• Replies 39

so... hav u checked?? i know it doesnt mean a pte ltd is GST reg.. :angel:

newbie1984, I've just checked. sam motoring is registered! :thumb: My mistake... all the alphabets have to be in big-caps for the search to work. If i press 'back' and retype the name in small-caps, the company will not appear.

AGAIN, SAM Motoring IS GST REGISTERED. My mistake.

newbie1984, you work inside there issit?

basically i have an experient with this sam motor shop. went to ask for trade in my bike with phantom, e sales man told mi i must top up anth $500. i asked him why, he told mi is,

i stil need to finish paying ur installment for u with "A bike shop" which i loan with. and he oso said "A bike shop" will charge them Agreement fee for early settlement.

but the thing is b4 i bought e bike,i already asked the "A bike shop" da do i have to pay any agreement fee for early settlement, "A bike shop" already told mi i dun have to.

yet, Sam motoring told mi thi which i really cant believe, cuz we r shop settle from shop, so they will charge them $500 early settlement fee.

it's hard for mi to recomman pple to go there as they r not honest n sincere to do business.

ll they think of is " i wanna carrot u".

so pple hu wanna go to the shop, pls do ur homework b4 heading there.

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

basically i have an experient with this sam motor shop. went to ask for trade in my bike with phantom, e sales man told mi i must top up anth $500. i asked him why, he told mi is,

i stil need to finish paying ur installment for u with "A bike shop" which i loan with. and he oso said "A bike shop" will charge them Agreement fee for early settlement.

but the thing is b4 i bought e bike,i already asked the "A bike shop" da do i have to pay any agreement fee for early settlement, "A bike shop" already told mi i dun have to.

yet, Sam motoring told mi thi which i really cant believe, cuz we r shop settle from shop, so they will charge them $500 early settlement fee.

it's hard for mi to recomman pple to go there as they r not honest n sincere to do business.

ll they think of is " i wanna carrot u".

so pple hu wanna go to the shop, pls do ur homework b4 heading there.

thanks bro for ur comments as my frd wanted to purchase a bike over there , think have to source around b4 commit :)

live is short , play hard ...... :gun: :help:

BAD Experiences with this shop, SAM Motoring!

Dunlope tyre for a wave was quoted to me by the mechanic for 86 dollars. Talked to Ah Chang the 'floor manager' and he unknowingly quotes me 65 dollars. Did a full-servicing together and he quotes me 110 dollars. Although my bike runs without stalling now (kept stalling after the last oil change also at SAM motoring) the suspension is cranky now. Bad mechanics.

Story didnt end there, i needed to extend my insurance for 19 days today and they quote me 82 dollars. I talked to Ah Chang if they are earning any commission from this, he said, "No.". Asked again if its the standard price. He said, "Yes". And he can still tell me a short-term insurance extension for road-tax is >>More Expensive

Later i went to another insurance shop at upper thompson and they quoted me 36 dollars which was calculated >>ACCORDING to my existing premimum

On Aug 2008 i bought my second-hand 5-year old honda wave from SAM Motoring in total for S$3000 for everything included(includes insurance,IU and 6mths road tax). I was told everything was fully original. But after a visit to LAB to change my side mirrors, i was told the mirror i had on my bike wasnt the original mirror. Worth it or not, you decide. I dont think it is. LTA's road-tax letter that stated the OMV to be S$1664.

Any plus points about the shop?

The shop is well stocked with bikes. Ah Chang is a very friendly guy to talk to who is willing to give verbal tips for a first-time buyer like me. One praise for Ah Chang is he willl not lose temper when faced with my hard questions like my insurance.

There was a guy named IS who used to be there. He was the one who directed me to the shop with good charisma. A racer and likely to be the mechanic who tuned my bike (very well) on the first day i collected it. Unfortunately for some reason he left. IS, if you are reading this PM me!

My bike could be serviced and returned to me on the same day after 3 hours.

Open on Saturdays till 5pm. Closed on Sunday

This is my experience with the shop. I tried to give them the benefit of the doubt, but EACH time i returned to this shop i see them trying ways and means to overcharge me as a first-time buyer. Not only that, tell me its 'normal price'. In my view, they leave a bad image.

that shop is actually S1 motoring i've seen the staff before

HUH? Really? I heard that SI, M1, Albert are all the same boss.

hmm.. that means.. err.. not that good comments I believe.

M1, S1, Sam, Albert, Yew heng all under same boss de

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

M1, S1, Sam, Albert, Yew heng all under same boss de

well.. i think even if they are of the same boss.. u still cannot consider them as one i guess.. cos they hav different managing style and all.. jus like if 4 shops comes into one link, with different boss, then u compare them together.. thats not very fair to them.. even they hav same finance, u also cannot compare them together.. i think ppl open shop definitely dun wan to leave bad impression to customers.. if u think their prices too high, tell them, if not jus walk away.. we should always ask around and not blindly follow wat ppl say.. some ppl might jus wan to damage the shop's reputation..

anyway, fruitz, u can get sue for that.. so its better u take down the post if not later u get lawyer letter from them.. haha... jus my 2 cents worth..

they selling parrarel import models... for brand new class 2a bike.

one of my friend brought the Super4 revo and Suzuki GSR.

Overall think is ok. nothing much to comment...

1thing is that u can get insurance 4.5% if u can talk the boss around.

My another friend and i went to ask ard.

2 mths back. super 4 revio was just $12.5k machine price....

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

well.. i think even if they are of the same boss.. u still cannot consider them as one i guess.. cos they hav different managing style and all.. jus like if 4 shops comes into one link, with different boss, then u compare them together.. thats not very fair to them.. even they hav same finance, u also cannot compare them together.. i think ppl open shop definitely dun wan to leave bad impression to customers.. if u think their prices too high, tell them, if not jus walk away.. we should always ask around and not blindly follow wat ppl say.. some ppl might jus wan to damage the shop's reputation..

anyway, fruitz, u can get sue for that.. so its better u take down the post if not later u get lawyer letter from them.. haha... jus my 2 cents worth..

you seems like working for the shop right?

well... jus being fair.. its like other bike shops too.. they defintely hav their pro and cons.. we cannot becos of one incident then say the bike shop no gd... true? all bike shop hav their own customer base.. and some customers defintely is trying luck on the shop.. isnt it?? hmm..

if other bike shop can provide after sales good service, why not SAM motor? what i can advice to all is that pls do a home work b4 goin to SAM motor or any other bike shop.

not worth goin there cuz all their intention is to carrot u. so dun b a fool to let them carrot you.

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

Every business is dirty... If its clean, long time can pack up liao... Bad experince too... Thumbs down...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Every business is dirty... If its clean, long time can pack up liao... Bad experince too... Thumbs down...

u got a point there. we buyer wanna save as much as possible to get a bike, but they wanna squeeze every single cent from u. so da's e diff.

what i m saying is da, they r not honest, make no sence of offer n price.

that is my experient with them, i m jz to share, but not to flame them, so guys, pls dun get mi wrong.

Video:

same lah. everybody is making use of everyone. U wan to buy cheap he wan to sell high.

Same as u, u also use ur posting to try to sell off ur fairing. I also find that is not right. U should sell it at the correct thread. Please do waste the forum space.

Good luck.