withstand the pressure of the fork oil while bike moves and prevent oil from seeping out

haha.. hey guys i wondering how u all change EO.. DIY or go shop... my house got left over 500ml castrol fully sythentic 10w50 i wan go change new bottle then use liao sure left abit to top up over the oil one... but i wondering the engine cover stated 800cm³ izite means 800ml ?

i go change EO at shop ESSO normal 15 sia... open 2 nut charge me xtra 5 bucks... so i think change myself easier save $ olso..

normally shops wont charge labour on EO becuae they areadi mark up abit areadi

thats means u r chop

bro, what do u mean by piston ring spoilt?

i was in the process of doing topend overhaul, meaning change piston/ring, gasket etc..

after this work, the bike should increase power and save fuel.

piston ring wear can result in scratches on the block wall and most shop will send for polish or so call rebore and get a new piston with slightly bigger ring to compensate the block surface that was rebore thus cc is increase by abit.

i tink if u saying just changing piston and ring and never bore or polish your block u r just regaining your lose power.

polish or port block normally cant be perfect as stock as the 1st original surface of you block is always the toughest.

polish or port block can result heavy vibration on bike and oso need to change the carb setting(Bigger JETS) to match ur piston and block if not worst case piston jam.

if u r talking about daily usage, Stock is the best.wont affect ur fc, wont attract uncle sam.

FYI if u r caught 2 times for using those type of pipe u refer ,the fines can actually buy a 2nd hand 125z

what jet size does 125z use? thinking of changing to abit smaller size to improve the fc man..

125zi

bro...update me about ur fc...im really2 thinking about doing something to my bike but i dono wat...my fc for full tank is 125km......haiz..

could be due to your carb setting, my ex 125z running on a rxz carb still can achieve 36/L which is 5 litre petrol for 180km

what jet size does 125z use? thinking of changing to abit smaller size to improve the fc man..

for original 125z carb i am not really sure, but u must know your block is it ported before before u reduce the jet size if not will result in piston jam.

send ur bike to a trustable shop to do ur carb